Company Menu

On average, employees at FedEx give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest FedEx employees are Independent Contractors submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Account Executives with a rating of 4.6.

29%
41%
21%
9%
1%
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 371 FedEx Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.4
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.5
Support You Get
3.8
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
3.8
Advertisement
"I have been working for this company for 6mos. now and have been a great part time job while I attend school. This is a great second job for someone looking for extra income and also if you perform well you can advance within the company ranks. Overall this is a good company to work for and the job of package handler in which most start off is a very physical and demanding position and not for the weak. This position also teaches you to pay attention to detail and how to work with others."
Posted about a year ago in Wilmington, NC
FedEx Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Colorado Springs, CO

"Great place to experience the use of Java, web services, and diverse environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Orlando, FL

"FedEx is a great company to work for. Absolutely wonderful work environment and benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
FedEx (591)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Construction Data Control (8)
2.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Zimmerman Advertising (12)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,091)
FedEx Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I worked for FedEx since 2005. I started out as a top employee and gave my all, all the way till the end. I worked hard for them and had many managers that would give a positive review of my work performance. In 2014 however none of that mattered and I was fired. The reason? Wanting to try something new in the company and failing at it. No offer to go back to what I was good at. Just fired me. They don't feel like a company that cares about its employees. They see every employee as a disposable tool to make money. I'm saddened that it took me almost 10 years to see that."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I worked for FedEx for nearly 10 years, and my only real complaint was my direct supervisor, and the lack of opportunities to move into other departments."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average FedEx Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
FedEx Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Lakewood, CO

"Fed Ex Office does not pay their employees a living wage."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Indianapolis, IN

"FedEx as a Company is a better employer that provide flexibility and opportunity for employee to develop a career and move up within the company as permitted. The company provides student reimbursement for classes taken toward either two year or four year college in accredited institution."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Center Consultant
Posted 5 months ago in Campbell, CA

"If you enjoy helping customers as well as doing some creative job, FedEx can help you. Working in FedEx it's not boring because it includes different things, such as shipping, making banners and posters."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Package Handler
Posted 5 months ago in Lawrence, NY

"FEDEX is a very good company. There's growth in the company, which is very good."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Collierville, TN

"Yep ! I am working as a vendor for them. A great company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Package Handler
Posted 5 months ago in Lewisberry, PA

"I have worked for fedex for a full year. I had no illusion that this would be an easy job going in. The work environment is very stressful, more than it needs to be. The atmosphere of disrespect comes from the top down. The job itself is simple but mangers make it difficult. The company as a whole I cant not judge because this could be unique to that location."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Guard
Posted 6 months ago in North Salt Lake, UT

"Fedex was a great company to work for. Unfortunately for me, they ran out of work for my current position."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Perrysburg, OH

"Nothing to say in regards to the company, I worked hard at my job, and enjoyed the people I worked with."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Issaquah, WA

"Good company, great benefits and exciting environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
FedEx Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Orland Park, IL

"FedEx Office is a very stressful place to work. Management's expectations are that an employee perform basically every function in the store. The center manager is normally not seen but instead is more often in his office. Ninety-five percent of work done is done according to established procedures, leaving no room for common-sense practices. No one can make a decision without checking with corporate first. The hours are long and the pay is low. I worked at FedEx Office for five years and during that time I received one raise in the amount of 21 cents! The center manager is constantly criticizing employees' performances, so if a person doesn't have a thick skin this is not the place to work."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Package Handler
Posted 7 months ago in Salem, OR

"I have worked for FedEx ground since 2008. They are a great company to work for and a company that is only getting bigger."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×