Company Menu

Halliburton Reviews Browse Halliburton Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Halliburton give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Halliburton employees are Field Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.6 and Electronics Technicians with a rating of 3.0.

7
28
13
3
2
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 53 Halliburton Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.6

73 Halliburton Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Halliburton Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"Ok. It's hard to explain either way. You have to have a passion for any company you join irrespective of their good or bad points. Every organization has good and bad points."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Casper, WY

"I have worked for Halliburton since January of 2014. It is an excellent company that moves very quickly and has offered a depth of experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Halliburton (73)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Fisk Electric (10)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Rescue Rooter (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,483)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Evansville, WY

"Halliburton is a good company to work for. If the opportunity for a better position came along I would consider rejoining Halliburton."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Bogota, NJ

"I worked for Halliburton for 1 year. I think is a very good company, with solid values and great organization. They offer proper training and good compensation. I hope I can work for them again in the future."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Halliburton Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Directional Driller
Posted 4 months ago in Bakersfield, CA

"Too much favoritism involved among employees."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
QA Operator
Posted 4 months ago in Pampa, TX

"I have worked with Halliburton, Energy Services since July 1, 2011. When you work in the oil field you have to learn every piece of equipment in the occasion that one of your fellow employees calls in or cannot perform their duties. By having this system in play one learns how to be versatile and flexible accordingly to ensure you are doing your part to make the job run as smoothly as possible. I work well with others and understand the value of having a solid team with a wholesome connection and bond!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've worked for Halliburton for 15 years as a Sr. Software Tester, involved with designing test cases, test plans, and test reports. I have been involved in managing projects where we have had multiple off-shore testers. I evaluated software life cycle management software and recommended products."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Software QA Lead
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"I feel that Landmark Graphics, a division of Halliburton is a cutting edge company that writes software for the Oil and Gas industry. Through the recent reorganization and force reduction the workload and stress of hard dates for release have made the job, a job. The current management structure has metrics that are not in line with the business of developing software. If this company would be open to changing back into a software driven development I feel that Halliburton will attract and retain any developer or QA staff member that has the opportunity to work there,"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Houston, TX

"Very good company to work with if you are fresh out of school. But hard to get promoted."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Salesforce Administrator
Posted 8 months ago in Houston, TX
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
SAP Administrator
Posted 9 months ago in Oklahoma City, OK

"Needed more employees for the production that was going out the door."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Systems Analyst
Posted this month in Houston, TX

"I've been working with Halliburton from past 4 years and found it very good."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Field Engineer
Posted this month in New Iberia, LA

"I've worked for Halliburton since 2012 and I have enjoyed the type of work that I do, but I am dissatisfied with the company's lack of advancement. I also do not like the fact that I have to spend about half of my time away from my family. I also do not feel the compensation is what it should be for what I have to give up."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"I had worked for Halliburton for two years. moving from an Electro-Mechanical position to an Engineering position. The mentor program there was horrible due to the envy of the mentoring engineer. Because I was completing an MBA the engineer in question refused to share the required information of how processes worked. He was solely interested in helping those that shared the same ethnicity as himself. It provided a very strained work environment."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×