We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Fluor
4.1 (179)
Industry: Architecture and Engineering - HQ: Irving, TX
http://www.fluor.com

Fluor Reviews

39
29
17
3
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 88 Fluor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 3.9
Fluor JobsView All »

179 Fluor Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Jacksonville, FL

"I've worked construction for decades and heard much about Fluor, all bad. After working with them and living the Fluor experience, I can say what I've heard is true, they suck if you're a worker, gravy if you're management."

Growth Opportunities 1 Way You Work 1 Support You Get 1
Rewards You Receive 2 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 2
Company Culture 1 Work Setting 1

Company Rating Comparison

4.1
Fluor (179)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Tybrin (11)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Eurofins Scientific (7)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,553)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I've worked for Fluor Intercontinental for over three years in Afghanistan. The conditions are not as good as other contractors in the country. Promotions are few and far between even when an individual is fulfilling a position well above their pay grade. Upper management is not inclined to listen to disparate positions."

Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 5
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 2 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 3

Average Fluor Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Specialty Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Sugar Land, TX

"I've worked with Fluor since April 2012. The people here are very supportive and helpful. I have learned a lot since I am here."

Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Growth Opportunities 4 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 4 Way You Work 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Fluor

"daniel great"
3 Reviewers
"project management"
3 Reviewers
Recruiter Consultant
Posted 5 months ago in Aliso Viejo, CA

"Three years at Fluor and I have been impressed with the professionalism of my co-workers and managers. Outstanding opportunity for growth."

Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4 Company Culture 5
Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Associated Process Specialty Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Dublin, CA

"Fluor is a FORTUNE 500 company that delivers engineering, procurement, construction, maintenance (EPCM), and project management to governments and clients in diverse industries around the world. Clients have selected Fluor as their company of choice to complete challenging projects, many in remote parts of the world. Clients depend on the expertise of Fluors 41,000 employees operating globally, to deliver capital projects safely, on schedule, within budget, and with the quality they expect."

Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Greenville, SC

"Overall this has been a great experience working for this employer while being in Afghanistan."

Work Setting 3.3 Rewards You Receive 3.3 Support You Get 3.3
Company Culture 3.3 Growth Opportunities 3.3 Person You Work For 3.3
Way You Work 3.3 People You Work With 3.3
Combat HVAC Technician
Posted 6 months ago in Irving, TX

"Although I only got to work for Fluor Corporation for two years I loved working for them. Great pay, great benefits, good solid management. I'd still be working for them right now if I wouldn't have been laid off due to the military draw-down."

People You Work With 4.3 Growth Opportunities 4.3 Person You Work For 4.3
Support You Get 4.3 Way You Work 4.3 Work Setting 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.3 Company Culture 4.3
Combat HVAC Technician
Posted 6 months ago in Irving, TX

"I only got to work for Fluor Corporation for 2 years, but I thought they were AWESOME to work for. I would LOVE to work for them again either stateside or back overseas."

Support You Get 4.7 Person You Work For 4.7 Rewards You Receive 4.7
Work Setting 4.7 Growth Opportunities 4.7 Company Culture 4.7
Way You Work 4.7 People You Work With 4.7
Information Systems Technician
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"Excellent"

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"I enjoyed working with all of the users at the company."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I don't think the company will be hiring any other future IT people."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"I enjoyed all of it until I got laid off."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would not have decided to outsource and would have kept me."

Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
IT Consultant
Posted last year in Greenville, SC

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"Great atmosphere, people are nice. Great, benefits. The company does have extra benefits. Gatherings, parties, etc..."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You have to go through TRS which is a contracting company. Make sure you get it in writing that you can go permanent in the company within a certain ammount of months, or you could be there for years in a contracting position."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"Hard to get promoted, or move up in the company. No learning, educational skills"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"More skills training. I was there for three years, and would have liked to go to more training classes. Or just have a one on one training with skilled peers. It happened once."

Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4 Support You Get 3
Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 4
Truck Driver
Posted last year in Greenville, SC

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"Good pay and very little work. Good vacation time every 3 months."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Apply for the highest position available right from the start. Save your money from the start so you can leave as soon as possible."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"Constant fear of losing my job. Not seeing enough americans employed. Redundant work in triplicate."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would start by making people less scared of losing thier jobs every day."

Work Setting 2 Way You Work 1 People You Work With 1
Growth Opportunities 1 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 3
Company Culture 3 Support You Get 3
Logistics Coordinator
Posted last year in Houston, TX

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"Nice salary, new friends. Opportunity to see other parts of the world."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Living conditions are very rough, regarding the war zone where we were located."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"To much unnecessary paperwork, too many supervisors. Most of the time very stressful."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Many times we addressed them regarding problems that cost the company lots of money."

Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 2 People You Work With 4
Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 1 Way You Work 4
Support You Get 1 Company Culture 3
Construction Engineer
Posted last year in Deepwater, NJ

"Over worked and under paid"

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"I like the work and the challange of doing good construction work"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be clear on what you need salary wise andmake sure you negotiate for vacation."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"The organization and some of the people and the lack of managment skills"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"FFluor needs to get there ship in shape or run for the hills. I have seen contract groups come and go."

Way You Work 5 Growth Opportunities 2 Company Culture 2
Person You Work For 2 People You Work With 3 Support You Get 2
Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 3
Journeyman Electrician
Posted last year in Greenville, SC

"Fluor does not care about their employees."

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"Not a thing. Used to like until their true colors came out."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"They make it sound great until like me about 9 monthes into your contract they change the rules."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"When you go for a physical they make-up mystery ailments so as now they can pay you half if not less of your salary."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stick with the agreement that you have made with people."

Growth Opportunities 1 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 1
Rewards You Receive 1 Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 1
Work Setting 1 Way You Work 1
IT Manager
Posted last year in Greenville, SC

What do you like about working at Fluor?

"Lots of opportunity for advancement. The work is often challenging, Great pay and fairly good benefits."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Do the best you can at the job you are hired to do and you will be noticed. Be flexible and open to opportunities. Network, network, network!!! Making connections at Fluor is how you climb the ladder and is essential to career longevity."

What don't you like about working at Fluor?

"Fluor is a very large company with several employees. Sometimes we place people in management positions over functions that they really don't have any or much experience in. If they are just managing people then this is not really a problem. The problem is when these people make decisions that impact the particular function that they are managing (and ultimately the company) without having good background knowledge to support it."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I feel that that some groups get stuck on a way or process for doing business and are unwilling to change. Even if what the way they currently perform work is not successful. I believe that there comes a time when executive management has to stand up and say What you are doing is not working. Just doing business like this more is not going to bring you success. I want you to come to me with a different plan."

Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 3
Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Production and Operations Support Manager
Fluor
Front Royal, VA
Engineer
Isolatek International
Stanhope, NJ
Engineer
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
New York City, NY
engineer
Confidential
Chelmsford, MA
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement