Company Menu

Dell Reviews

On average, employees at Dell give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Dell employees are Resolution Specialists submitting an average rating of 4.9 and Senior Software Engineers with a rating of 4.6. Browse Dell Reviews by Job Title →

75
145
65
13
3
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 301 Dell Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9

438 Dell Company Reviews and Ratings

4.8Posted 7 months ago in Aliso Viejo, CA
"I've worked for Dell for 8.5 years. The work environment and culture is great. I love my co-workers. We often collaborate with each other. It's one of the best companies I've ever worked for."
Senior Advisor
Posted yesterday in Camarillo, CA

"Dell Services is an excellent employer. They are positioned for exponential growth in the outsourcing market and have outstanding reference clients such as Hilton Worldwide. Additionally, Dell provides state-of-the-art benefits, generous bonus programs, and sets a very rewarding culture."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Sales Executive
Posted this week in Chicago, IL

"I worked for Dell for 7 years after my company was acquired. Dell is a very large organization with great benefits. There is constant change within Dell and continual layoffs and re-orgs. If you have a good network of people in your corner you will be safe. But you have to earn your relationships here."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Dell (438)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (7)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,472)
Senior QA Test Engineer
Posted last week in Nashua, NH

"I've been working for Dell for the last 3 years. Great company to work for!"

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Program Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Quincy, MA

"I've worked for Dell since 2012 and selected to manage the largest federally mandated changes affecting all payers and providers. My recent professional accomplishment was dramatically turning around one of the largest Healthcare initiatives in crisis with misaligned expectations and poorly defined roles and skill-set required to successfully complete the program on time and budget. I spent long hours leading the change to remediate the technology needed to accommodate conversion."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5

Average Dell Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago

"Dell is not only a company that provide support to their customer but to provide also good customer experience to help promote their products."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Round Rock, TX

"Company was good to me, I was good to it. It's pretty old school in many areas."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"I've worked for Dell for four years and until recently my business unit was led by top notch people and the job was a dream. After the recent restructuring, I now have management that doesn't have a clue and they have ruined the wonderful culture and work environment I enjoyed prior. That being said, Dell is a large company and there are many great people there. Overall, I would say Dell is a great company to work for."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Plano, TX

"A good company to work with."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Oracle Developer
Posted 2 months ago in Boston, MA

"This is a world class company to work for."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Advisor
Posted 2 months ago in Round Rock, TX

"I have worked for Dell for 3 years and is a good place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Imaging Solutions Architect
Posted 3 months ago in Round Rock, TX

"I worked at Dell for 16 years and was able to advance my career, knowledge and ability to work in a corporate environment in ways that I never imagined. Dell is focused on the work life balance of its employees and I consider myself lucky to have worked for such an innovative and successful company"

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Santa Monica, CA

"Dell's management is out of touch with their employees. There overall focus is making more money without providing a high quality level of service. Their HR department is not supportive of employees in the trenches. Poor support. It shows in employee's morale and ability to deliver."

Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Round Rock, TX

"Dell is a very political place, and if you don't have the right connections, or the right friends, you can forget about moving beyond a certain point."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Senior QA Advisor
Posted 3 months ago in Wellesley, MA

"I am working with Dell from last 6 months and I found good work/ life balance; flexible work hours; empowered individual contributors. Overall, lot of action with loads of innovation, strategies and change. Everywhere you go, change seems to be the theme"

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Resolutions Expert
Posted 3 months ago in Round Rock, TX

"I have worked for Dell for the past two years. While it has been a fantastic entry into the technology sector, I would like to move toward a start up that is working to make a difference. The work environment is pretty dull, and I do not really love going into work every day. Management in my division has been fantastic on the upside."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×