Company Menu

Sitel Reviews Browse Sitel Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Sitel give their company a 3.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 20% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Sitel employees are Customer Service Representatives submitting an average rating of 2.5.

5
5
9
8
1
3.1
Average Rating
(based on 28 Sitel Review Ratings)
Company Culture 2.8
Growth Opportunities 2.6
People You Work With 3.7
Person You Work For 3.2
Rewards You Receive 2.7
Support You Get 2.9
Way You Work 3.6
Work Setting 3.1
"I've worked for Sitel Australia for a while, the business ethic is both alive with activity, continually supportive and competitive and recognizes the achievements of both individuals and group efforts. Being a support advisor my role consisted of inbound calls. These calls were always unique, challenging and rewarding for complicated issues, individual resolutions and hearing the various callers' backgrounds. The technology, communication and training provided was world-class."
Posted 10 months ago in Nashville, TN

37 Sitel Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Sitel Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Nashville, TN

"I love the people that I work with but training for both of the positions left a lot to be desired. I believe they would have much better agents with better training. Also, If you need help it is better to ask a fellow coworker to help you than to wait on a tea lead, most of them are rude and do not want to help. Other than that it is a great place to work."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Milford, DE

"The job itself is very easy to do. The training is thorough but the only drawback is the constant changes that happen."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.1
Sitel (37)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Asset Acceptance Capital (17)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Moody's (10)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,075)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in San Jose, CA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Las Vegas, NV

"The place was OK to work at. I had no issues or problems while I working there. I seemed to notice that there is a high turnover rate in the company with Technical Advisors."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Sitel Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $2
Cellular Sales Associate
Posted 8 months ago in Corning, NY

"The job itself was great. However, the internal politics were not.The way SOP's were changed almost every week. Sitting in the cube farm not being able to use things to relieve stress sitting on a computer for hours trying to do your job was very stressful. Since there was no face to face interaction, being able to set your desk the way you wanted, being able to have a radio or music device was desirable, however this was not allowed with this position. It was sitting at an empty desk all day."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Help Desk Support Advisor
Posted 10 months ago in Nashville, TN

"I've worked for Sitel Australia for a while, the business ethic is both alive with activity, continually supportive and competitive and recognizes the achievements of both individuals and group efforts. Being a support advisor my role consisted of inbound calls. These calls were always unique, challenging and rewarding for complicated issues, individual resolutions and hearing the various callers' backgrounds. The technology, communication and training provided was world-class."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Ocala, FL

"DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! Very poor management. People leave left and right. They find any little excuse to let you go. Do not supply you with the tools to get the job done. The pay stinks and the work will fry your brain. I repeat, DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted this month in Lake City, FL

"I worked with this company for 2 months and this was a horrible decision. They have no morals and the management doesn't care about their employees. This was like working in the ghetto! You get a LOT of customers who yell at you and bash and trash talk your company. You're not allowed to hang up on them and you just have to sit there and take the abuse. HORRIBLE COMPANY! DO NOT WORK FOR THEM!"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted last year in Andalusia, AL

"I have worked for Sitel for cumulatively 2 years. As a rep we are valued by the company yet many times they look after their top managers while ignoring the normal and other agents that need assistance. But overall it is a great company that is still open and provides opportunities for the strong hearted."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Technical Support Representative
Posted last year in Augusta, GA

"I dreaded going to work every day."

What do you like about working at Sitel?

"The pay was okay, and it was not hard to get full time hours."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Before you apply, know that it is a thankless job."

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"The upper management wanted too much for what we were paid. The customers were very difficult a lot of the time."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Think about what the employees have to go though before you make new decisions."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Global Voice Architect
Posted last year in Nashville, TN

What do you like about working at Sitel?

"the amount of systems, and constant work stream of builds."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Dont interview, just stay away - they are far short of being a good shop to work in."

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"the management. Too many young unseasoned managers in the wrong positions, just an overall disaster."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Get ride of them and bring in season managers that can help with the vision and move the company forward"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Norman, OK

"A great learning expierence"

What do you like about working at Sitel?

"A fun working atmosphere encouraged by management within the company."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Show passion for great customer service. Demonstrate your ability to have fun and still do a professional job."

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"At the Norman site we lost our way when it came to getting great quality from the associates."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Put the associates before yourself, associates are what earns the company the profit."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Assistant Agent
Posted 2 years ago in Asheville, NC

"AWFUL!!!"

What do you like about working at Sitel?

"I loved the customers that we spoke with and helped on a day to day basis."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"DONT DO IT!!! That's all the advise I can give."

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"EVERYTHING ELSE! Do NOT work at this place. You will make about $10,000 a year and that is working 40+ hours a week. The managment is HORRIBLE and have no clue WHAT THEY ARE DOING ... If you needed one of them you were out of luck. Heck sometimes for hours at a time you couldnt even find one. Agents that are the coaches pet were allowed to bully other agent, I was threatened of physical harm by a agent, when I took it to the site director and then to HR and fought to get it resolved for 2 WEEKS, NOTHING was done. I was told they would put it in the agents file that they spoke with her. Once this was done I got severly bullied by this agent for days. It got to the point that my immediate supervisor had to give me Less my stress day off... But nothing was ever done. My supervisor seen and heard the employee torcher me and told me that It would be taken care of immediatly ... But once we were in a big meeting with HR my immediate supervisor sat there with nothing to say. Never once stood up and said anything about what she saw or heard. Then they all acted SHOCKED when I advised them that I was leaving and not coming back. Its a HOSTILE work enviroment and the pay is not worth everything you have to deal with."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"GROW UP, KNOW YOUR JOB, STEP up and DO THE RIGHT THING!!!!!!!"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Sitel?

"There was flexibility to work in different departments like IT and tech support."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"If you are good at telemarketing/IT, you should not have a problem."

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"Poor company morale, unprofessional management, and it was a redundant job."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Have team building exercises and company recreational activities to boost team morale."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
PST Agent
Posted 2 years ago in Albuquerque, NM

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Definitely show interest in a career at sitel and not just a job oppurtunity"

What don't you like about working at Sitel?

"I enjoyed the freedom but when I did need help to find a customer a solution I didn't get much support"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would not have the employees track their sales/saves because it could be a motivation but on an employees off days it could be a distraction"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×