Company Menu

Working at Robert Half in Boston, MA: 8 Employee Job Reviews by Real Employee working in Boston, MA Area

Browse Robert Half Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees in Boston, MA at Robert Half give their company a 4.3 rating out of 5.0 based on 8, whereas overall Average Rating of Robert Half is 4.0 out of 5.0 based on 509 Robert Half Review Ratings. The happiest Robert Half employees in Boston, MA are Anonymous Employees submitting an average rating of 3.9.

35%
42%
17%
4%
2%
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 358 Robert Half Review Ratings)

Ratings by Category

Company Culture
3.9
Growth Opportunities
3.5
People You Work With
4.2
Person You Work For
4.2
Rewards You Receive
3.7
Support You Get
4.0
Way You Work
4.2
Work Setting
4.0
Advertisement
"I have been working through Robert Half for 2 months now, and the firm has been very good to me. Whether it is locating job leads for me or providing me with the necessary educational resources to keep my certificates up-to-date, they have been very helpful."
Posted 8 years ago in Richmond, VA

Working at Robert Half in Boston, MA: 8 Employee Reviews

Robert Half Employee

"ROBERT HALF September 2018 to Present NORESCO, Consultant – Shelton, CT and Westborough, MA (March 2019 - Present) • Review, draft, and edit contract agreements, amendments, and other legal documents, including preparation of related correspondence, and prepare for required approvals • Lead the administration/maintenance of business licenses, sales, channel agreements, subpoenas, expense reports, international trade compliance functions and legal marketing reviews • Provide regulatory compliance, advice, and interpretation relating to internal and external rules, regulations and policies with respect to legal and supporting documents KSQ Therapeutics, Consultant – Cambridge, MA (December 2018 - March 2019) • Developed various legal contract management and financial management software processes • Reviewed and amended vendor contracts with in-house counsel to ensure compliance standards were met Ultivue, Inc., Consultant – Cambridge, MA (November 2018 - December 2018) • Implemented various accounts payable strategies • Performed analysis of balance sheet and income statement accounts • Assisted with establishing framework for Accounts Receivable and order-to-cash processes Moderna Therapeutics, Consultant - Cambridge, MA (September 2018 - November 2018) • Supported the development and optimization of new payment channel strategies • Partnered with Moderna’s quality team, supporting and optimizing the qualification process • Contributed to implementation and management of key purchasing channels"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Robert Half Employee

"Great company . Innovative staff that are apt to respond to your complaints"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Robert Half (509)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is ATR International (9)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is AKQA (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (6,492)
Robert Half Employee

"Excellent company with great opportunities for growth."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Contractor

"Great!"

What do you like about working at Robert Half?

"I like working at Robert Half because they send me to interesting assignments for good pay."

What don't you like about working at Robert Half?

"There is nothing I do not like about working at Robert Half."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Robert Half Employee

"I've worked at Robert Half for a little over a year and it's a fantastic place to get agency recruiting experience. As a recruiter your opportunities are boundless and the open environment makes it easy to work with others and find a mentor."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Robert Half Employee

"Loved the people I worked with. Great team environment!"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Consultant

"I've worked for Robert Half for over a year, I can say I've been exposed to many industries and areas centered around my expertise that have greatly supported my advancement in my career. From the Recruiters to Directors who are helpful in supporting your growth in learning, while supporting the navigation of one's career to a higher level. I highly recommend this employer!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Account Manager

What do you like about working at Robert Half?

"I like the interaction with clients, building my and their business, and helping people find jobs."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It's a great resume builder and has great money making potential if you keep your head down, listen to what you're told, and plan on committing for life. They will try to sell you on the pre-recession money making potential. If you want to make a change anywhere in the company, or to a different office - be wary, as they will let you go. It's just not an encouraging environment unless you are an admin - they had good hours."

What don't you like about working at Robert Half?

"I can only speak for Boston - poor management from head to toe. Having to hit 125 calls per day that were unwarranted made us feel like telemarketers. They have what I call rolling layoffs. In the 10 months I was there, they laid off over 10 people."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest team builders, better work-life balance, and encouraging seminars and events, etc."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5

Browse Robert Half Employee Job Reviews by Location

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×