Company Menu

Fedex Reviews

On average, employees at Fedex give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Fedex employees are Senior Programmer Analysts submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Account Executives with a rating of 4.5. Browse Fedex Reviews by Job Title →

35
49
22
7
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 114 Fedex Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9

Fedex Jobs

View All »

170 Fedex Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 9 months ago in Collierville, TN
"FedEx services is extremely wonderful company to work for. I have been employed by them for several years and consider myself fortunate to be employed by them. They consistently are recognized as one of America's best places to work. I thoroughly support and believe in that designation. I have been allowed to grow in many areas of my career and technical knowledge since working for them. They have provided me with educational opportunities."
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"Great company to work for."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Software Architect
Posted 4 months ago in Memphis, TN

"FedEx is a great place to work. There are lots of opportunities to advance and find different areas to work."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Fedex (170)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Total Quality Logistics (8)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Towne Air Freight (9)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,225)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Collierville, TN

"Storage Capacity Planning At FedEx needs a lot of TLC. Currently the situation is way too reactive. This division needs a leader that understands datacenters, IT, and is willing to commit the resources to implement automation and other efficiencies."

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for FedEx Services for 7 years. The work life balance is great. The work environment is very relaxed."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5

Average Fedex Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Package Handler
Posted 5 months ago in Long Island City, NY

"I've work for Fed Ex Ground for two years now. The experience has been very good. It practices very professional work habits, ethical behaviors; I just wished the hours/compensation could as be good as the experiences there. I recommend anyone to check out Fed Ex if they are looking for a part time job."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Airport Operations Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Great people joined together to provide the very best in customer service while remaining competitive in a very critical, safety sensitive environment."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Ellenwood, GA

"Started off at FedEx as a summer job working as a Package Handler to earn extra money throughout the summer. The job was difficult but time goes by pretty quick, everyone was a team player, management staff was nice and knowledgeable. Overall great experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Business Systems Lead
Posted 6 months ago in Memphis, TN

"FedEx was founded in 1971 in Little Rock, Arkansas by Frederick W. Smith. FedEx purchased the office supply store Kinkos in 2004 and has since changed the name to FedEx Office. The FedEx wordmark is notable for containing a hidden right-pointing arrow in the negative space between the E and the X, which was achieved by designing a proprietary font, based on Univers and Futura, to emphasize the arrow shape."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Mahtomedi, MN

"I worked for Fedex ground for several years. I enjoyed the position, but often had to drive trucks that weren't the safest. If there are any problems Fedex goes with the guilty till proven innocent theory. And often was held back from leaving for delivery on time because of late trucks, and was still expected to complete everything on time with repercussions if you were unable to do this."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Collierville, TN

"Company is good overall. They are tied to older technology. Compensation for quality work is not always there."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in New Berlin, WI

"I have worked for FedEx for 15 years. I enjoy the fast pace environment and working with the employees."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Woodbridge, NJ

"Good people to work with at FedEx."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lead Advisor
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for Fedex since 2010. Fedex is one of the few companies that considers its employees as an asset."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Senior Information Security Analyst
Posted 9 months ago in Collierville, TN

"FedEx services is extremely wonderful company to work for. I have been employed by them for several years and consider myself fortunate to be employed by them. They consistently are recognized as one of America's best places to work. I thoroughly support and believe in that designation. I have been allowed to grow in many areas of my career and technical knowledge since working for them. They have provided me with educational opportunities."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Parcel Sorting Assistant
Posted 10 months ago in Olathe, KS

"FedEx is a good company to work for but I found it to not be a fit for me."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×