Company Menu

BAE Systems Reviews Browse BAE Systems Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at BAE Systems give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest BAE Systems employees are Lead Systems Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Welders also with a rating of 4.8.

100
198
82
22
3
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 405 BAE Systems Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.3
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.1
Rewards You Receive
3.7
Support You Get
3.8
Way You Work
4.1
Work Setting
3.9
"As far as direct management goes, I feel that BAE shines with communication and directness with employees. My supervisor cares about my happiness and career development, and I work on a highly capable team of intelligent individuals. Upper management has some work to do with transparency and willingness to inform employees when major company changes are to happen."
Posted about a year ago in Burlington, MA
Advertisement

561 BAE Systems Company Reviews and Ratings Browse BAE Systems Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Nashua, NH

"I worked for BAE Systems and feel it is a tough company to work for due to the constant work stoppage because of engineering issues. They have great pay."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Fort Worth, TX

"Worked for BAE since 2006. It is good company to work for. A family environment in the Irving TX facility. Can't speak for other facilities but I enjoyed working there until the lay off."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
BAE Systems (561)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Miles Technologies (18)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Retalix Ltd. (11)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,674)
Linux Systems Administrator
Posted 2 months ago in Stafford, VA

"BAE Systems is the good company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

"I have worked for Bae Systems for 8 years now and have found that there is always a challenge to be overcome and also enjoyed trying to better the company by improving any process."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average BAE Systems Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Virginia Beach, VA

"The company itself is great, the management team is not so great."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in California, MD

"Poor compensation always. The Southern Maryland facility hired a bunch of unqualified good-old-boys and this led to poor quality work, poor supervisions, and a hostile workplace for people who wanted to achieve anything to be proud of."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I have worked for BAE Systems for 14 months, for two different teams. I was first underemployed, doing basic simple tasks that wasted my time. On my second and current team, I have been micromanaged, singled out, and placed in a hostile work environment. Recently, it was explained to me that my managers personal grudge against me was just something I have to work through. This was explained to me by a director of the company. Even though it is evident and has been proven that there is no justification for it."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in McLean, VA

"It is a great company to move to a new position. They provide resources and training to expedite your advance."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Principal Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Fort Worth, TX

"It's a great place to work and grow as an aspiring engineer."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Endicott, NY

"I have been working for BAE systems for almost one year. The employees enjoy a family-like culture which allows them to reach out to their colleagues as well as superiors without any hesitation in case of any problem or concerns."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Marine Electrician
Posted 5 months ago in Norfolk, VA

"Great company to work for. Would recommend to everyone who is looking for employment with a skilled trade."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Processor
Posted 5 months ago in York, PA

"BAE overall is a good place to work and I really enjoyed my work. I've held 4 positions there and really enjoyed all of them. But BAE is a defense contractor. If the military budget gets cut, folks at BAE get laid off. It's the nature of the business. For the new folks, be prepared for when that time comes. It's not IF the time comes, it's WHEN."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Endicott, NY

"I've worked at this company for 10 yrs and find that there is great potential if were not for their management."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"BAE Systems was a successful company before it moved from Santa Monica facility (Lear Astronics, Marconi) to Los Angeles. Soon after the move, it struggled to get new contracts and thus closed its site and relocated back to the east coast. Most of the managers were excellent mentors and very helpful. But, unfortunately, most of the time the engineers were working on too many projects, and not enough help. The company had approximately 1000 employees."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in North Charleston, SC

"BAE is plagued with a stiff and dry corporate culture that discourages innovation. Projects are driven solely by budget and schedule; quality and customer satisfaction are seldom considered. Management is often draconian, focusing on petty infractions while tolerating mediocre work performance. Business processes are archaic and redundant where paper forms are printed to be retyped and printed again while Excel dominates as the database of choice."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×