Company Menu

Boeing Reviews

On average, employees at Boeing give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Boeing employees are IT Project Managers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Mechanical Design Engineers with a rating of 4.6. Browse Boeing Reviews by Job Title →

84
157
55
15
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 311 Boeing Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 3.8

471 Boeing Company Reviews and Ratings

4.0Posted 10 months ago in El Segundo, CA
"Boeing is a great company to work for. Each portion of the company bring a fresh concept that I believe most individuals have not experienced. Boeing believes in their people and do their best to foster growth and development."
Assembler
Posted 2 months ago in Charleston, SC

"I worked as a contractor for Boeing and they were very good to us. We did work a lot of overtime but you were well compensated. Company morale wasn't great, but I had great co-workers and we all helped each other! Good community support. I would recommend this aviation job over others I've had."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Transportation Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Seattle, WA

"I worked for the Boeing Company for over 28 years. Its a great company with a lot of advancement opportunities, great workplace environment and tools to do your job. A good teaming atmosphere with a focus on achieving your goals and objectives and supporting the companys initiatives."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Boeing (471)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is GM Powertrain (7)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PACCAR (9)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,111)
IT Project Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Huntington Beach, CA

"I have worked for the Boeing Company for 9 years and recommend it."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in North Charleston, SC

"Amazing company with multiple locations throughout the globe!"

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5

Average Boeing Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Electrical Design Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Work is pretty average, but the people and management are great."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Needs an update to stuff. I'm 26 years old and working here makes me feel like I'm 56 years old. I want to feel young while I'm still young, you feel me?"

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Saint Louis, MO

"The company is very backward and is run by subject matter experts. Unfortunately, these subject matter experts are at least 20 year behind the state of the art."

Company Culture 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

"Great place to work but may hit a glass ceiling as far as taking the extra step in any possible leadership roles."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Long Beach, CA

"I've worked in the company over 25 years, the benefits are good. Some assigned jobs are challenging. On the whole, the working atmosphere is ok. But not all hard working people are recognized. The working environment is safe, annual performance is not as fair. Hope they will give better rating to people working on difficult project as compared to the others."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Fort Meade, MD

"I worked in the annapolis junction office."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Everett, WA

"I like working for Boeing. But I'm a technology worker, and their technology is out of date."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Software Test Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Huntington Beach, CA

"Boeing is a good company to work for."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Wiring Installation Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Everett, WA

"I have worked at Boeing Aerospace, Everett, WA since January 2006, I did enjoy working there and gained a lot of experiences in different departments."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Mobile Solutions Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Bellevue, WA

"If you are looking to work in IT in the Seattle area, Boeing is not the place what it used to be. Boeing is systematically targeting its expensive (but skilled!) IT workforce and replacing it young unskilled individuals, or with contractors that usually under deliver."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
SharePoint Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Seattle, WA

"Good strong ethical values and good customer support at Boeing."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×