Company Menu

On average, employees at Adecco give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Adecco employees are Data Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.4 and Temporary Workers also with a rating of 4.4.

24%
48%
22%
5%
1%
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 256 Adecco Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.8
Growth Opportunities
3.1
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.1
Rewards You Receive
3.5
Support You Get
3.9
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
4.0
Advertisement
"Scared to death to start, best experience of my life, and will never be able to thank everyone involved enough."
Posted about a year ago in Corning, NY
Adecco Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Birmingham, AL

"Stoped by this place looking for temp work and filled out an application and submitted my resume. During the intake secession when I did the paper work, I told them I was over 40 and after I said that, they looked down on me. Made calls to follow up and they would never return my calls. Stoped by, had a conversation with the manager since no one would ever return my calls. They refused to send me on an interview or find me a job because, I had no experience in the jobs they had and their clients don't train. For an example, a simple job working in a warehouse they would not place me in."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Active Directory Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in East Chicago, IN

"I have worked for Adecco as a contractor for Arcelormittal for 18 months and found this to be a excellent contract company. They contracted me at Arcelormittal which is one of the largest International companies in the world, they recognize IT talent, and have the highest safety record for all the iron, steel making and mining operations they manage. It was an honor being part of the information technology footprint creating user accounts, and joining networks from Canada, Baffinland and South America to our North America's operations. I created hundreds of user accounts, and joined accounts and email throughout the world. Thanks for the honor."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Adecco (437)

5.0 Highest Rated in this Industry is PostcardMania (6)
2.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Wave2Wave Communications (8)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,191)
Adecco Employee
Posted 8 months ago in San Jose, CA

"Adecco is a nice vendor to work for via Cisco, they provide benefits and paid days off after a certain amount of time worked. They pay weekly, and I have never had any issues with management or the company itself. Very satisfied with them."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Minneapolis, MN

"I have not received consistent annual reviews and salary increases during my work with Adecco. The holiday and benefits offered for my contract are fairly poor."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Adecco Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Software Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Denver, CO

"It was just a six month contract, but a good fit for my skill set. Adecco managers were friendly, informed, and easy to work with. Web tools and benefit availability (e.g. health insurance) were good and appreciated."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
IT Financial Analyst
Posted 11 months ago in New York City, NY

"I have worked with Adecco since April 2012. My only assignment with them was for Credit Suisse."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted 11 months ago in New York City, NY

"Adecco Staffing is a great placement firm to work with and for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted last year

"Adecco has been a good experience for the most part. I mainly deal with my account managers."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted last year in Point of Rocks, WY

"I worked at Bridger Coal Co., for 5 years. The company employs about 500 people at the Point of Rocks, WY location. The workforce was very professional, and highly capable. The business is coal mining, so, not necessarily the best to be involved with. I would recommend Bridger as an employer."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Customer Support Representative
Posted last year in Kitchener, ON

"I worked for many companies for application development."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted last year in Boise, ID

"Worked for Adecco for a year. Current position has no orientation or training. Virtually no benefits. Mandatory time off."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted last year in Indianapolis, IN

"Temp job. What can you say Adecco did not tell me what kind of job I was being sent to. Not exactly what the recruiter told me."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Adecco Employee
Posted last year in Marysville, OH

"I actually like my job. But it is not stable and there is little to no chance of advancement."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Electronics Technician
Posted last year in Overland Park, KS

"Adecco Technical and Engineering is a good recruiter for technical and engineering jobs. Overall, they are better than some other recruiters I have worked with in getting me the jobs that would fit me. However, their payroll department is a different story. I had an issue with my checking account and I had asked them to not do direct deposit anymore and send me my paychecks in the mail but they didn't listen and I was put in a bad financial situation. Not to mention, they didn't send my W2's."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior International Project Manager
Posted last year in Corning, NY

"Scared to death to start, best experience of my life, and will never be able to thank everyone involved enough."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×