Company Menu

Cognizant Reviews

On average, employees at Cognizant give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Cognizant employees are Senior Java Developers submitting an average rating of 4.5 and QA Analysts with a rating of 4.4. Browse Cognizant Reviews by Job Title →

107
189
86
12
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 395 Cognizant Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9

Cognizant Jobs

View All »

432 Cognizant Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 8 months ago in Teaneck, NJ
"I've worked for Cognizant for 2 years since 2012. I find Cognizant to be a growing technology company with career opportunities in various industries and areas of expertise. Cognizant is ever evolving and changing and provides an entrepreneurial opportunity for those seeking new challenges and opportunities to learn and develop.Flexibility is key to any consulting role as clients are diverse and will have varying work environments and needs."
Quality Center Administrator
Posted 2 months ago in Whitehouse, TX

"I have worked for Cognizant for four years and was very happy there and learnt a lot. I have been given opportunities whenever I showed leadership. I have learnt a lot in various levels of QA and managing a team and also learnt QTP scripting."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Teaneck, NJ

"The company is great place to work. But again it all depends on the manager you report into. If you get stuck with the bad manager, your life can be ruined. There are a lot of good managers and if one is reporting to a good manager. Cognizant is a great place to work."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Cognizant (432)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is World Bank (20)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is National Safety Council (12)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,290)
Senior Project Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Teaneck, NJ

"As a delivery head for a team of 40 onsite and offshore members, managing effectively multiple performance engineering/ testing projects, in an onsite-offshore execution model."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"I have been working for Cognizant since Jan 2012. The company has good resources but does not give proper value to the true resources - its employees."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Average Cognizant Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago

"I have been working since November 2012. This company is very employee friendly. Has aggressive market strategy and shows confidence with its employees. Gives opportunity to its employees to exhibit their capabilities and appropriate growth in due course of time."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Associate
Posted 2 months ago

"Good company and great place to work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Lynchburg, VA

"Good company culture. Good on corporate social responsibility. Lack of project for embedded domain. Less compensation."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Developer
Posted 2 months ago in Teaneck, NJ

"I am working with Cognizant Technology Solutions since the beginning of my career in 2006. It's been a tremendous journey as I got to learn a lot of things related to work and profession and career while working in multiple projects. Cognizant has certainly met my needs and expectations and also providing me with an opportunity to come to US to lead operations from here at a very early stage of my career. I am looking to learn more and do more in Web Content field."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Project Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Teaneck, NJ

"Environment where work breakdown structures are focused towards achieving aims and objectives to serve customers."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Programmer Analyst
Posted 2 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Great company. It was a awesome company to start with. I learned a lot technically as well as professionally. I have worked there for an year where I worked on SQL Server, C#, .NET, CSS, HTML, JavaScript, JQuery. I have developed the front end and worked on the back end in developing the websites for British Gas, which is based London."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 2 months ago in Las Vegas, NV

"Poor pay, poor management does not care to take care of employees."

People You Work With 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Senior Associate
Posted 2 months ago in Teaneck, NJ

"Cognizant is a very good company for newly joined employees. For those who stayed long in the company, growth is not good."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Tampa, FL

"Have been working for this company for past 4+ years."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Wheeling, IL

"Not exactly the best place to pick new skills or have a great work atmosphere, typical Indian IT company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Hackensack, NJ

"I have worked for Cognizant since Sep 2011. The company is focused on generating more profits while paying the employees lower than industry standard salaries."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×