Frontier Communications
3.7 (96)
Industry: Telecommunications - HQ: Stamford, CT
http://www.frontier.com

Frontier Communications Reviews

On average, employees at Frontier Communications give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Frontier Communications employees are Superintendents submitting an average rating of 4.0 and Account Executives with a rating of 3.5.

See all Frontier Communications reviews »
11
27
14
6
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 58 Frontier Communications Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.7
Frontier Communications JobsView All »

96 Frontier Communications Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Rochester, NY

"Frontier is an antiquated company, with antiquated techniques, selling antiquated products to an aging consumer base. Their IT backoffice is barely functional and uses mainframe technology from 30+ years ago. They have no plans to modernize, although there is a steady stream of projects that attempt to add things to an infrastructure already bursting at the seam. No vision, no direction, no leadership provided - just an unending list of tasks and the ceaseless abuse of "why isn't it done yet"."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
People You Work With 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Frontier Communications (96)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is The Outsource Group (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,105)
Senior Technical Support Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Rochester, NY

"Great company if you apply yourself and follow the rules. They really look out for you and are very lenient and patient among other companies. My department was newly developed but it has moved in a direction that I don't like. But overall they are a great company with great benefits and I would definitely refer and have referred a lot of people to this company as a result."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Frontier Communications Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
CIO
Posted 4 months ago in Buffalo, NY

"I've been at the NFTA since October 2013. I had been unemployed for some time and this job was offered at a time I needed it. The compensation is no where near market for my position, but is a government entity so that is understood. Also it is 1,100 miles from my home and family and relocation is not possible for some time. The job is great, the people are great and I have a great boss. If the compensation was better and I was able to relocate my family, I would stay here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Deland, FL

"Frontier is a great company to work for. The pay is much better than similar positions at other companies. You'll find that the culture is performance based, but not stringently so. They set hard standards for you to achieve, but also work with you to help and guide you towards those goals. Advancement opportunities are there if you're interested in going the management route. However, don't expect much in the area of senior or tier 2/3 technical roles."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"I've got nothing good to say about this company."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
People You Work With 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Simpsonville, SC

"Great people to work with!"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in Austin, TX

"My association with Frontier Associates is very helpful to my career and I was an asset to the company as well."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Fort Wayne, IN

"Great place to work, but Middle Management Team fails to live the 3P's. The business model is predicated upon Local Engagement - the first wave of GM's in the region (Midwest) understood the business model and they developed a great place to work, unfortunately new management team came in and forced change that was not predicated upon Community Involvement, Employee Engagement, and the team turned upside down."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Vice President
Posted 9 months ago in Charleston, WV

"I worked for Frontier for several years in the West Virginia market and can say it would not be my recommended place to work. The people are great, but mostly have lost faith in the future of the company and ability of the leadership team (especially the CEO) to turn the declining revenue performance around. Most anticipate the leadership is only looking to make their next move by a sale or acquisition."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted last year in Allen, TX

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"there are a lot of good people that work here."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"make sure you are prepared and ask to speak to the hiring manager"

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"that they eliminated our department and they did not have a way to determine the value of the folks they were laying off."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"development a plan and work the plan or plan to fail"

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Information Systems Manager
Posted last year in Allen, TX

"Great work environment. Company goals are realistic and attainable."

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"I like the ability to make team decisions based on what our goals and needs are."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be ready to work in a extremely small company mind set, although they doubled in size."

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"I like the leadership I work with and for. The guidance my direct leadership gives is worthy and respectful."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would like management to recognize good performance and work."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Senior Systems Engineer
Posted last year in Orlando, FL

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"Feeling of being part of a team and a task force"

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"Commuting and being in the traffic on the rush hour"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Network Operations Technician
Posted this month in Everett, WA

"Fast Paced call center environment for resolving issues."

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"Encouraged to think outside the box. Lots of great benefits and higher than average pay."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Dress nicely and be professional. After the interview, it may take a long time to hear back, with some colleagues taking up to six months."

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"I go to school while I work full-time, and it is hard to work my schedules together."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management could build more rapport with their employees in order to gain a better understanding of our needs outside of work."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Billing Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Fort Wayne, IN

"unpleasant"

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"This was a full time position that I received after being a displaced employee for 14 months."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Focus closely on the training. If you have a sales background, have the ability to remember a variety of details you should be able to be successful in this position."

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"The position was not the position that I was informed about. I was promised a customer service position and sales were a major factor in this position."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Make the potential employee aware of exactly what is expected from them and provide them better support as they learn the job."

Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Senior Product Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Allen, TX

What do you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"entrepreneurial company, allows employees to drive product direction, road map."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Focus on results, reporting, market research, innovative ideas to drive revenue."

What don't you like about working at Frontier Communications?

"Not enough cross team support, teams often work in silos instead of together"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Work as a team, support teams need input and direction."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×