Company Menu

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews Browse Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Maxim Healthcare Services give their company a 3.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 20% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Maxim Healthcare Services employees are Charge Nurses submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Healthcare Recruiters with a rating of 3.1.

5
7
9
9
0
3.1
Average Rating
(based on 30 Maxim Healthcare Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.1
Growth Opportunities 2.3
People You Work With 3.7
Person You Work For 3.3
Rewards You Receive 2.5
Support You Get 3.0
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.2

62 Maxim Healthcare Services Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in San Bernardino, CA

"Acceptable, it's exactly what it is."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Orange, CA

"It's an okay company. It definitely doesn't pay the bills."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.1
Maxim Healthcare Services (62)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Harlem Hospital Center (13)
2.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Nightingale Home Healthcare (10)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,695)
Paraeducator
Posted this month in Glendale, CA

"This process was speedy, informational and easy to follow. I thought that the process was worth the investment of time."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Louisburg, NC

"I've worked for Maxim for almost 5 years. Since then i had no raise. They expect so much from workers however do not recognized our job. Staff at the office are very RUDE!!!!!!!!!! Maxim only cares for the money and not the client. Expect so much but then again give so little. I do not recommend no one to work for this agency. Supervisors are not professional at all. Never do follow up. Just a signature and that is it!!!! Worst agency to work for. Time to pack my bags and leave."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Maxim Healthcare Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $2
2013 $2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

"Very Unhappy with this company. Low pay and disrespected by the office staff including DON and Administrator. No rewards or benefits when you give 110% but they are quick to throw you under the bus and lie to patients and family members. The administration wants to make money anyway they can. Very sleazy! Beware! I have been with them for 3 years with nothing too show. I make less then any other nurse out their at skilled facility or hospital. Time for a change."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Team Leader
Posted 6 months ago in Columbia, MD

"I worked at Maxim since 2010. The company is filled with good people, however the pay there is not that great. I would recommend this company to others as a starting job, but I don't think it's anything to make a career out of. The retention of employees has been terrible."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
HR Business Partner
Posted 6 months ago in Columbia, MD

"I worked there 10 weeks and "resigned". I was surprised and shocked at the politics and hate to say that you should not work for this company."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Colorado Springs, CO

"The recruiters they have only care about the paycheck, not the patient. The receptionist at my office referred to me as a babysitter. Also told one of my pts that the pt was a burden to the company.Want a day off, forget about it! You can give them a month's notice and they will still drop the ball. When confront them on this issue they said, You should have just taken it off and then said the patients need to be responsible for their own care. They don't know what their company stands for."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Education Program Manager
Posted 11 months ago in Columbia, MD

"Maxim Healthcare has 30,000 employees in offices across the country. I enjoyed my work there tremendously, and was sorry to see the deletion of my position. The company was technically smart, requiring all employees to learn new software on a regular basis."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Newport News, VA

"I've worked with Maxim Healthcare Services since 2011 and all I have seen the company do is make promises and not deliver on anything promised to the grunt workers."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Sacramento, CA

"When I was hired, I was never informed that I was now under contract to Maxim & Sutter Health. Because of this, I was not allowed to apply to any positions at Sutter Health. I could develope relationships with management, but was not allowed to strive for any positions at the company. This was very frustrating and I had to quit so that I could became eligable for a position at Sutter Health."

Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.3 / 5 Work Setting 3.3 / 5
Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5
Registered Nurse
Posted last year in Orlando, FL

"Recruiters lie, low pay, regularly mess up payroll."

What do you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"Flexible schedule, but nothing else positive to say about this company."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Don't! This is a bad company to work for and they will lie about compensation to get you on board."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"Horrible management (they always lie about everything), low pay, no communication or follow-through."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Treat employees better, pay increase and be more honest with employees and patients."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Charge Nurse
Posted 2 years ago in Hartford, CT

"Very positive."

What do you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"I like the flexibility and HR. They were able to work around my school schedule."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself, dress professionally, and avoid slang."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"I dislike that they didn't pay more."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Pay more per hour or increase salary."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Nurse Recruiter
Posted 2 years ago in New Port Richey, FL

What do you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"I liked the variety, speaking with the nurses, and calling on hospitals and nursing homes for business."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I believe that the company has closed, at least the New Port Richey office."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"There was no room for advancement; there were only two people in the office."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Give more resources to the employees so that they can do their jobs better."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Recruiter
Posted 2 years ago in Columbus, GA

"I wasted 2+ years working for this company."

What do you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"I despised working for this company, and management is equal to used car salesmen."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Stay away from this company at all cost. In all honestly, don't work here unless you are desperate for a paycheck."

What don't you like about working at Maxim Healthcare Services?

"My dislikes are: terrible work/life balance, incompetent management, lunches are frowned upon and we are chained to our desks 10-12 hours a day, no room for advancement, regional leadership is a complete joke, the CEO is completely out of touch with the reality of the company, the good ol' boy system, the company doesn't care about employees or patients and only focuses on the bottom line, the nickel and dime business model, and the managers who only know how to micromanage."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Show competence in policies and procedures. Do your job - lead. Be honest with internal staff."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×