We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Halliburton
3.6 (60)
Industry: Specialty Trade - HQ: Houston, TX
http://www.halliburton.com

Halliburton Reviews

4
22
9
3
2
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 40 Halliburton Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 3.6
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.5
Halliburton JobsView All »

60 Halliburton Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"I've been working with Halliburton from past 4 years and found it very good."

Rewards You Receive 4 Growth Opportunities 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5

Company Rating Comparison

3.6
Halliburton (60)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Fisk Electric (9)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Rescue Rooter (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,230)
Field Engineer
Posted last month in New Iberia, LA

"I've worked for Halliburton since 2012 and I have enjoyed the type of work that I do, but I am dissatisfied with the company's lack of advancement. I also do not like the fact that I have to spend about half of my time away from my family. I also do not feel the compensation is what it should be for what I have to give up."

Person You Work For 3 Growth Opportunities 2 Support You Get 5
People You Work With 4 Company Culture 3 Way You Work 5
Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 3

Average Halliburton Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"I had worked for Halliburton for two years. moving from an Electro-Mechanical position to an Engineering position. The mentor program there was horrible due to the envy of the mentoring engineer. Because I was completing an MBA the engineer in question refused to share the required information of how processes worked. He was solely interested in helping those that shared the same ethnicity as himself. It provided a very strained work environment."

Person You Work For 3 Company Culture 2 Support You Get 3
Way You Work 3 Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 2
Rewards You Receive 2 People You Work With 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"I joined Halliburton with high hopes of opportunity, however within a month of joining the supply chain organization was plunged into layoffs and then reorganization (SVP of Supply Chain 'left' just before Xmas 2013) and after 4-5 months still hasn't fully appeared on the other side. Frustrating!!"

Company Culture 2 People You Work With 4 Support You Get 2
Way You Work 2 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 2
Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"I worked in the oil field and it wasn't for me because of the lifestyle of living on location."

Work Setting 1 People You Work With 3 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 1 Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 4
Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Bakersfield, CA

"I've worked at Halliburton for 2 yrs and have liked it."

Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 3
Person You Work For 3 Support You Get 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"I like the overall environment. Manager is great and understanding. It's a nice company to work for. My colleagues are nice. The thing which I really like about my team is that they use Agile methodology(Scrum), which increases the productivity along with the quality of the product."

Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5
Accountant
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"I generally recommend Halliburton as employer, though I am currently working in a department where fast growth is practically impossible and quantity is far more appreciated than quality."

Growth Opportunities 1 Rewards You Receive 2 Person You Work For 2
Work Setting 2 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 2 Company Culture 1
Associate Chemist
Posted 5 months ago in Odessa, TX

"Working for Halliburton has been a wonderful opportunity. The benefits are great. This is a great place to start. They have a great training program no matter what area you work in."

Way You Work 5 Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Houston, TX

"They were great at response times and answering questions."

People You Work With 3 Work Setting 3 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 3 Way You Work 3 Person You Work For 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Rewards You Receive 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Alvarado, TX

"Amazing job - One of my most favorite places to work. People were friendly and willing to work with one another. Lots of interactions between departments for a smooth work flow. A great company."

Work Setting 4.7 People You Work With 4.7 Rewards You Receive 4.7
Person You Work For 4.7 Company Culture 4.7 Growth Opportunities 4.7
Way You Work 4.7 Support You Get 4.7
Field Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Fort Worth, TX

"It's an amazing company to work for which is truly global in all respects."

People You Work With 4.3 Way You Work 4.3 Company Culture 4.3
Person You Work For 4.3 Work Setting 4.3 Growth Opportunities 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.3 Support You Get 4.3
Service Operator
Posted last year in Vernal, UT

"In my two years I have move up to mid-level."

What do you like about working at Halliburton?

"I love the people I work with and the fact that we are given reign to get our job done."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Good company and good benefits. Be ready to work hard for long hours with great people."

What don't you like about working at Halliburton?

"They do a poor job of communicating change. We have had numerous changes happen, and very few, if any, have been communicated. We usually hear about them through the rumor mill."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Overall it is good, but they just need to work on communication."

People You Work With 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Rewards You Receive 3
Work Setting 3 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5
Administrative Associate
Posted last year in Laredo, TX

What do you like about working at Halliburton?

"It is an established company and has a great insurance."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It is a good company to start work for."

What don't you like about working at Halliburton?

"When things happen, they don't discuss it with the employees until the last moment."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They need to discuss what is going on with the company before it happens."

People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Field Engineer
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"A good stepping stone job for a recent graduate."

What do you like about working at Halliburton?

"As long as our job is running smoothly, nobody really bothers us too bad while we are here."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"During an interview with the company, tell them you have nothing holding you back from working. They want people without wives, pets, and commitments."

What don't you like about working at Halliburton?

"Usually I am away from home for two to four weeks at a time and on call to leave home 24/7. I am required to take vacations one week at a time and I only get two weeks per year."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"It would greatly help if our managers had a system to tell when we would be up for going out on a job - some sort of list where the first people to get in from a job are the first to go out. Do not wait until the last minute to call someone out for a job."

People You Work With 3 Way You Work 3 Rewards You Receive 5
Support You Get 1 Person You Work For 3 Work Setting 2
Company Culture 4 Growth Opportunities 2
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Senior Field Engineer Cased Hole
Halliburton
Montgomery, PA
Associate Mechanic Technician
Halliburton
Montgomery, PA
Pump Technician I
Halliburton
Montgomery, PA
Mechanic Technician I
Halliburton
Homer City, PA
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement