We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
UCLA
3.9 (69)
Industry: Colleges and Universities - HQ: Los Angeles, CA
http://www.ucla.edu

UCLA Reviews

17
18
11
4
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 50 UCLA Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.8
UCLA JobsView All »

69 UCLA Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
5.0Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA
"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."
Senior Custodian
Posted this month in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for UCLA University Apartments since April of 2010. I think overall it is a great place to work. It has great benefits and incentives."

Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 4
Company Culture 3 Work Setting 3

Company Rating Comparison

3.9
UCLA (69)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (6,687)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked with UCLA Office of Residential Life since 2012 and my experience overall has been amazing and worthwhile. The skills I learned were applicable to all aspects of my life and was a rewarding position in its entirety."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5

Average UCLA Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Graphic Designer
Posted last month in Los Angeles, CA

"I love my current job. It challenged me and made me excited to be working at the same time. I feel that this job has thoroughly prepared me for my future and has given me a lot of success on its own. I am learning as I am working and I am excited for the next chapter."

People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at UCLA

"great environment"
3 Reviewers
"great experience"
3 Reviewers
"learned lot"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked in this department for 2 years. It is poorly managed."

Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 2 Work Setting 2
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 1
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Good starting job with helpful supervisors that care about your schedule as a student and help you out in looking for a job in the near future, as most workers are students."

People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 2
Work Setting 4 Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"It's a volunteer position."

Person You Work For 3 Growth Opportunities 3 Rewards You Receive 1
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Support You Get 3 Company Culture 4
Graduate Student Researcher
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked in Dr. Mark Cohen's lab for almost five years. It's been a great journey and I've learned a lot."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 5
Work Setting 5 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Way You Work 4
Undergraduate Researcher
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for Jacob's Schmidt's Lab Bioengineering as an undergraduate researcher since 2012. The work environment is excellent for any undergrad looking to grain hands on research experience. This lab allows undergraduates to create their own projects, run experiments, and analyze their data. They get the full experience of what it is like to be a research scientist."

People You Work With 5 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 3
Client Support Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in Torrance, CA

"Great job. The work environment is ok."

Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5
Application Developer
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I would say working in the lab is a great experience to get to know the app developing process. Coworkers are very nice and helpful."

Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4
Treasurer Intern
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked HKSS as a treasurer internship from September 2012- June 2013. It was a really great position for me to gain some cash handling and recording experience. As a fresh graduate it is really precious to have such wonderful opportunity."

Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Graduate Student Researcher
Posted 5 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have worked for SMERC for more than a year. It was a good experience to work on the state-of-the-art projects with the researchers there."

Growth Opportunities 4 Support You Get 4 Work Setting 3
Way You Work 4 People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
Web Developer
Posted 6 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"UCLA is a great place to work. The people here are nice to work with."

Person You Work For 3.7 Company Culture 3.7 People You Work With 3.7
Support You Get 3.7 Way You Work 3.7 Work Setting 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.7 Rewards You Receive 3.7
Research Lab Assistant
Posted 6 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have been with Ucla since 2010 and the institution is we stabilized to teach and provide information to both students and staff. UCLA leaves room to grow and expand the mind."

Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Support You Get 3 Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 3
Work Setting 3 Way You Work 3
Assistant Professor
Posted 6 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked since September 2011, and I enjoyed it a lot. The research environment is perfect both for collaborating with other colleagues and researching on my own. The classes that I taught have also been very enjoyable."

Rewards You Receive 4.3 Company Culture 4.3 Person You Work For 4.3
People You Work With 4.3 Support You Get 4.3 Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.3 Growth Opportunities 4.3
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Engineer
Consign LLC
Maryland, MD
Engineer
URS
Lexington Park, MD
engineer
Confidential
Chelmsford, MA
Engineer
Creare, Inc.
Hanover, NH
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement