We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Amgen
4.0 (153)
Industry: Legal Services - HQ: Newbury Park, CA

Amgen Reviews

28
54
12
4
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 98 Amgen Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.2
Amgen JobsView All »

153 Amgen Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
IT Support Analyst
Posted this month in Newbury Park, CA

"I worked for Amgen as an IT Consultant in Technical Support and this worldwide company is very ethical in the industry. They have great FDA and HIPPA training. Great place to work with many professionals. The main drawback they now face is their management decision for out sourcing of their IT projects which is negatively affecting their support SLA bottom line."

People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 3 Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4
Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
Amgen (153)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is D.R. Horton (42)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is American LegalNet (6)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,663)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Providence, RI

"Amgen provides excellent working environment."

Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Work Setting 5

Average Amgen Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
P2P Stream Lead
Posted 3 months ago in Newbury Park, CA

"I have been working with client Amgen for the Past 4 years, and this is is best place I ever worked.Unfortunately my company contract is over, else I would have loved to continue with Amgen."

People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Amgen

"environment good"
3 Reviewers
"friendly environment"
3 Reviewers
"great environment"
3 Reviewers
Intern
Posted 3 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Amgen is a family company. You will be treated like family and they will stick by you when you get the job done. They have a strong value and stick to their ideas. The best part is that you not only learn about the company, but about the workers themselves. It's not about the money. It's about the people and Amgen does that the best way possible."

Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 2
Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 4 Support You Get 2
Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 2
QA Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I am in a very good standing. My contract with Amgen Inc ends in 2014."

Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Longmont, CO

"Great place to work. Amgen genuinely cares about its mission to serve patients and is continuously striving to improve."

Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 3
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Process Improvement Manager
Posted 4 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I was a contractor so my experience may not mirror those of permanent employees. The setting at the TO campus is just amazing. I really enjoyed that. I liked my business group, and my boss and I were quite amicable. I gave her a relatively low score because I almost never saw or interacted with her and when my time there ended, she didn't tell me or say goodbye, my contract organization came to the TO campus to let me go. That just felt odd to me given that I was actually working for her."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 2
Way You Work 2 Work Setting 4 Company Culture 5
Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Good company to work for if you work in a right department. Clinical manufacturing is really stressful and people point fingers at each other for mistakes."

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 5 Way You Work 5 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Amgen is a great company to develop your professional skills and grow as a true expert in the Biotech industry."

Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 3
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Newbury Park, CA

"Amgen is entirely focused on core business and profits. Any position not a part of commercialization, development, or manufacturing is outsourced or about to be outsourced. 50% of workers at this location are not employees."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Tivoli Consultant
Posted last year in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Good place to work"

What do you like about working at Amgen?

"nice friendly environment and good management. good place to work"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"good place to work. management is very friendly and helpful"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep the good work up and make the place a good"

Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
Senior Mechanic
Posted last year in Louisville, KY

What do you like about working at Amgen?

"The knowledge that I acquired while maintaining fifty state of the art facilities."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Innovation based in science is the key for success and advancement."

What don't you like about working at Amgen?

"A lot of the time politics was more important than performance."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"During critical events be less fearful while making decision based in facts."

Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 4 People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Project Manager
Posted last year in Newbury Park, CA

What do you like about working at Amgen?

"They have an excellent benefits package , and promote a balance of work and life. They are local which made the work commute very desirable. The teams I worked with were positive, cohesive and pro-active."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"This is a great company to work for, be positive and look toward the future, Amgen will be a part of the future of Big Pharma."

What don't you like about working at Amgen?

"Many times management had to approve steps in process improvement, that should have been given to the employees to discuss and approve."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"My suggestion would be to empower the employees to see a vision for process improvements, make a business plan, present it, then implement, with very little management over site."

Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Validation Specialist
Posted last year

What do you like about working at Amgen?

"Close to home. Great coworkers. Good food at the cafeteria."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make your workers comfortable enough that they will be happy coming to work"

What don't you like about working at Amgen?

"There is always a competition between peers to impress the manager."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better offices for contractors, transportation inside the area and some time off."

Rewards You Receive 1 Work Setting 1 Company Culture 2
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 3 Growth Opportunities 1
Person You Work For 2 Way You Work 1
Senior Network Consultant
Posted last year in Longmont, CO

What do you like about working at Amgen?

"Nice company culture and good working environment and also efficient management."

What don't you like about working at Amgen?

"Not a friendly working environment. Push employee to reach unrealistic goal."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Manage the employees to do their jobs more efficiently and understandably."

Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 5 Work Setting 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
BAI Sr Mgr
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
Regulatory Affairs Sr Mgr
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
Global Corporate Affairs – Undergrad Intern
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
Sr Mgr Manufacturing
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
UserLocation:
Advertisement