Company Menu
12%
50%
12%
25%
0%
3.2
Average Rating
(based on 8 PDS Tech Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.0
Growth Opportunities
2.1
People You Work With
4.2
Person You Work For
3.4
Rewards You Receive
3.0
Support You Get
3.3
Way You Work
3.7
Work Setting
3.0
Advertisement
PDS Tech Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Irving, TX

"I worked for this company almost a year any a half. They don't keep their word and tell you that you will go full time. When my contract ended they didn't have anything available so I filed for unemployment. After I provided information the employer fought my unemployment, they said that I quit and didn't make myself available for work. So they demanded me to pay back the money by filing an appeal. I went thru the appeal, hired an attorney, missed time from work and presented evidence that showed that I followed up accordingly. I will tell anyone about this place, don't work for this company. It's horrible and they change managers without letting you know. There is no communication at all and they are all a bunch of dishonest people who will go as far as to make fraudulent statements and are under handed."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Customer Support Associate
Posted 8 months ago in Irving, TX

"I started working for PDS Technical Services in May 2012 for the MasterCard Worldwide position in Information Security, I enjoyed working for this contracting company as it gave me the experience I needed to work for a major corporation such as MasterCard. Each and every day I was challenged in my job duties and was able to work very closely with upper management and was placed in charge of the client's largest account. I recommend PDS to anyone as they really go out of their way to find the best positions possible."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.2
PDS Tech (15)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is E-Plus (6)
1.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Verifi (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,172)
PDS Tech Employee
Posted last year in Dallas, TX

"Terribly dishonest people who are also very unorganized. While working via this staffing agency I found myself being transferred like a hot potato without word. 3 different managers in a year (Cant keep'm I guess). A new Acct Mgr would take over my profile and not contact you, let alone give you a reply. They were also not honest about the pay they could get you. They would tell me the company I would go to work at would only pay max of so much... I found from several others some where makin"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
PDS Tech Employee
Posted last year in Tampa, FL

"I did not like working at Verizon during my tenure there. The corporation has a stale culture, and treats its employees like it treats its customers - shoddily."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hardware Technician
Posted 3 years ago in Hayward, CA

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"every thing."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be enthusiastic. be truthful."

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"It was a short term contract."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Project Engineer
Posted 3 years ago in Fond du Lac, WI
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Support You Get 2.6 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Operations Engineer
Posted 3 years ago in Irving, TX
Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3.4 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Director
Posted 4 years ago in Dallas, TX
Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.6 / 5
Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3.4 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
VTC Engineer
Posted 4 years ago

"One of the best companies to work for in Maryland."

Lead Sales Representative
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"PDS TECH was a temp agency that I worked for after the company that I worked previous to them for 13 years went out of business"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I enjoyed my job as a manager, had a excellant working relationship with all associates and enjoyed the challenge of succeeding in sales"

Quality Engineer
Posted 5 years ago in Grand Prairie, TX

"A fantastic company to contract through. Friendly agency that can find well paying work for great companies."

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"The pay and the people I got to work with. The management was always responsive to my needs."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Ambition is key when working for any contracting company. If your level of production is higher than your peers, you will stand out and get to stay secure for longer."

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"The instability of contract work is a sacrifice that you take in exchange for the great compensation."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"This company has great management and always kept me well informed of happenings regarding the company."

Area Sales Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Nyack, NY

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Get everything in writing and keep your files close at hand"

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"They did not honor initial offer letter compensation agreement. The need to have to fight for sales representative compensation for members of your own team. Lack of communication throughout management."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Honor your word"

Consultant
Posted 5 years ago in Hampton, VA

"PDS, A Wonderful Place to Call Home"

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"The Reston Office has always been very professional."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Enclose all your information"

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"Everyone being on the same page"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be more open minded."

Production Team Lead
Posted 6 years ago in Mesa, AZ

"It was GREAT!! My time as a contractor counted towards my time when I was hired on as an employee."

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"Good civilian helicopter experience. FAA experience that I did not acquire in the military."

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"Benefits pacakage was expensive"

Contract Engineer
Posted 6 years ago

"Contract work"

What do you like about working at PDS Tech?

"Good for temporary work."

What don't you like about working at PDS Tech?

"Contract only"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×