Company Menu
2
2
1
2
0
3.4
Average Rating
(based on 7 Exelon Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.1
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 3.8
Person You Work For 3.4
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.2
Way You Work 3.1
Work Setting 3.5

16 Exelon Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Lakewood, NJ

"Terrible, terrible company, not worthy of any stars. They have control of your life and expect work to be your only priority. Sucks if you have a family because you'd never see them. NEVER work here. EVER. They lore you in with money but it's because they keep you here against your will all the time."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Delta, PA

"Decent pay but when considering the amount of time you'll be asked to work, it's not that great. You will be subjected to endless mantra and practices regarding ill-conceived and even more poorly executed ideas.The engineers are getting squeezed more and more each year with slow deterioration of perks. The perks are the only thing that make the work-culture bearable. Very high turnover rate and the senior engineers that hold vast amounts knowledge are leaving with it."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.4
Exelon (16)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Consolidated Edison (26)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Citizens Financial Group (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,588)
Technical Project Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Baltimore, MD

"Good benefits in the local area."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Intern
Posted 10 months ago in Warrenville, IL

"I have worked for Exelon during the summer of 2013. It was my first corporate experience in the world of IT and I believe an opportunity with Exelon was the perfect launching platform. The work environment was warm and friendly. The organization is too huge to be confined to your own team. The social gatherings, outings, team luncheons boost your networking skills. Even though the scope of growing big in various fields is tremendous, you don't get to work outside your team."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Exelon Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
IT Intern
Posted 2 years ago in Oak Brook, IL

"I learned a lot about working in the IT environment."

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"Good people. Good pay. Good IT department. Interns were treated well."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be able to recite examples of using knowledge gained through schooling outside of school."

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"I cannot complain. I was happy to even have the opportunity to work there. Plus, it was a great place to work anyway. No complaints."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"None. Management was great. They could not have done anything better that I can think of."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Staff Engineer
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.6 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3.5 / 5
IT Manager
Posted 3 years ago in Joliet, IL
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 3.5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Project Engineer
Posted this month

"Very unique. intense and meticulous system(Passport) for their engineering inventory of labor and materials and work flow released for construction"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"I enjoyed working at the Loop downtown building land the rate of pay which included 1.5 OT rate and a lot available during weekends."

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"The delivery of work order pouches that slowed the production from our Engineering department. The current Passport system of specifications and subspecifications thousands of work units used for their inventory."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Switch to a more employee friendly system like FPL Work Management System or the previous DCPS(Distribution Construction Planning and Schedulling) system that worked well."

Web Developer
Posted 4 years ago in Kennet Sq, PA

"Contract position review"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"Good professional Environment"

Contractor
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"close to home"

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"I liked working there"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"improve design package"

Assistant General Counsel
Posted this month in Kennett Square, PA

"Informative"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"The company's strong environmental ethic."

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"The commute"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"More proactive interaction with state and federal environmental agencies"

Senior HR Manager
Posted 5 years ago

"Company is EMCOR Facilities Service"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"Great until it was relocated to VA and we all lost our jobs"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"They are no longer in Ca"

General Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Allentown, PA

"quick yet effectively captured pertinent information"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"the benefits"

Programmer Analyst
Posted 5 years ago in Chicago, IL

"This comany S**ks to work for."

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"I interviewed with ComEd, which I had forgotten already had a bad rep from a previous project manager who had worked for them."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you know exactly what you are getting yourself into before proceeding with this com-pay."

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"When I interviewed I did not interview with anyone I would be working for. I did not meet my superiors until 2 days after I started. By then it was too late, they were looking for a scap goat and I was it."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"That they have a human resources department that actually knows what they are doing. My manager threatened to fire me two weeks after I started and when I went to my HR Rep, he said thats soemthing you're going to have to work out for your self with your manager."

Field Commissioning Engineer
Posted 5 years ago in Novi, MI

"I use almost all of my work experience at this job. Be a good troubleshooter!"

What do you like about working at Exelon?

"I enjoy finding problems and fixing them - there are plenty in the field. Also, I am in different locations almost every week, and am allowed to work on my own. Many days, when not in the field, I can work from home."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Read -up on hte Wunderlic test."

What don't you like about working at Exelon?

"The work can sometimes become monotonous. I enjoy a challenge."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Diversify the customer base more."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×