Company Menu

University of Cincinnati Reviews

On average, employees at University of Cincinnati give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest University of Cincinnati employees are Research Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Research Associates with a rating of 4.4. Browse University of Cincinnati Reviews by Job Title →

9
14
2
1
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 26 University of Cincinnati Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.4
Work Setting 4.4
Posted 9 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I have worked for the University of Cincinnati for 9 years. The professional environment varies from department to department, like in any big organization. I have been fortunate to work with one of the best departments within the organization. It is extraordinarily professional with commitment to excellent service, teaching, and research. The people are the best, most professional, and most helpful."

39 University of Cincinnati Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"Worked for the University for a little over a year. Pay was incredibly low for a given position, but very little was expected from employees. Good spring board to a real job."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
BI Analyst
Posted 5 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"the work environment was very flexible and there was a lot of room to grow. I learned many new skills involved in BI analysis due to the high level of flexibility and willingness to try new things."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
University of Cincinnati (39)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,727)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I have worked in Reed Gallery as a part of graduate assistant duty. It is really a good position for student majoring Fine Art."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Post Doctoral Scholar
Posted 6 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"It varies department to department. My department was arguably the best at the university. The employees were excellent and wanted to be there, doing the work they did. I was protected from the overhanging university bureaucracy and allowed to do my job to the best of my ability. I was able to be part of a team where my skills were a good complement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average University of Cincinnati Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $5
Assistant Professor
Posted 9 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I have worked for the University of Cincinnati for 9 years. The professional environment varies from department to department, like in any big organization. I have been fortunate to work with one of the best departments within the organization. It is extraordinarily professional with commitment to excellent service, teaching, and research. The people are the best, most professional, and most helpful."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 10 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"Two years of in-depth experience in data mining, machine learning, and bioinformatics, with extensive applications on large-scale datasets in the domains of biology, insurance, finance, and social media. Specialized in data preparation (e.g. feature selection), predictive modeling, statistical analysis, and text mining."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Research Associate
Posted 10 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I've worked for UC a little more over two years. University of CincinnatI is one of the best places to work. If my government funding had not ended, I would have stayed there for many years to come."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted last year in Cincinnati, OH

"I've worked here for 2+ years. The directors have been very accommodating and helpful with their advises."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graduate Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH

"A typical graduate student experience"

What do you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"The exposure to new ideas and the freedom to try anything, good to pursue research."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Since it is basically an academic institution, your resume should demonstrate strong teaching skills."

What don't you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"Some schools are not involved actively with the industry to provide training opportunities for the students."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To invest more in attracting new researches. To keep open channels with companies."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Associate
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH

"University of CincinnatI is a very good environment/place to work."

What do you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"I like the intelligence level and the friendliness of most people."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be very patient and work together to get your feet in. It takes a month or two to get initiated."

What don't you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"There is no space for advancement and working together; it is really hard to get involved in projects that are going around and got stuck, because of the issues of working together is not allowed from the point of the origination of the grants."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Ingenious people should be allowed to work with other departments, which needs to be implemented by the government through grant layout, which will bring more power to the outcome of the ongoing projects."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH

"Great work place and very stimulating environment."

What do you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"Helpful supervisor, great team members and continuous learning opportunity at every step."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You need to be academically very sound and should have a research oriented mindset. Great work place and very stimulating environment made me realize my career goals. Working on so many projects introduced me to many of the technologies on which I plan to build my future career. I got to learn to be a team player and contribute to other projects as well as working on my own, which taught me how to handle multiple projects at the same time. The interdisciplinary nature of the work was well suited to give an exposure of how different concepts can be merged to give a holistic solution."

What don't you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"Lack of infrastructure and less facilities when it comes to technology."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Spend some money to upgrade technological resources and facilities for better results."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Instructor
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I really Enjoyed for working in University"

What do you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"I learned a lot how to handle people with problems, as during my ECSS work I use to handle lot of technical calls related to computer hardware"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"The only thing I can say is the person working here would really love the place. Its great place to do work."

What don't you like about working at University of Cincinnati?

"Its a Part time student job. As international we were only supposed to work not more than 20 hours as student"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To keep on doing the great work and if student can get some more benefits"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
IT Tutor
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4.1 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.2 / 5
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Posted 2 years ago in Cincinnati, OH
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.8 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Research Fellow
Posted this month
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.6 / 5
Support You Get 4.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×