Company Menu

Google Reviews

On average, employees at Google give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Google employees are Hardware Operations Technicians submitting an average rating of 4.7 and Software Engineers with a rating of 3.7. Browse Google Reviews by Job Title →

37
42
16
0
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 95 Google Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.4

114 Google Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 5 months ago in Kirkland, WA
"Google is a fabulous place to work. Unfortunately, as a contractor, there is a lot of stuff that I don't get to do, and I don't get to know about. Consequently, I can't really review what it is like to be a real Googler. I have to write that I am having a lot of fun. I really enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. I love the man I work for - he is a wonderful guy. We have a very collaborative relationship."
Open Source Developer
Posted this month in San Jose, CA

"Excellent opportunity for open source developers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Open Source Developer
Posted this month in New York City, NY

"Google Summer of Code was an excellent opportunity and programming experience as a college student."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Google (114)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Comdata (5)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Birch Communications (21)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,349)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Venice, CA

"I've been working in Google LA for summer internship. People are all nice to work with. You can learn a lot when you study all the internal tools. You can also balance your life and work. I really recommend working in Google!"

Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Personally I did use The Impossible Interview App for iOS to learn and prepare for the Google Interview Process, and most of the questions where in the app. For me it was very helpful to see the questions and from then on I prepared my answers in my head so they would be more unique and original. I would say to anyone that applies at Google just stay calm and try to answers all the questions no matter what in your original and unique way."

Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Google Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Hardware Operations Technician
Posted 3 months ago in Lithia Springs, GA

"I love this company."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"Google has been rated the number one place to work by Fortune for several years in a row. I agree."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY

"Great place to work and be around."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"Amazing work environment; I would love to see myself back at Google in the near future."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
SEM Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Best Place to work on earth. Loved working here, excellent culture ad lots fo things to learn and grow."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY

"It was a great place to work and I had the best time working there."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"The company is fun, has a good environment and great people. It's a great place to learn new things. It helps to be interested in the industry."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"The company is very large and therefore, experiences great variance in quality of employees, but also of teams. Eng and PM organizations tend to be disruptive innovation-focused, while non-eng very operational (mostly factory-like)."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"Google has the best benefits of any other company I've worked for including startups like Nest or Docusign and big corps like Apple. That being said, it is not easy to move up, even if you're top in your field (as is everyone at Google)."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Linux Systems Administrator
Posted 5 months ago in Kirkland, WA

"Google is a fabulous place to work. Unfortunately, as a contractor, there is a lot of stuff that I don't get to do, and I don't get to know about. Consequently, I can't really review what it is like to be a real Googler. I have to write that I am having a lot of fun. I really enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. I love the man I work for - he is a wonderful guy. We have a very collaborative relationship."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Hardware Operations Technician
Posted 5 months ago in Lithia Springs, GA

"I've been working for Google for one year and I can say that is the best experience in my life. I've learned a lot in this position and I hope to be able keep learning and getting more knowledge."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×