Company Menu

Verizon Business Reviews

On average, employees at Verizon Business give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Verizon Business employees are Network Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.8 and Senior Sales Engineers with a rating of 3.6. Browse Verizon Business Reviews by Job Title →

21
30
14
4
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 70 Verizon Business Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9
Posted 2 months ago in Cary, NC

"I have been working for Verizon who is a believer that Integrity is the core of who we are as one of its core values. Currently named as the top 15th of the Fortune 500 companies that handles IT infrastructure, wireline, customer services, sales and networks all over United States."

114 Verizon Business Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Boyds, MD

"I work with Verizon Business and would recommend the company for others too. I have found Verizon to be a good work place with strong work ethics."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Temple Terrace, FL

"Verizon is very slow to keep current with the software, middleware, and hardware used to develop, maintain, and process their IT Systems.Also, they do not embrace utilizing emerging methodologies and procedures, opting to maintain via status quo instead."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Verizon Business (114)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is The Outsource Group (13)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,551)
Client Services Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Cary, NC

"I have been working for Verizon who is a believer that Integrity is the core of who we are as one of its core values. Currently named as the top 15th of the Fortune 500 companies that handles IT infrastructure, wireline, customer services, sales and networks all over United States."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Java Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Irving, TX

"It is a great client company with many good values and hardworking attitude."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Verizon Business Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Senior Java Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Irving, TX

"I have worked in Java edge-technology for all of my professional life. I love collaborating for the project success. Since I'm a Mexican citizen working under TN, my role is always as consultant, but on every project, I feel like part of the team facing and accomplishing all the challenges coming up."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Sales Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Ashburn, VA

"Verizon is a good company to gain a detailed understanding of many products and is a very solid company. Verizon has very talented technical people. The main issues they have is with service delivery and they are very aggressive in making changes to improve the organization."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Richardson, TX

"It is a decent place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
User Experience Architect
Posted 8 months ago in Irving, TX

"Never want to go back to Verizon EVER!"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I worked at Verizon and it was a great experience overall. The campus could use some heavy renovation and better tools could be provided to developers but the people were great to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Network Engineer
Posted 10 months ago in Cary, NC

"Since early 2000, now Verizon, has been the source of my financial existence. We have not been compensated nowhere near the standard means for this career in this area. We've seen CEO made to step down cause of wrong doings, but leaving with a multI million dollar severance. While the rest of us make do with our minute salaries. I would like to see a very profitable company like Verizon supply all their employees with free mobile devices (of their choice) every 2 years with unlimited talk, text and data usage. It's sad to see how many of us who have phones on other carriers and we work for Verizon. That to me, speaks volume. I think loyalty is a lost art form."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Incident Response Team Lead
Posted 11 months ago in Ashburn, VA

"MSS with Verizon Business, at times is more interested in profit than security. Information Assurance for DoD customers is balanced with providing support for at times six to seven other commercial or federal customers from the same pool of employees. Very few dedicated staff, instead share resources that are overworked are expected to provide support, and the level of support is low, as these shared resources know, if they mess up they can just go back to supporting their commercial customer and have less work for them to have to do. Smoke and mirrors comes to mind, in regards to what we hide from our customers, who think everything is just fine."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Local Manager
Posted this month in Victorville, CA

"I have six year's experience as Manager with Verizon Business, managing budget, safety and quality production. I was personally in charge of 17 technicians and oversaw three different yards. I am looking to start a new career with a great company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Rye Brook, NY

"Verizon is a great company to work for. I would recommend this company to anyone. The would join them on a full time basis if they had any opening in my field."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted last year in Philadelphia, PA

"They left you alone to do your job. And when you do it well, it's bye bye."

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"I liked the excellent pay and benefits. My direct boss was the best!"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would consider employment elsewhere, because you will be riffed eventually."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"It's not what you know here. It is who you know. You will be riffed in time."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stop riffing your experienced people who know what they are doing."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Global Change Manager
Posted last year in San Francisco, CA

"Excellent."

What do you like about working at Verizon Business?

"It was challenging and rewarding, and in the meantime, I had a great opportunity to learn new technologies and processes."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared to contribute and be a team player. It is a very demanding place."

What don't you like about working at Verizon Business?

"The commute time was long. Sometimes it could be stressful due to customer crisis situations."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stay on course. They have the priority right - customers first."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×