Company Menu
6
9
2
1
2
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 20 Georgetown University Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 4.0

30 Georgetown University Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Georgetown University Reviews by Job Title →

Intern
Posted this week in Washington, DC

"Good place to study and nice professors here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Washington, DC

"Was an enjoyable place to work and always knew what needed to be completed. The company work day was fun and enjoyable."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Georgetown University (30)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,798)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Washington, DC

"I worked as an intern in network team. The people here are super friendly."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Laboratory Assistant
Posted 6 months ago in Washington, DC

"I have worked in a lab as a lab assistant from January as a part time during my Master's. It taught me patience and I gained some experience following the good laboratory practices. I have been takeng lab courses since my undergrad and have gained a lot of experience in using the techniques."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Georgetown University Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Washington, DC

"Georgetown is a great company to work for, I just it was not so hard to advance in the company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Washington, DC

"In my time at Georgetown, I was very discouraged by how little respect was paid to the mission of the organization as opposed to turf battles within my department. Additionally, there was severe income stratification that was demoralizing."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Washington, DC

"Depending upon the office in which you work, there will be a great deal of variety upon how your boss operates. There is no standard for company culture and as such the office experience leaves much to be desired. There is a surprising lack of support for staff members, with deference given to the professors."

Person You Work For 1.3 / 5 People You Work With 1.3 / 5 Work Setting 1.3 / 5
Support You Get 1.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.3 / 5
Company Culture 1.3 / 5 Way You Work 1.3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Washington, DC
Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5
Company Culture 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 4.3 / 5
Researcher
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC

What do you like about working at Georgetown University?

"The research project, the culture of work, the people around and most of all the support from my mentor"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Yes. A strong research experience is a must. Deep knowledge and strong background in virology and immunology"

What don't you like about working at Georgetown University?

"The position is unpaid and is voluntary, less resources and equipment"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Greater financial support for the research projects, introduction of greater sophistication"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Career Counselor
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC

What do you like about working at Georgetown University?

"I like working with students and awesome colleagues. We also have a puppy for a mascot :-)"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"We have amazing students and coworkers. It's a great place to work if you don't mind the low pay."

What don't you like about working at Georgetown University?

"We don't get paid well for the work that we do."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would inspire innovation and make sure everyone on staff felt their value and impact directly."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Accounts Payable Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Team Leader
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 1.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.6 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4.5 / 5
Medical Technologist
Posted 3 years ago in Washington, DC
Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Medical Records Administrator
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.1 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 Company Culture 4.8 / 5
Academic Counselor
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4.1 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×