Company Menu

Maxim Integrated Products Reviews Browse Maxim Integrated Products Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Maxim Integrated Products give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Maxim Integrated Products employees are Strategic Account Managers submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Senior Member of Technical Staffs with a rating of 4.0.

8
13
14
2
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 37 Maxim Integrated Products Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 3.7
Work Setting 4.0

54 Maxim Integrated Products Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Maxim Integrated Products Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted yesterday in Dallas, TX

"I worked for Maxim Integrated for 13 years. They are a conservative ran company with a great compensation / benefit package. i enjoyed the time spent working for this company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I've worked with Maxim integrate for 14 years. It's strong company that continues to grow."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Maxim Integrated Products (54)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is D.R. Horton (43)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is American LegalNet (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,115)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Company has frequent layoffs. Went through 3 different layoff periods in 2 years until I was hit."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Intern
Posted 10 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I did my internship in Maxim Integrated last summer and with all the help form my co-workers I learned a lot of skills and helped me better understand basic theories and practical designing methods."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Maxim Integrated Products Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Test Development Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I worked for Maxim Integrated for over 7 years, it was a great place to acquire great work ethics and discipline. I've contributed myself by showing Maxim my showcase of software and hardware development in conjunction with on time assignment delivery, ensuring my part of the project gets satisfied to the company's satisfaction."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Product Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I worked for Maxim Integrated Products since 1999, I found the company is a family oriented with good benefits but the management needs to be improved."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Sunnyvale, CA

"Difficult to move up because most employees stay for 10 to 20 years and there was always way too much middle management that had little real managerial power. Overall a very hard working yet strong performance work culture."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Director of Global Distribution Operations
Posted last year in San Jose, CA

"Company has been in a state of reorganization for the two years I was with Maxim. There is still no clear decision made by executive management regarding its distribution channel strategy and direction which resulted in the recent elimination of my position."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Security Officer
Posted last year in Hillsboro, OR

"I have worked for this company for the past five years, they have been a fair employer my reviews have been good. I was laid off and they refused to pay my severance package because they claimed they were continuing my employment but through a different company."

Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5
Support You Get 2.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Company Culture 2.7 / 5 Way You Work 2.7 / 5
Inside Account Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Chelmsford, MA

"Wonderful."

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"It was great, the location and the co-workers were wonderful."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest, dependability and a hard worker and they will rewarded."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Due to the economy that I was laid off but prior."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"My Mgrs were great, I wouldn't want them to change."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Production Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Beaverton, OR

"Great hands on company that allows you to grow."

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"We have great products and stability. My manager allows me to run the shift how I want as long as I achieve positive results."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be confident and patient. It took 3 months for my position to make it through the sign off loop."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Micromanaging hiring and promotions. This is very frustrating because a VP has to give approval for operators by only seeing their resume."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Give hiring a promotions the attention it deserves and trust your managers to do the right thing."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Senior Firmware Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"I did not like working here. It did not help my career progress."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you understand the actual day-to-day tasks expected of you"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"1. Managers have poor leadership skills2. Heavily dependent on US team for directions - can get frustrating3. Most of the actual work happens in the US, India only gets miniscule tasks4. Mostly testing and customer support work in India5. Uninteresting work atmosphere"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Listen to employee grievances. Make sure that there is a good balance in the work distribution across offices around the world."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Technical Design Intern
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"Very nice"

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"detailed work everyone is very dedicated and hard working and helpful"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"relax, view basic and be friendly. the rest is good"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"more opportunities, it is a sink or swim atmosphere which can be difficult"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"have more options so that employs have easier access to help"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Good people, technically savvy - although numbers are dwindling recently"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Ask for a detailed organization chart and a sensible job description - in writing, please.Ask for available work resources: tools, equipment, SW licenses, especially ones that are not supposed to be shared."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"The management responds mostly to investors, rather than, sometimes obvious, technical issues. Internal politics play a way too important role."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Director of Business Management
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"hostile environment in my BU"

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"great technical talents and peer support; stellar design and applications teams"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"do ask a lot of questions about actual responsibilities and expectations"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"hostile environment, particularly among executive leadership; no respect for subordinate's private time"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"mentor as leaders, not as tyrants and respect your employees"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×