Company Menu

Google Reviews Browse Google Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Google give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Google employees are Hardware Operations Technicians submitting an average rating of 4.7 and Software Engineers with a rating of 3.7.

38
43
17
0
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 98 Google Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.4
"Google is a fabulous place to work. Unfortunately, as a contractor, there is a lot of stuff that I don't get to do, and I don't get to know about. Consequently, I can't really review what it is like to be a real Googler. I have to write that I am having a lot of fun. I really enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. I love the man I work for - he is a wonderful guy. We have a very collaborative relationship."
Posted 7 months ago in Kirkland, WA

117 Google Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Google Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Mountain View, CA

"gTech is the worst place to work in Google. Stay away from gTech ads especially. Unless you want to reorg every six months and have to explain what you do to a manager who doesn't care"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Mountain View, CA

"Working for Google is pretty awesome in most ways. They make it easy to get stuff done and really strive to build a positive work environment. Everyone is really smart. The downside is that you are a cog in their machine. Most people work on a tiny piece of a tiny piece of the system. Most of the managers in my group are decent, but I'm stuck with a not-so-great one. Being a contractor you get a lot of the day-to-day perks that the employees get, but you are shut out of certain events. I usually don't miss it, though. I get more perks as a contractor at Google than I've gotten as regular employee at other jobs."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Google (117)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Comdata (5)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Birch Communications (21)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,408)
Student Ambassador
Posted 2 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"This is an outreach program organized by Google. Its main purpose is to find talented college/university students who are passionate about technology and are knowledgeable about it. These students will be picked to become Google representatives (not employees) in their respective colleges/universities with the following responsibilities: Promote, teach and help adopt Google Services to students, teachers and businesses. Become point of contact between Google and those mentioned above. Organize events inside your respective colleges/universities to either promote the services, teach how to use them or at least use Google's services to help minimize costs and make the event a success. You are there to learn and show the student body that Google is more than a technology company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Open Source Developer
Posted 2 months ago in San Jose, CA

"Excellent opportunity for open source developers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Google Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Open Source Developer
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY

"Google Summer of Code was an excellent opportunity and programming experience as a college student."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Venice, CA

"I've been working in Google LA for summer internship. People are all nice to work with. You can learn a lot when you study all the internal tools. You can also balance your life and work. I really recommend working in Google!"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Personally I did use The Impossible Interview App for iOS to learn and prepare for the Google Interview Process, and most of the questions where in the app. For me it was very helpful to see the questions and from then on I prepared my answers in my head so they would be more unique and original. I would say to anyone that applies at Google just stay calm and try to answers all the questions no matter what in your original and unique way."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hardware Operations Technician
Posted 5 months ago in Lithia Springs, GA

"I love this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"Google has been rated the number one place to work by Fortune for several years in a row. I agree."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"Great place to work and be around."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"Amazing work environment; I would love to see myself back at Google in the near future."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
SEM Analyst
Posted 6 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Best Place to work on earth. Loved working here, excellent culture ad lots fo things to learn and grow."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"It was a great place to work and I had the best time working there."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"The company is fun, has a good environment and great people. It's a great place to learn new things. It helps to be interested in the industry."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Mountain View, CA

"The company is very large and therefore, experiences great variance in quality of employees, but also of teams. Eng and PM organizations tend to be disruptive innovation-focused, while non-eng very operational (mostly factory-like)."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×