Company Menu

Halliburton Reviews

On average, employees at Halliburton give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Halliburton employees are Field Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.6 and Electronics Technicians with a rating of 3.0. Browse Halliburton Reviews by Job Title →

7
24
12
3
2
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 48 Halliburton Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.6

68 Halliburton Company Reviews and Ratings

QA Operator
Posted this month in Pampa, TX

"I have worked with Halliburton, Energy Services since July 1, 2011. When you work in the oil field you have to learn every piece of equipment in the occasion that one of your fellow employees calls in or cannot perform their duties. By having this system in play one learns how to be versatile and flexible accordingly to ensure you are doing your part to make the job run as smoothly as possible. I work well with others and understand the value of having a solid team with a wholesome connection and bond!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"I've worked for Halliburton for 15 years as a Sr. Software Tester, involved with designing test cases, test plans, and test reports. I have been involved in managing projects where we have had multiple off-shore testers. I evaluated software life cycle management software and recommended products."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Halliburton (68)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Fisk Electric (10)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Rescue Rooter (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,398)
Software QA Lead
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"I feel that Landmark Graphics, a division of Halliburton is a cutting edge company that writes software for the Oil and Gas industry. Through the recent reorganization and force reduction the workload and stress of hard dates for release have made the job, a job. The current management structure has metrics that are not in line with the business of developing software. If this company would be open to changing back into a software driven development I feel that Halliburton will attract and retain any developer or QA staff member that has the opportunity to work there,"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"Very good company to work with if you are fresh out of school. But hard to get promoted."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Halliburton Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Salesforce Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in Houston, TX
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
SAP Administrator
Posted 5 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"Needed more employees for the production that was going out the door."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted 8 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've been working with Halliburton from past 4 years and found it very good."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Field Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in New Iberia, LA

"I've worked for Halliburton since 2012 and I have enjoyed the type of work that I do, but I am dissatisfied with the company's lack of advancement. I also do not like the fact that I have to spend about half of my time away from my family. I also do not feel the compensation is what it should be for what I have to give up."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Houston, TX

"I had worked for Halliburton for two years. moving from an Electro-Mechanical position to an Engineering position. The mentor program there was horrible due to the envy of the mentoring engineer. Because I was completing an MBA the engineer in question refused to share the required information of how processes worked. He was solely interested in helping those that shared the same ethnicity as himself. It provided a very strained work environment."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Houston, TX

"I joined Halliburton with high hopes of opportunity, however within a month of joining the supply chain organization was plunged into layoffs and then reorganization (SVP of Supply Chain 'left' just before Xmas 2013) and after 4-5 months still hasn't fully appeared on the other side. Frustrating!!"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"I worked in the oil field and it wasn't for me because of the lifestyle of living on location."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Bakersfield, CA

"I've worked at Halliburton for 2 yrs and have liked it."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Houston, TX

"I like the overall environment. Manager is great and understanding. It's a nice company to work for. My colleagues are nice. The thing which I really like about my team is that they use Agile methodology(Scrum), which increases the productivity along with the quality of the product."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Accountant
Posted 10 months ago in Houston, TX

"I generally recommend Halliburton as employer, though I am currently working in a department where fast growth is practically impossible and quantity is far more appreciated than quality."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×