Company Menu

Maxim Integrated Products Reviews

On average, employees at Maxim Integrated Products give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Maxim Integrated Products employees are Strategic Account Managers submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Senior Member of Technical Staffs with a rating of 4.0. Browse Maxim Integrated Products Reviews by Job Title →

8
12
14
2
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 36 Maxim Integrated Products Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 3.7
Work Setting 4.0

53 Maxim Integrated Products Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Dallas, TX

"I've worked with Maxim integrate for 14 years. It's strong company that continues to grow."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Company has frequent layoffs. Went through 3 different layoff periods in 2 years until I was hit."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Maxim Integrated Products (53)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is D.R. Horton (43)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is American LegalNet (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,038)
Intern
Posted 8 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I did my internship in Maxim Integrated last summer and with all the help form my co-workers I learned a lot of skills and helped me better understand basic theories and practical designing methods."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Test Development Engineer
Posted 9 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I worked for Maxim Integrated for over 7 years, it was a great place to acquire great work ethics and discipline. I've contributed myself by showing Maxim my showcase of software and hardware development in conjunction with on time assignment delivery, ensuring my part of the project gets satisfied to the company's satisfaction."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5

Average Maxim Integrated Products Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Product Engineer
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I worked for Maxim Integrated Products since 1999, I found the company is a family oriented with good benefits but the management needs to be improved."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"Difficult to move up because most employees stay for 10 to 20 years and there was always way too much middle management that had little real managerial power. Overall a very hard working yet strong performance work culture."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Director of Global Distribution Operations
Posted 11 months ago in San Jose, CA

"Company has been in a state of reorganization for the two years I was with Maxim. There is still no clear decision made by executive management regarding its distribution channel strategy and direction which resulted in the recent elimination of my position."

Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Security Officer
Posted 11 months ago in Hillsboro, OR

"I have worked for this company for the past five years, they have been a fair employer my reviews have been good. I was laid off and they refused to pay my severance package because they claimed they were continuing my employment but through a different company."

Way You Work 2.7 / 5 Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Support You Get 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Company Culture 2.7 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5
Inside Account Manager
Posted this month in Chelmsford, MA

"Wonderful."

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"It was great, the location and the co-workers were wonderful."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest, dependability and a hard worker and they will rewarded."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Due to the economy that I was laid off but prior."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"My Mgrs were great, I wouldn't want them to change."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Production Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Beaverton, OR

"Great hands on company that allows you to grow."

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"We have great products and stability. My manager allows me to run the shift how I want as long as I achieve positive results."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be confident and patient. It took 3 months for my position to make it through the sign off loop."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Micromanaging hiring and promotions. This is very frustrating because a VP has to give approval for operators by only seeing their resume."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Give hiring a promotions the attention it deserves and trust your managers to do the right thing."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Senior Firmware Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"I did not like working here. It did not help my career progress."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you understand the actual day-to-day tasks expected of you"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"1. Managers have poor leadership skills2. Heavily dependent on US team for directions - can get frustrating3. Most of the actual work happens in the US, India only gets miniscule tasks4. Mostly testing and customer support work in India5. Uninteresting work atmosphere"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Listen to employee grievances. Make sure that there is a good balance in the work distribution across offices around the world."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
People You Work With 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Technical Design Intern
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"Very nice"

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"detailed work everyone is very dedicated and hard working and helpful"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"relax, view basic and be friendly. the rest is good"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"more opportunities, it is a sink or swim atmosphere which can be difficult"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"have more options so that employs have easier access to help"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Good people, technically savvy - although numbers are dwindling recently"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Ask for a detailed organization chart and a sensible job description - in writing, please.Ask for available work resources: tools, equipment, SW licenses, especially ones that are not supposed to be shared."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"The management responds mostly to investors, rather than, sometimes obvious, technical issues. Internal politics play a way too important role."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Director of Business Management
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"hostile environment in my BU"

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"great technical talents and peer support; stellar design and applications teams"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"do ask a lot of questions about actual responsibilities and expectations"

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"hostile environment, particularly among executive leadership; no respect for subordinate's private time"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"mentor as leaders, not as tyrants and respect your employees"

Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Posted 2 years ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"The privilege to work with intelligent people."

What do you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Intelligent people that I had the privilege to work with."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself and demonstrate that you are up to learning new skills."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Integrated Products?

"Honestly there was nothing that I didn't like about working at the company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep up the open door policy towards your employee and provide an even a better professional work environment."

Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×