Company Menu

UCLA Reviews

On average, employees at UCLA give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest UCLA employees are Postdoctoral Fellows submitting an average rating of 4.2. Browse UCLA Reviews by Job Title →

21
20
12
4
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 57 UCLA Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9

77 UCLA Company Reviews and Ratings

5.0Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA
"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."
Lecturer
Posted this week in Los Angeles, CA
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Assistant Lecturer
Posted this month in Los Angeles, CA

"At UCLA's Design Media Arts department since 2007, mostly as a Programmer / Analyst (PHP, SQL, Javascript). Recently taught a data visualization class. Day to day, you'll find me fixing anything in sight that the students or faculty complain about or coming up with last minute solutions during exhibition installs."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
UCLA (77)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,616)
Assistant Teacher
Posted last month in Los Angeles, CA

"I worked there for one school year, part-time. I got the opportunity to help out in all the classrooms, the staff in each was very friendly. The director was always reaching out to us and took the time out to ask how we were doing and sometimes even help in the classrooms."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Event Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Strong company with a lot to come in the future."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average UCLA Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Great work study program, but the research team including me was let go due to lack of grant funding."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Postdoctoral Fellow
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked as a postdoctoral fellow at UCLA since 2009. The position is a training position for scientific research, further building the technical skills I developed as a graduate student. Much of the research I completed at UCLA is published in top scientific journals. Although I have had much success at UCLA, I am now seeking a more career oriented position."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Senior Custodian
Posted 6 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for UCLA University Apartments since April of 2010. I think overall it is a great place to work. It has great benefits and incentives."

Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked with UCLA Office of Residential Life since 2012 and my experience overall has been amazing and worthwhile. The skills I learned were applicable to all aspects of my life and was a rewarding position in its entirety."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted 7 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked in this department for 2 years. It is poorly managed."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Good starting job with helpful supervisors that care about your schedule as a student and help you out in looking for a job in the near future, as most workers are students."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"It's a volunteer position."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Graduate Student Researcher
Posted 9 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked in Dr. Mark Cohen's lab for almost five years. It's been a great journey and I've learned a lot."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Undergraduate Researcher
Posted 9 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for Jacob's Schmidt's Lab Bioengineering as an undergraduate researcher since 2012. The work environment is excellent for any undergrad looking to grain hands on research experience. This lab allows undergraduates to create their own projects, run experiments, and analyze their data. They get the full experience of what it is like to be a research scientist."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Client Support Administrator
Posted 10 months ago in Torrance, CA

"Great job. The work environment is ok."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×