Company Menu

Halliburton Reviews

On average, employees at Halliburton give their company a 3.6 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Halliburton employees are Field Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.6 and Electronics Technicians with a rating of 3.0. Browse Halliburton Reviews by Job Title →

6
24
11
3
2
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 46 Halliburton Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.6

66 Halliburton Company Reviews and Ratings


Software QA Lead
Posted this month in Houston, TX

"I feel that Landmark Graphics, a division of Halliburton is a cutting edge company that writes software for the Oil and Gas industry. Through the recent reorganization and force reduction the workload and stress of hard dates for release have made the job, a job. The current management structure has metrics that are not in line with the business of developing software. If this company would be open to changing back into a software driven development I feel that Halliburton will attract and retain any developer or QA staff member that has the opportunity to work there,"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"Very good company to work with if you are fresh out of school. But hard to get promoted."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.6
Halliburton (66)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Fisk Electric (10)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Rescue Rooter (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,378)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Dallas, TX

"Good company to work for."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Salesforce Administrator
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Average Halliburton Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
SAP Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"Needed more employees for the production that was going out the door."

Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted 7 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've been working with Halliburton from past 4 years and found it very good."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Field Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in New Iberia, LA

"I've worked for Halliburton since 2012 and I have enjoyed the type of work that I do, but I am dissatisfied with the company's lack of advancement. I also do not like the fact that I have to spend about half of my time away from my family. I also do not feel the compensation is what it should be for what I have to give up."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Houston, TX

"I had worked for Halliburton for two years. moving from an Electro-Mechanical position to an Engineering position. The mentor program there was horrible due to the envy of the mentoring engineer. Because I was completing an MBA the engineer in question refused to share the required information of how processes worked. He was solely interested in helping those that shared the same ethnicity as himself. It provided a very strained work environment."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Houston, TX

"I joined Halliburton with high hopes of opportunity, however within a month of joining the supply chain organization was plunged into layoffs and then reorganization (SVP of Supply Chain 'left' just before Xmas 2013) and after 4-5 months still hasn't fully appeared on the other side. Frustrating!!"

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"I worked in the oil field and it wasn't for me because of the lifestyle of living on location."

Work Setting 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Bakersfield, CA

"I've worked at Halliburton for 2 yrs and have liked it."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Houston, TX

"I like the overall environment. Manager is great and understanding. It's a nice company to work for. My colleagues are nice. The thing which I really like about my team is that they use Agile methodology(Scrum), which increases the productivity along with the quality of the product."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Accountant
Posted 9 months ago in Houston, TX

"I generally recommend Halliburton as employer, though I am currently working in a department where fast growth is practically impossible and quantity is far more appreciated than quality."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Associate Chemist
Posted 11 months ago in Odessa, TX

"Working for Halliburton has been a wonderful opportunity. The benefits are great. This is a great place to start. They have a great training program no matter what area you work in."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Houston, TX

"They were great at response times and answering questions."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×