Company Menu

UCLA Reviews Browse UCLA Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at UCLA give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest UCLA employees are Postdoctoral Fellows submitting an average rating of 4.2.

23
23
12
4
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 62 UCLA Review Ratings)
Company Culture
4.2
Growth Opportunities
3.3
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.2
Rewards You Receive
3.7
Support You Get
4.0
Way You Work
4.2
Work Setting
4.0
"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."
Posted about a year ago in Los Angeles, CA
Advertisement

82 UCLA Company Reviews and Ratings Browse UCLA Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked at CRESST since 2011 and it is decent place to get your career started. The environment is very nice, but for programmers and developers there isn't much long term outlook for your career with this organization."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Los Angeles, CA

"The David Geffen School of Medicine fully earns its reputation as one of the top medical schools in the country. Faculty and staff are dedicated to student performance and success, as well as furthering the mission of the DGSOM as a whole."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
UCLA (82)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,240)
Floor Plan Designer
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I found this company on LinkedIn. Super interesting. I am graduating from UCLA pretty soon. Hope I can make a contribution after graduation."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"It is a great a great school."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average UCLA Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Student Assistant
Posted 4 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked in the molecular lab in UCLA for four years. It's a very good training, the skill I obtained from this experience will equip me for life."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lecturer
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Assistant Lecturer
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"At UCLA's Design Media Arts department since 2007, mostly as a Programmer / Analyst (PHP, SQL, Javascript). Recently taught a data visualization class. Day to day, you'll find me fixing anything in sight that the students or faculty complain about or coming up with last minute solutions during exhibition installs."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Assistant Teacher
Posted 6 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I worked there for one school year, part-time. I got the opportunity to help out in all the classrooms, the staff in each was very friendly. The director was always reaching out to us and took the time out to ask how we were doing and sometimes even help in the classrooms."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Event Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Strong company with a lot to come in the future."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Great work study program, but the research team including me was let go due to lack of grant funding."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Postdoctoral Fellow
Posted 10 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked as a postdoctoral fellow at UCLA since 2009. The position is a training position for scientific research, further building the technical skills I developed as a graduate student. Much of the research I completed at UCLA is published in top scientific journals. Although I have had much success at UCLA, I am now seeking a more career oriented position."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Custodian
Posted 11 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for UCLA University Apartments since April of 2010. I think overall it is a great place to work. It has great benefits and incentives."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 12 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked with UCLA Office of Residential Life since 2012 and my experience overall has been amazing and worthwhile. The skills I learned were applicable to all aspects of my life and was a rewarding position in its entirety."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted last year in Los Angeles, CA

"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked in this department for 2 years. It is poorly managed."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×