Company Menu

CitiGroup Reviews

On average, employees at CitiGroup give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest CitiGroup employees are Branch Managers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Senior Underwriters with a rating of 4.9. Browse CitiGroup Reviews by Job Title →

88
112
66
11
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 278 CitiGroup Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.1

471 CitiGroup Company Reviews and Ratings

4.4Posted about a month ago in Irving, TX
"I've worked for Citi since 2000. The work environment is one that continuously challenges you to set higher performance goals and allows the appropriate support to attain them. There is great flexibility to expand one's career through multiple avenues given the organization global reach."
Lawyer
Posted this month in New York City, NY

"I've worked for four years in Citibank and I'm thankful for that experience. Was a time that I learned much not only as a lawyer, but in team work, commitment, partnership, etc."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Jersey City, NJ

"I have been working in Citigroup for 7 years. Company culture varies from group to group."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
CitiGroup (471)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Consolidated Edison (26)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Citizens Financial Group (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,566)
Senior Vice President
Posted last month in Irving, TX

"I've worked for Citi since 2000. The work environment is one that continuously challenges you to set higher performance goals and allows the appropriate support to attain them. There is great flexibility to expand one's career through multiple avenues given the organization global reach."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Johnson City, TN

"I enjoyed working at Citigroup for the duration of my fifteen month contract as a W2 employee and would recommend the company to a friend or family member who is seeking employment."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average CitiGroup Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $2
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
.NET Developer
Posted 3 months ago in Johnson City, TN

"I enjoyed working for Citigroup and completing the various projects in a timely manner."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Systems Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Tampa, FL

"Excellent company to work for, I loved every minute of it. I gained all my work experience through Citi and Citi team members."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Conshohocken, PA

"It's all about the manager that you have, I had a great manager initially, but repeated reorgs moved me under managers that didn't know me, my skill set, and had littel interestst in my career. Large corporation with large cororation problems."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Storage Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in New Hyde Park, NY

"Citigroup is an excellent place to work. However recently they've closed IT operations in North East region and moved to low cost areas."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Melville, NY

"I've worked for Citi for 14 years and the last 5 years have been hell for IT workers. Layoffs, wage freezes, and outsourcing. Citi uses the unfair stacked rating system which predetermines which percentage of employees will be ranked where. New CEO Michael Corbat does not see the need for IT workers he views us a hinderance to Citi's bottom line."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Worked in Citi for the past 7 years. Not the best company but not the worst."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"Citi is a great company providing work opportunities along with leadership training. Great people."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Consultant
Posted 6 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"CitiGroup is very bureaucratic company. I have had proposal to build very efficient Release/Build/Deploy system for full company and management even did not invite me for discussion."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Toronto, ON

"Not too impressed with this company. Hiring freeze for way too long, and salary when hired was very poor. The only reason I joined was to try and bring my trading vision to life within the company. Next time I will just do things on my own and go from there. Not sure what else to say about the company other than that I'm a bit disgruntled."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
TPF System Developer
Posted 7 months ago in Long Island City, NY

"I've worked at Citibank 5 years. It is a company with a lot of great people devoted to their customers and offers a lot of valuable services. The company has a lot of talented people that actually do the work despite higher management.A great company to work for!"

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
AML Analyst
Posted 7 months ago in Tampa, FL

"I was working for Citi in the Anti Money Laundering division. I specialized in account based monitoring and was also versed in Global Wire Transfer Monitoring. Citi was a special company to work for. The division I worked in had extremely flexible and engaging work atmosphere. I regretted leaving but understand new business requirements made change inescapable."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×