Company Menu

Amgen Reviews

On average, employees at Amgen give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Amgen employees are Manufacturing Associates submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Research Associates with a rating of 4.7. Browse Amgen Reviews by Job Title →

37
72
16
5
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 130 Amgen Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.3

Amgen Jobs

View All »

189 Amgen Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 4 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA
"I love this place. The company has unbelievable resources to get the job done right, as well as group of people willing to do the very best that they can. I have had the joy of working with people that are very focused at doing the best that they can do, and I am happy working here. It is very competitive, and the work load can be taxing, but in the end you will know that you are working on something important and you made a difference."
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Thousand Oaks, CA

"It is good place to work. But sometimes management is not the best you can ask for. They are not aware of the technologies or skills required to deliver an IS project. But good place where you can keep balance between your work and personal life."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Amgen is a good company going through a major restructuring after an amazing growth period. Thus, any comments will likely not apply in the near future."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Amgen (189)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is D.R. Horton (42)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is American LegalNet (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,001)
Associate Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I love this place. The company has unbelievable resources to get the job done right, as well as group of people willing to do the very best that they can. I have had the joy of working with people that are very focused at doing the best that they can do, and I am happy working here. It is very competitive, and the work load can be taxing, but in the end you will know that you are working on something important and you made a difference."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Quality Intern
Posted 4 months ago in Providence, RI

"Amgen is a great company providing excellent working environment for interns. The supervisors as well as co-workers were always willing to help me work on different projects across diverse disciplines."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average Amgen Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
IT Support Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Newbury Park, CA

"I worked for Amgen as an IT Consultant in Technical Support and this worldwide company is very ethical in the industry. They have great FDA and HIPPA training. Great place to work with many professionals. The main drawback they now face is their management decision for out sourcing of their IT projects which is negatively affecting their support SLA bottom line."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I had a very good experience working in Amgen."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Providence, RI

"Amgen provides excellent working environment."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I've worked for Amgen for about 3 yrs. Products are top notch and solid pipeline. The company has great benefits and salary. But management is probably one of the worst in the industry."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
P2P Stream Lead
Posted 7 months ago in Newbury Park, CA

"I have been working with client Amgen for the Past 4 years, and this is is best place I ever worked.Unfortunately my company contract is over, else I would have loved to continue with Amgen."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Intern
Posted 7 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Amgen is a family company. You will be treated like family and they will stick by you when you get the job done. They have a strong value and stick to their ideas. The best part is that you not only learn about the company, but about the workers themselves. It's not about the money. It's about the people and Amgen does that the best way possible."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
QA Analyst
Posted 7 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I am in a very good standing. My contract with Amgen Inc ends in 2014."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Longmont, CO

"Great place to work. Amgen genuinely cares about its mission to serve patients and is continuously striving to improve."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Process Improvement Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"I was a contractor so my experience may not mirror those of permanent employees. The setting at the TO campus is just amazing. I really enjoyed that. I liked my business group, and my boss and I were quite amicable. I gave her a relatively low score because I almost never saw or interacted with her and when my time there ended, she didn't tell me or say goodbye, my contract organization came to the TO campus to let me go. That just felt odd to me given that I was actually working for her."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Good company to work for if you work in a right department. Clinical manufacturing is really stressful and people point fingers at each other for mistakes."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Thousand Oaks, CA

"Amgen is a great company to develop your professional skills and grow as a true expert in the Biotech industry."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×