Company Menu

Fluor Reviews

On average, employees at Fluor give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Fluor employees are Principal Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Construction Managers with a rating of 4.4. Browse Fluor Reviews by Job Title →

54
52
24
4
1
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 135 Fluor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 3.9
Posted 12 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I worked for Fluor for approximately 3 years and enjoyed every day. Promotions were fair and honest. The benefits were great, and my coworkers were great."

230 Fluor Company Reviews and Ratings

Software Engineer
Posted this month in Jackson, SC

"I've worked in the development area for a good while now. I love developing software and it is my passion as a job and hobby."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Sugar Land, TX

"Fluor is a Global Oil and Gas EPFC company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Fluor (230)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Hexagon Metrology (6)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Eurofins Scientific (8)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,839)
Principal Hardware Engineer
Posted last month in Sugar Land, TX

"Excellent place to work but this is too much work, definitely must be a motivated hard working person to be able to deal with the stress of the job, however people do try to make it fun for you to work here, also there are others who try to make your life as miserable as possible. Remember the saying the grass is always greener on the other side."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"Job assignment completed, satisfactory completion and was released from the project. Would have continued working if another assignment had been available. There was no issues working with this employer and the compensation package along with the R"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Fluor Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Structural Design Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Aliso Viejo, CA

"I have worked for Fluor since 2010 and I first started at Irvine office as a structural engineer II at power department for Houston River power plant then I joined the Aliso Viejo office at the oil & chemicals department for the largest refinery at UAE, middle east project. I found this company very powerful and experienced at both departments."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Richland, WA

"Average company to work for in terms of Information Technology."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I have worked with Fluor for 26 years and I consider the best company in the world."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"I've worked construction for decades and heard much about Fluor, all bad. After working with them and living the Fluor experience, I can say what I've heard is true, they suck if you're a worker, gravy if you're management."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I've worked for Fluor Intercontinental for over three years in Afghanistan. The conditions are not as good as other contractors in the country. Promotions are few and far between even when an individual is fulfilling a position well above their pay grade. Upper management is not inclined to listen to disparate positions."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Specialty Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Sugar Land, TX

"I've worked with Fluor since April 2012. The people here are very supportive and helpful. I have learned a lot since I am here."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Specialist
Posted 11 months ago in Greenville, SC

"I worked for Fluor for approximately 3 years and enjoyed every day. Promotions were fair and honest. The benefits were great, and my coworkers were great."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Recruiter
Posted this month in Aliso Viejo, CA

"Three years at Fluor and I have been impressed with the professionalism of my co-workers and managers. Outstanding opportunity for growth."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Associated Process Specialty Engineer
Posted this month in Dublin, CA

"Fluor is a FORTUNE 500 company that delivers engineering, procurement, construction, maintenance (EPCM), and project management to governments and clients in diverse industries around the world. Clients have selected Fluor as their company of choice to complete challenging projects, many in remote parts of the world. Clients depend on the expertise of Fluors 41,000 employees operating globally, to deliver capital projects safely, on schedule, within budget, and with the quality they expect."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Greenville, SC

"Overall this has been a great experience working for this employer while being in Afghanistan."

Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.3 / 5 Work Setting 3.3 / 5
Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5
HVAC Technician
Posted last year in Irving, TX

"Although I only got to work for Fluor Corporation for two years I loved working for them. Great pay, great benefits, good solid management. I'd still be working for them right now if I wouldn't have been laid off due to the military draw-down."

Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5
Company Culture 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 4.3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×