Aon Reviews

On average, employees at Aon give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Aon employees are Lead Systems Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Customer Service Representatives with a rating of 3.8. Browse Aon Reviews by Job Title →

15
22
14
2
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 53 Aon Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9

92 Aon Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Orlando, FL

"It's okay, but the technology roles are very limited and no room for growth."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Asset Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Lincolnshire, IL

"I was always satisfied with the environment I get in my organization. I feel myself fortunate to be a part of the company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Aon Hewitt is a fun place to work, and there's a lot of flexibility and a great work-life balance. The only downside is that they don't pay very well, and have a high turnover as a result."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Desktop Support Agent
Posted 6 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Good environment, leadership was great."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Aon Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Jericho, NY

"AonHewitt is a strong company but they lack the communication from upper management needed to move up the corporate ladder."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Aon Hewitt offers an employment opportunity superior to most large corporate entities. Great for a very safe and secure job with a clear progression for management. That said - if you are a professional programmer looking for challenging projects, a fast-paced environment and career progress, and plenty of opportunities to learn, you will be better off at a company that focuses more on modern technology."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Indianapolis, IN
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Performance Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in Charlotte, NC

"I worked with AON from January 2012 till January 2014. I was hired as a contractor and I always delivered my day to day tasks. I really liked working for AON because my day-to-day task was something that was close to my expertise. I would definitely love to work for them again."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"I worked for Aon eSolutions for 5 years. The company is going through transition so it was a very difficult time to work with them. I did however enjoy my job and the people I worked with."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Cockeysville, MD

"Since 2013 I have worked at Aon Hewitt as a programmer Analyst. The position is a great one, although not everything is written in black and white. There are times when I was faced with ambiguity and asking for help often seemed as if I would be bothersome. Management does listen to your concerns, and they are quick to correct issues you may have."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 9 months ago in Lincolnshire, IL

"My six months contract working for Aon Hewitt was my best work experience I have ever had. I learned so much from the company. And I know the experience will help me with my future."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 11 months ago in The Woodlands, TX

"Working for Aon Hewitt was ok but they were very strict at a lot of things in which it didn't need to be. I felt like I was at school instead of a work place. I really don't see why it's a temp job because they waste a lot of money by hiring people then firing them the next second. I was laid off for something so stupid. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone. It's really hard to start anything. I had to put my whole life on hold because I was scared that I would be gone any day."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Business Intelligence Analyst
Posted this month in Columbus, GA

"I've work in Aon doing business intelligence duties."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Benefits Advisor
Posted this month in Lincolnshire, IL

"It is a good company to work for because of the culture diversity."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Lead Systems Analyst
Posted last year in Atlanta, GA

"I worked for AonHewitt for over 7 years. They are a great company to work for. They always maintained a professional office environment and were good to their employees."

Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5
Company Culture 4.7 / 5 Way You Work 4.7 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×