We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Motorola Solutions
4.1 (457)
Industry: Computer and Electronic Manufacturing - HQ: Schaumburg, IL
http://www.motorolasolutions.com

Motorola Solutions Reviews

76
116
32
10
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 234 Motorola Solutions Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.1
Motorola Solutions JobsView All »

457 Motorola Solutions Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Plantation, FL

"Motorola solutions is good company to work for. Nice benefits package."

Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Support You Get 5

Company Rating Comparison

4.1
Motorola Solutions (457)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Instrumentation Laboratory (10)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Sparton (5)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (11,036)
Test Engineer
Posted last month in Sunnyvale, CA
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 4 Support You Get 4
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5

Average Motorola Solutions Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Tempe, AZ

"Overall, Motorola has been an exciting learning experience. The position I hold is vastly different from roles I've had previously and this was a challenge for me, which has been rewarding.I find that the overall communication within the organization is lacking and while I am motivated and a self-starter, I find that often there is not good direction from superiors; we often only receive vague or generalized instruction and are offered little to no help if we ask for more direction."

Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 2 Work Setting 2
Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Motorola Solutions

"good people"
5 Reviewers
"great experience"
4 Reviewers
"great people"
11 Reviewers
Senior Software Engineer
Posted last month in Murray, UT

"Working at Motorola has had a lot of up and downs. I kind of don't want to leave the company. But when you go for years with little to no pay raise... it makes it hard to stay with them. What frustrates me is that the last few years the company has made record profits, but yells at its employees for not making the CEO projected sales. On top of that he would blame the fact we don't get raises and bonuses because of this."

Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 2
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Nashville, TN

"Never got integrated into the organization working remotely."

Person You Work For 1 People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 1 Support You Get 2
Company Culture 4 Way You Work 2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Illiopolis, IL

"Good job, good experience."

Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 3 Way You Work 3
People You Work With 3 Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Plantation, FL

"I worked for Motorola for a long time and found it is a great company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Schaumburg, IL

"I started my work as software engineer intern for summer '13. I was very excited to start working with team. Team welcomed me with open heart and provided me the necessary inputs on the job that should be done. Encouraged me to do new things for the intern project."

Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 4
Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Libertyville, IL

"I've worked for Motorola for half a year. I found it was really a good company."

Rewards You Receive 5 Work Setting 5 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 3 Company Culture 4 Way You Work 5
Growth Opportunities 4 Support You Get 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Schaumburg, IL

"It's a good company to work for if you have a family already, but the job can get boring after a while. Too much bureaucracy in getting the work done sometimes."

Work Setting 3 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Support You Get 2 Company Culture 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Libertyville, IL

"Big company, lot's of good ideas flowing around but little gets done. Sucks to be contractor in there."

People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 2 Person You Work For 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Plantation, FL

"For a long time, one of the premier US communications engineering companies and place for a young engineer to learn their craft well. Now, in part due to the slowly evolving government comm sector and also outsourcing of engineering, the company offers far less in the way of opportunities apart from entry level skills. Company's radio products are becoming cookie cutter variety. Staff engineers do not listen to ideas from younger engineers. Mired in the politics of survival, MSI is in a slow death spiral because of its leadership's take the money and run mindset."

Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 2
Support You Get 4 Way You Work 2 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 4
Director of Customer Support Operations
Posted 3 months ago in Holtsville, NY

"Great group of people, but the SLT needs to be replaced if this company wants to truly succeed. The SLT has a habit of being penny wise and pound foolish with their investments in systems and associates alike. They often hide behind catch phrase management slogans but do little else to truly lead their organizations. The middle management team is where the real talent and drive is, but often get crushed by the politics of 30 yr + Vice Presidents that know nothing else but life at Motorola."

Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5
Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 2 Way You Work 3
Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Chandler, AZ

"I have worked at GDC4S for 7 years and they pay well but the atmosphere is declining and their work is decreasing."

Person You Work For 3 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 3
Support You Get 3 Company Culture 2 Work Setting 2
People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Operations Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Orlando, FL

"I have worked for Motorola Solutions for 13 years. It is a progressive company with a great deal of talented people."

Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Engineer
Confidential
Indiana, IN
Engineer
Charleston, WV
Marketing
FWP Incorporated
West Virginia, WV
Engineer
PDS Tech Inc
Portsmouth, OH
UserLocation: Brice, OH
Advertisement