Company Menu
28%
50%
17%
4%
1%
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 658 Microsoft Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.9
Growth Opportunities
3.5
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.9
Support You Get
4.1
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
4.1
Advertisement
"This was a great team to work with - they respected my input, gave me useful feedback, and gave me autonomy without isolation. Also, it was an environment where you could relax and be yourself; people were comfortable with each other's quirks and habits, and I really liked my coworkers, not just liked working with them. The best thing, though, was my boss, who was great to have in your corner; she was very good at getting people to work together and getting them what they needed when they needed it."
Posted 6 years ago in Redmond, WA
Microsoft Employee
in Redmond, WA

"Been at Microsoft for four years. It's so big that judging it a monolith would be unfair. There is a culture to it, but I haven't had any other job. It seems healthy, and promotes a good work/life balance. You grow as much as you can push."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
SDET Performance Specialist
in Redmond, WA

"Everything is good. It's a great place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Partner
in Seattle, WA

"Microsoft is a great company to get into and offers a good path for growth."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Software Development Engineer in Test
in Redmond, WA

"Good company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Redmond, WA

"I've loved my time at Microsoft. They respect their employees, provide training and direction but still allow enough freedoms to change the business process for a better alternative. After relocating back to my home state of NY, the role was no longer supported remotely so I am looking to start work for a company local to NYC."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Tucson, AZ

"Great experience, highly recommend."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Bellevue, WA

"I've worked with Microsoft via Tata Consultancy Services and it is a good experience to work on this project. Provide a platform to learn and enhance skill set."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in San Antonio, TX

"dadsadasadfsafaeCaptura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.27 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.33 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.49 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.43 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.39 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.55 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.25.02 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.59 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.25.17 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.05 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.25.25 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.13 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.01 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.22.48 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.22.41 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.22.32 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.22.24 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.25.41 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.18 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.22.07 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.21.59 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.21.52 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.20.23 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.28 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.08 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.24.22 Captura de Tela 2019-08-22 a`s 10.23.36"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Renton, WA

"The company is one of the best i work it has a global presence with huge Network base, which makes my learning global too.As we have varied flavors of devices I would get chance to work on all of them and making it a wonderful experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Engineer
in Irvine, CA

"TEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TESTTEST TEST TEST"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Bellevue, WA

"It's a good workplace and promotes collaboration and learning. However, this is a contract job and I am looking for full-time."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Marketing Consultant
in Sunnyvale, CA

"Microsoft is a mature consumer software company and a rising cloud computing company with many opportunities. Decision-making is sound and well-0planned. The workload is reasonable with work/life balance as a priority."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Bellevue, WA

"I have worked for Microsoft since 2018. Microsoft has strong ethics and is very big on giving back to the community. The October giving and volunteer opportunities create a very warm and generous atmosphere."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Product Advisor
in Beachwood, OH

"Great company to work for. It's an easy job. I have no complaints."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Microsoft Employee
in Redmond, WA

"It is a great company to work for."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×