CitiGroup
3.9 (459)
Industry: Management of Companies and Enterprises - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.citigroup.com

CitiGroup Reviews

On average, employees at CitiGroup give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest CitiGroup employees are Branch Managers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Senior Underwriters with a rating of 4.9.

See all CitiGroup reviews »
86
109
64
11
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 271 CitiGroup Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.1
CitiGroup JobsView All »

459 CitiGroup Company Reviews and Ratings


.NET Developer
Posted last week in Johnson City, TN

"I enjoyed working for Citigroup and completing the various projects in a timely manner."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
CitiGroup (459)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Consolidated Edison (24)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Citizens Financial Group (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,408)
Systems Analyst
Posted this month in Tampa, FL

"Excellent company to work for, I loved every minute of it. I gained all my work experience through Citi and Citi team members."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average CitiGroup Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2010 $2
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Conshohocken, PA

"It's all about the manager that you have, I had a great manager initially, but repeated reorgs moved me under managers that didn't know me, my skill set, and had littel interestst in my career. Large corporation with large cororation problems."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at CitiGroup

"great experience"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
3 Reviewers
"growth opportunities"
3 Reviewers
Storage Administrator
Posted last month in New Hyde Park, NY

"Citigroup is an excellent place to work. However recently they've closed IT operations in North East region and moved to low cost areas."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Melville, NY

"I've worked for Citi for 14 years and the last 5 years have been hell for IT workers. Layoffs, wage freezes, and outsourcing. Citi uses the unfair stacked rating system which predetermines which percentage of employees will be ranked where. New CEO Michael Corbat does not see the need for IT workers he views us a hinderance to Citi's bottom line."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Worked in Citi for the past 7 years. Not the best company but not the worst."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"Citi is a great company providing work opportunities along with leadership training. Great people."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Consultant
Posted 3 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"CitiGroup is very bureaucratic company. I have had proposal to build very efficient Release/Build/Deploy system for full company and management even did not invite me for discussion."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Toronto, ON

"Not too impressed with this company. Hiring freeze for way too long, and salary when hired was very poor. The only reason I joined was to try and bring my trading vision to life within the company. Next time I will just do things on my own and go from there. Not sure what else to say about the company other than that I'm a bit disgruntled."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
TPF System Developer
Posted 4 months ago in Long Island City, NY

"I've worked at Citibank 5 years. It is a company with a lot of great people devoted to their customers and offers a lot of valuable services. The company has a lot of talented people that actually do the work despite higher management.A great company to work for!"

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
AML Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Tampa, FL

"I was working for Citi in the Anti Money Laundering division. I specialized in account based monitoring and was also versed in Global Wire Transfer Monitoring. Citi was a special company to work for. The division I worked in had extremely flexible and engaging work atmosphere. I regretted leaving but understand new business requirements made change inescapable."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Tampa, FL

"I've worked with Citigroup since 1998 as a consultant and was a pretty good working environment, then became an employee on 2004 and benefits and working hours were good.As a corporate environment use latest technology in the market as well 3rd party support was very accessible."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Fort Mill, SC

"It was a dread every day to go to work and there is no ability to move up. you are more likely to be laid off. there is no listening to the grunt workers. Employee input is a joke."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Credit Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in Long Island City, NY

"Fifteen years ago I started working for Citigroup as a temporary employee. Two years into my assignment I was fortunate enough to accept a permanent position. The only reason why I no longer work there is because they relocated their credit operations to Delaware. I would have easily retired from this corporation."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"The overall culture is problematic, seems like there's more of an emphasis in cutting costs that creating a good productive environment for employees. There is a lot of variations between teams but in general there is a lack of documentation and some teams write bad or messy code and do not have processes to ensure stability (testing environments not set up, code deployed to production not checked into SVN, build and deploy not automated)"

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5