Company Menu

Verizon Wireless Reviews Browse Verizon Wireless Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Verizon Wireless give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Verizon Wireless employees are Service Technicians submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Call Center Supervisors with a rating of 4.8.

141
200
113
27
4
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 485 Verizon Wireless Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.4
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.9
Support You Get
3.9
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
3.9
"After 2.5 years of work at Verizon I can safely say, that as an engineer the work is very relaxed, and you have great flexibility and freedom to achieve work goals."
Posted 5 months ago in Walnut Creek, CA
Advertisement

806 Verizon Wireless Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Verizon Wireless Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Walnut Creek, CA

"OK to work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Senior Systems Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I worked in Verizon Wireless from 2009."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Verizon Wireless (806)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Blue Fountain Media (7)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (9,797)
Operations Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Kansas City, MO

"I've worked for Verizon Wireless for 4 years. Working in the store brings its own challenges, little work life balance, stress of working with rude customers and uncaring management. But for every con VZW offers a concession, plenty of time off -- new hires start with 10 vacation days and 7 personal days, day 1 -- the best health insurance that anyone could offer, tuition reimbursement and a tendency to promote from within."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"Strong brand name, but a company in constant flux."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Verizon Wireless Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in Southfield, MI

"I loved working for these people. Although I worked remotely from home, I nevertheless formed a close personal relationship with the people I worked with (with the help of occasional face-to-face meetings). Very professional. I was given a lot of independence. I'd work for them again in a heartbeat. For "The ability to improve and move up" I have marked "average" because this was a consulting position that had a hard limit of 36 months according to company policy. When it ended, there was no permanent position available in the same group. I would have gladly stayed if allowed to."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Test Lead
Posted 3 months ago in Orangeburg, NY

"I am working with MTAS team and team is really very good and supportive. Work environment is really good."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Wireless Consultant
Posted 3 months ago in Birmingham, AL

"Great. This job was a great experience and I learned a lot."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Portland, OR

"Verizon Wireless is an outstanding company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Colorado Springs, CO

"Great company. Very diverse in jobs and people. Professionals everywhere with great benefits and pay. The college benefits are very good and the company is very oriented towards getting employees trained."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Walnut Creek, CA

"After 2.5 years of work at Verizon I can safely say, that as an engineer the work is very relaxed, and you have great flexibility and freedom to achieve work goals."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I worked here for 2 1/2. years. Over time the growth in the company has been amazing."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Portland, OR

"Solid stability. Limited advancement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Sales Associate
Posted 4 months ago in Hyannis, MA

"Verizon is a good company to grow on it, for hard working people that are good in sales."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Manager
Posted 4 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I have worked with this company for over 4 years, and overall I feel the company has great work ethics and good working environment."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted 4 months ago

"Working alongside 400 co-workers is in itself a self-satisfactory feeling and to be a part of a core team of developers is another high, great camaraderie. To be able to contribute to charting the future of the company makes it very exciting responsibility. I thrive when my Team Leader entrusts a job in which I play a lead."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×