Company Menu

Ricoh Reviews Browse Ricoh Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Ricoh give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Ricoh employees are Account Executives submitting an average rating of 3.7 and Senior Account Executives with a rating of 2.9.

14
30
20
8
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 72 Ricoh Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.5
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.7

108 Ricoh Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Ricoh Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Auburn Hills, MI

"Great company. Enjoy all of the connections and networking relationships I have already cultivated."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Services Executive
Posted 3 months ago in Buffalo Grove, IL
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Ricoh (108)

4.2 Highest Rated in this Industry is Sir Speedy (9)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Programmers Investment Corp (5)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (947)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Alexandria, VA

"Ricoh gives you an opportunity to really expand your sales technique and abilities for future career growth."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Tustin, CA

"I enjoyed my time at Ricoh and found it to be a great company. Had they not made the decision to relocate, I would have loved to continue to be employed there."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Ricoh Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
IT Application Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Ricoh is a very large Japanese office products company. The organization is very ethical and supports the community and environment. The management is generally responsive but there is a lot of bureaucracy as with most large companies."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Houston, TX

"Why You Should Never Do Business with Ricoh USA, Ricoh Americas Corporation Ricoh is a hard nose rip off company, which bill their customers by meter usage, as opposed to billing you a set price per month for supplies and services. What Ricoh does is offer a trial period for the use of their office machines, to potential new customers. When a customer decides they do not want to move forward with Ricoh and not sign a service contract for the new machine(s), Ricoh picks up the machine(s), takes the machine, with usage already on it, now, from the trial customer, cleans the machine(s) up at their warehouse, and then resale it as a brand new, never used machine. Remember, the machine(s) now have usage on them from the previous customer. When an unsuspecting customer purchases the machine(s), and signs a new contract with Ricoh for Service, they are later billed an exorbitant amount for copies they never made on the so-called new machines. Ricoh trains their installers (techs) to enter"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in West Caldwell, NJ

"At Ricoh I would say there is room for improvement there. I also have a really old laptop and that has been problematic at times. That said, I work from home and that has allowed me great flexibility, especially in times when my personal life required more attention."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Boston, MA

"This job not a sales job, its a telemarketing job! I left my previous company because my boss promised me a great future. but now I feel like I am stuck here. So, please do yourself a favor and find a job somewhere else. Don't ruin your successful career!"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Andover, MA

"I worked for Ikon Office Solutions for 12 Years. The Ricoh Company bought us in 2010. I loved working for Ikon Office Solutions."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I've worked with Ricoh for 4 months now and I am pleased so far."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Englewood, CO

"Good company to work at. Good benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Ontario, CA

"Ricoh is an outstanding company with incredible training and resources."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Lenexa, KS

"I was originally an Ikon employee. I was very happy as an Ikon employee. I have become less and less happy since Ricoh acquired Ikon."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Boulder, CO

"I have worked with Ricoh for 3 months and I have had a difficult time getting the tools I need to do my job. I am also finding it challenging to get engagement from a much, much older team that is set in their ways. It is an older company that is making software that is behind in technology, and lacks the management to direct products to the marketplace in a successful way. The staff is friendly and collaborative, but the slow pace of productivity is extremely difficult hindering to projects."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Boulder, CO

"I am a contract employee, and therefore do not have the same benefits as internal employees."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×