Company Menu

United States Department of Commerce Reviews

On average, employees at United States Department of Commerce give their company a 4.4 rating out of 5.0 - which is 15% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest United States Department of Commerce employees are Enumerators submitting an average rating of 4.9. Browse United States Department of Commerce Reviews by Job Title →

13
8
0
1
0
4.4
Average Rating
(based on 22 United States Department of Commerce Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 4.0
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.3
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.5
Work Setting 4.5

32 United States Department of Commerce Company Reviews and Ratings


Senior Programmer
Posted 6 months ago

"I have worked for Chamber of Commerce (KTTAA) for 1 year, its cooperative and motivated management and always promote new ideas and pro-active tasks. They preferred their employees learn new technology with their official work, that always promote me to do something out of box."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Silver Spring, MD

"Poor leadership, they break every rule in HR policy and have got away with firing people unlawfully just to bully. Good organization but requires management change."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.4
United States Department of Commerce (32)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is New York City Transit Authority (14)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is City of Atlanta (15)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,425)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Washington, DC

"My 25 years of experience was unique in a sense that I immensely contributed in expanding U.S. outreach in India. This was possible because of the freedom of operation I enjoyed and the confidence reposed by the agency. Thanks to my supervisors and co-workers."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Crockett, CA

"I have been with the chamber for a good 5 years. I love the staff and the volunteers that help make our events possible. We get so much help through our sponsors, like Phillips 66 and nu-star they help out so much and we are so very thankful for them."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5

Average United States Department of Commerce Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
MIS Intern
Posted this month in Suitland, MD

"Very good company for people looking to explore different IT Roles"

Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5
Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5
Enumerator
Posted this month in Chicago, IL

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Let the company know that you are there to help them profit with their products as an employee, also to advance in the company."

What don't you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"I love it, for the short period of time"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be respectable to your employees, great communication, screen employees for position, accept people for who they are as long as they can do their jobs."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
President
Posted 2 years ago in Cahokia, IL

What do you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"I was the President of the Chamber of Commerce. It was the most rewarding experience I ever had."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be Positive, Honest, Confidence, and a great attitude. Do the homework on the company."

What don't you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"It was a great experience. Great People. The perfect job."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Virginia Statewide Coordinator
Posted 2 years ago in Port Charlotte, FL

What do you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"The diverse people I work with across the state of VA."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Can be difficult to find the proper hiring manager for a specific position."

What don't you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"Very large bureaucracy. Can be difficult to find the right person for a specific piece of information."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better communication from Division Heads. More involvement in field activities."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Clerk
Posted 2 years ago in New York City, NY

"It was very challenging but I took it and did a great job."

What do you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"I liked that not only did I work with different communties I also learned about them. I like that everyday was a new challenge and a new project that we had to accomplish."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"They like confident and well spoken people. They look for people with strive and that want the job done as soon and efficient as possible."

What don't you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"I loved this job. I can honestly say that this company is great the way it is."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They are doing a great job. I don't think there is anything that has to be improved."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Assistant Project Analyst Intern
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC

"Dpt Commerce was agreat experience as a intern"

What do you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"It was a great experience I learned a lot about by self during that summer"

What don't you like about working at United States Department of Commerce?

"They communicated a lot with each other, either emails or meeting very often and I had the privileged of sitting in on big meetings."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep up the good work and keep communicating as a team"

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Field Operations Supervisor
Posted 2 years ago
Work Setting 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.8 / 5
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Administrator
Posted 2 years ago in Boise, ID
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2.9 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3.9 / 5
Personnel Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Technology Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Van Nuys, CA
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.8 / 5
Membership Director
Posted 2 years ago
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Person You Work For 4.8 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×