Company Menu

Verizon Wireless Reviews Browse Verizon Wireless Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Verizon Wireless give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Verizon Wireless employees are Service Technicians submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Customer Service Technicians with a rating of 4.9.

94
139
73
16
5
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 327 Verizon Wireless Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.9
"After retiring from Verizon after 26.5 years, they contacted me for help with a data engineering problem and kept me on for the full length of the corporate guidelines would allow. The people I worked with and the respect given me by upper management were the primary drivers behind my remaining past the initial 60 day period of my contract."
Posted about a year ago in Newbury Park, CA

644 Verizon Wireless Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Verizon Wireless Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Cave Creek, AZ

"Great company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Boston, MA

"I find the environment to be a very rewarding experience. Since this is an innovation dept I work with all types of products. Off the shelf and open source as well .This makes for a very fluid environment and I have to adapt to the changes."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Verizon Wireless (644)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is The Outsource Group (13)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,738)
Software Engineer
Posted this month in Walnut Creek, CA

"After 2.5 years of work at Verizon I can safely say, that as an engineer the work is very relaxed, and you have great flexibility and freedom to achieve work goals."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Boyds, MD

"I work with Verizon Business and would recommend the company for others too. I have found Verizon to be a good work place with strong work ethics."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Verizon Wireless Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"My review would be good, cause they are having seriously brilliant mind in organization, which I feel while working with them and interacting with them."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Alpharetta, GA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Inglewood, CA

"Good company to work for and benefits."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Temple Terrace, FL

"Verizon is very slow to keep current with the software, middleware, and hardware used to develop, maintain, and process their IT Systems.Also, they do not embrace utilizing emerging methodologies and procedures, opting to maintain via status quo instead."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Southlake, TX

"Verizon Wireless is an innovative wireless communications company that connects people and businesses with the most advanced wireless technology and service available."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Branchville, NJ

"Government-like environment with little room for innovation and contribution."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Victor, NY
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Client Services Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Cary, NC

"I have been working for Verizon who is a believer that Integrity is the core of who we are as one of its core values. Currently named as the top 15th of the Fortune 500 companies that handles IT infrastructure, wireline, customer services, sales and networks all over United States."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
QA Specialist
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Verizon was a good company with strong ethical values. They were highly motivated for employees to improve themselves by offering many free courses in there online learning database."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"Verizon is an excellently run and managed organization. I have no issues with Verizon."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Waltham, MA

"Really nice company to work. Work culture is great. Would like to continue there but project got ended. I would like to work there if I get another chance. I will definitely recommend this to my friends."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×