Company Menu

Fluor Reviews

On average, employees at Fluor give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Fluor employees are Principal Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Construction Managers with a rating of 4.4. Browse Fluor Reviews by Job Title →

53
51
24
4
1
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 133 Fluor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 3.9

228 Fluor Company Reviews and Ratings

5.0Posted 11 months ago in Greenville, SC
"I worked for Fluor for approximately 3 years and enjoyed every day. Promotions were fair and honest. The benefits were great, and my coworkers were great."
Principal Hardware Engineer
Posted last week in Sugar Land, TX

"Excellent place to work but this is too much work, definitely must be a motivated hard working person to be able to deal with the stress of the job, however people do try to make it fun for you to work here, also there are others who try to make your life as miserable as possible. Remember the saying the grass is always greener on the other side."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"Job assignment completed, satisfactory completion and was released from the project. Would have continued working if another assignment had been available. There was no issues working with this employer and the compensation package along with the R"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Fluor (228)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Hexagon Metrology (6)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Eurofins Scientific (8)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,814)
Structural Design Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Aliso Viejo, CA

"I have worked for Fluor since 2010 and I first started at Irvine office as a structural engineer II at power department for Houston River power plant then I joined the Aliso Viejo office at the oil & chemicals department for the largest refinery at UAE, middle east project. I found this company very powerful and experienced at both departments."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Richland, WA

"Average company to work for in terms of Information Technology."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5

Average Fluor Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Manager
Posted 4 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I have worked with Fluor for 26 years and I consider the best company in the world."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"I've worked construction for decades and heard much about Fluor, all bad. After working with them and living the Fluor experience, I can say what I've heard is true, they suck if you're a worker, gravy if you're management."

Work Setting 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I've worked for Fluor Intercontinental for over three years in Afghanistan. The conditions are not as good as other contractors in the country. Promotions are few and far between even when an individual is fulfilling a position well above their pay grade. Upper management is not inclined to listen to disparate positions."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Specialty Engineer
Posted 10 months ago in Sugar Land, TX

"I've worked with Fluor since April 2012. The people here are very supportive and helpful. I have learned a lot since I am here."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Specialist
Posted 10 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I worked for Fluor for approximately 3 years and enjoyed every day. Promotions were fair and honest. The benefits were great, and my coworkers were great."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Recruiter
Posted 11 months ago in Aliso Viejo, CA

"Three years at Fluor and I have been impressed with the professionalism of my co-workers and managers. Outstanding opportunity for growth."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Associated Process Specialty Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Dublin, CA

"Fluor is a FORTUNE 500 company that delivers engineering, procurement, construction, maintenance (EPCM), and project management to governments and clients in diverse industries around the world. Clients have selected Fluor as their company of choice to complete challenging projects, many in remote parts of the world. Clients depend on the expertise of Fluors 41,000 employees operating globally, to deliver capital projects safely, on schedule, within budget, and with the quality they expect."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Greenville, SC

"Overall this has been a great experience working for this employer while being in Afghanistan."

Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.3 / 5
Work Setting 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5 Support You Get 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
HVAC Technician
Posted this month in Irving, TX

"Although I only got to work for Fluor Corporation for two years I loved working for them. Great pay, great benefits, good solid management. I'd still be working for them right now if I wouldn't have been laid off due to the military draw-down."

People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5 Person You Work For 4.3 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Company Culture 4.3 / 5
HVAC Technician
Posted this month in Irving, TX

"I only got to work for Fluor Corporation for 2 years, but I thought they were AWESOME to work for. I would LOVE to work for them again either stateside or back overseas."

Support You Get 4.7 / 5 Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5
Work Setting 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5 Company Culture 4.7 / 5
Way You Work 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5
Information Systems Technician
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"Excellent"

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"I enjoyed working with all of the users at the company."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I don't think the company will be hiring any other future IT people."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"I enjoyed all of it until I got laid off."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would not have decided to outsource and would have kept me."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×