Aon Reviews Browse Aon Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Aon give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Aon employees are Lead Systems Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Customer Service Representatives with a rating of 3.8.

17
23
15
2
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 57 Aon Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9
"The company is great to work from, especially out of college. The staff is very friendly and want the best for you. In my experience, there is a lot of room for growth and it is encouraged! Many of the other employees stay with the company for decades because it is such an awesome place to work."
Posted 20 days ago in Orlando, FL

97 Aon Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Aon Reviews by Job Title →

Setup Configuration Specialist
Posted last month in Orlando, FL

"The company is great to work from, especially out of college. The staff is very friendly and want the best for you. In my experience, there is a lot of room for growth and it is encouraged! Many of the other employees stay with the company for decades because it is such an awesome place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
IT Manager
Posted last month in San Diego, CA

"I've worked with Aon Philippines and I am a self-confessed fan of the company because of the great people working in it and its integrity in protecting its reputation and conscientious business practices."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Great company to work for with excellent clients focus in mind."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Denver, CO

"Pays exceptionally well but the work is very monotonous and frustrating. As expected with any large company, innovation is not a priority. The work is very basic: addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. Trying new things that are innovative are discouraged for anyone other than VPs and above. The actuarial team is frequently committed to deadlines without being consulted. Overall it's a pretty frustrating work environment but if you can get over that the pay is hard to beat."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Aon Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Orlando, FL

"It's okay, but the technology roles are very limited and no room for growth."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Asset Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Lincolnshire, IL

"I was always satisfied with the environment I get in my organization. I feel myself fortunate to be a part of the company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Aon Hewitt is a fun place to work, and there's a lot of flexibility and a great work-life balance. The only downside is that they don't pay very well, and have a high turnover as a result."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Desktop Support Agent
Posted 9 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Good environment, leadership was great."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Jericho, NY

"AonHewitt is a strong company but they lack the communication from upper management needed to move up the corporate ladder."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Orlando, FL

"Aon Hewitt offers an employment opportunity superior to most large corporate entities. Great for a very safe and secure job with a clear progression for management. That said - if you are a professional programmer looking for challenging projects, a fast-paced environment and career progress, and plenty of opportunities to learn, you will be better off at a company that focuses more on modern technology."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Indianapolis, IN
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Performance Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Charlotte, NC

"I worked with AON from January 2012 till January 2014. I was hired as a contractor and I always delivered my day to day tasks. I really liked working for AON because my day-to-day task was something that was close to my expertise. I would definitely love to work for them again."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"I worked for Aon eSolutions for 5 years. The company is going through transition so it was a very difficult time to work with them. I did however enjoy my job and the people I worked with."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Cockeysville, MD

"Since 2013 I have worked at Aon Hewitt as a programmer Analyst. The position is a great one, although not everything is written in black and white. There are times when I was faced with ambiguity and asking for help often seemed as if I would be bothersome. Management does listen to your concerns, and they are quick to correct issues you may have."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted this month in Lincolnshire, IL

"My six months contract working for Aon Hewitt was my best work experience I have ever had. I learned so much from the company. And I know the experience will help me with my future."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×