Company Menu
1
4
0
0
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 5 University of West Florida Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.7
Rewards You Receive 3.3
Support You Get 4.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.8

8 University of West Florida Company Reviews and Ratings

Researcher
Posted 8 months ago in Gainesville, FL

"CIMAR is a very good workplace with an excellent research environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lifeguard
Posted 2 years ago in Pensacola, FL

"Great College Job."

What do you like about working at University of West Florida?

"Great hours available and great leave time available in short notice."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be willing to work all hours and work a variety fo jobs."

What don't you like about working at University of West Florida?

"There are no penalties for wrong doing. Employees know there will be no consequences for wrong doings."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"have better accentives for employees. Ways to increase benefits wtih time worked."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
University of West Florida (8)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,727)
Technical Skills Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Pensacola, FL

What do you like about working at University of West Florida?

"this was student position...liked the flexibility of the work hours. Worked around my class schedule"

What don't you like about working at University of West Florida?

"Again this was student position...no real room to advance until my degree was obtained."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"no suggestions....was doing a great job. Very easy to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Java Programmer
Posted 2 years ago in Pensacola, FL
Person You Work For 4.2 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average University of West Florida Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
Computer Support Technician
Posted 3 years ago in Pensacola, FL
Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Lab Teaching Assistant
Posted 3 years ago

"Gained some great lab and procedure experience. I wish I had been able to work more."

What do you like about working at University of West Florida?

"The lab work, teachers, and maintaining the equipment. It is a fantastic place to work."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"There wasn't a formal interviewing process with this company, so other than be yourself, I have no tips."

What don't you like about working at University of West Florida?

"Not enough hours. It was a good starting off point for my future carrier in chemistry."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The suggestions I have for management would be few for they have a pretty nice environment, but I would suggest more hours."

Computer Science Tutor
Posted 4 years ago

"Undergraduate Tutor is not a great job here at all."

What do you like about working at University of West Florida?

"The staff. Everyone is rather friendly and fun to speak to."

What don't you like about working at University of West Florida?

"The pay. I barely get anything."

Office Assistant
Posted 5 years ago in Pensacola, FL

"Great place to work -- no $ there"

What do you like about working at University of West Florida?

"Flexible schedule. Worked around my school schedule at the time."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Sell yourself! Even though they do not pay a lot of money, there are a lot of people that apply for these positions."

What don't you like about working at University of West Florida?

"Pay is not good for the amount of work that is required."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better pay!"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×