Verizon Business
3.9 (110)
Industry: Telecommunications - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.verizonwireless.com

Verizon Business Reviews

On average, employees at Verizon Business give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Verizon Business employees are Network Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.8 and Senior Sales Engineers with a rating of 3.6.

See all Verizon Business reviews »
20
29
12
4
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 66 Verizon Business Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.0

110 Verizon Business Company Reviews and Ratings


Senior Java Engineer
Posted last month in Irving, TX

"It is a great client company with many good values and hardworking attitude."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Verizon Business (110)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is The Outsource Group (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,110)
Senior Java Engineer
Posted last month in Irving, TX

"I have worked in Java edge-technology for all of my professional life. I love collaborating for the project success. Since I'm a Mexican citizen working under TN, my role is always as consultant, but on every project, I feel like part of the team facing and accomplishing all the challenges coming up."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Average Verizon Business Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Senior Sales Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Ashburn, VA

"Verizon is a good company to gain a detailed understanding of many products and is a very solid company. Verizon has very talented technical people. The main issues they have is with service delivery and they are very aggressive in making changes to improve the organization."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Richardson, TX

"It is a decent place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
User Experience Architect
Posted 5 months ago in Irving, TX

"Never want to go back to Verizon EVER!"

Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I worked at Verizon and it was a great experience overall. The campus could use some heavy renovation and better tools could be provided to developers but the people were great to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Network Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in Cary, NC

"Since early 2000, now Verizon, has been the source of my financial existence. We have not been compensated nowhere near the standard means for this career in this area. We've seen CEO made to step down cause of wrong doings, but leaving with a multI million dollar severance. While the rest of us make do with our minute salaries. I would like to see a very profitable company like Verizon supply all their employees with free mobile devices (of their choice) every 2 years with unlimited talk, text and data usage. It's sad to see how many of us who have phones on other carriers and we work for Verizon. That to me, speaks volume. I think loyalty is a lost art form."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Incident Response Team Lead
Posted 8 months ago in Ashburn, VA

"MSS with Verizon Business, at times is more interested in profit than security. Information Assurance for DoD customers is balanced with providing support for at times six to seven other commercial or federal customers from the same pool of employees. Very few dedicated staff, instead share resources that are overworked are expected to provide support, and the level of support is low, as these shared resources know, if they mess up they can just go back to supporting their commercial customer and have less work for them to have to do. Smoke and mirrors comes to mind, in regards to what we hide from our customers, who think everything is just fine."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Local Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Victorville, CA

"I have six year's experience as Manager with Verizon Business, managing budget, safety and quality production. I was personally in charge of 17 technicians and oversaw three different yards. I am looking to start a new career with a great company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Rye Brook, NY

"Verizon is a great company to work for. I would recommend this company to anyone. The would join them on a full time basis if they had any opening in my field."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted last year in Philadelphia, PA

"They left you alone to do your job. And when you do it well, it's bye bye."

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"I liked the excellent pay and benefits. My direct boss was the best!"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would consider employment elsewhere, because you will be riffed eventually."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"It's not what you know here. It is who you know. You will be riffed in time."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stop riffing your experienced people who know what they are doing."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Global Change Manager
Posted last year in San Francisco, CA

"Excellent."

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"It was challenging and rewarding, and in the meantime, I had a great opportunity to learn new technologies and processes."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared to contribute and be a team player. It is a very demanding place."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"The commute time was long. Sometimes it could be stressful due to customer crisis situations."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stay on course. They have the priority right - customers first."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Implementation Manager
Posted last year in Chicago, IL

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"I like working from home. I'm a technical person who likes technology."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Look somewhere else. This company is not improving their market place."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"I dislike the many layoffs, and degrading customer satisfaction. There is not much support anymore."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stop RIFs (layoffs), and standardize the order processes with better automation."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Senior Account Manager
Posted last year in Baltimore, MD

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"I like the infrastructure, and the brand of the company carries a lot of weight."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be patient and persistent. It is a good company but some departments are a disaster."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"The management team is weak and not held accountable. They get in the way."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They need to be less politically motivated and see the facts as they are, without relying on spin from managers."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Senior Database Developer
Posted last year in Jersey City, NJ

"Good overall experience at Verizon."

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"My work allowed me to be creative, and it was rewarding."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"Sometimes recognition of my work from upper management was not noticed."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×