Company Menu
1
3
3
3
0
3.3
Average Rating
(based on 10 Anthem Institute Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.2
Growth Opportunities 2.7
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.6
Rewards You Receive 2.7
Support You Get 3.3
Way You Work 3.3
Work Setting 3.2

17 Anthem Institute Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"I've worked for Anthem Institute since 2007. My knowledge and skills developed so much since than; the challenges presented to me have made me a better leader, educator, and manager. I am very appreciative of my experience with this company as it helps me to continue with my journey to be a stellar professional."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Study Technician
Posted 10 months ago in North Brunswick, NJ

"Athem is a great place to receive experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.3
Anthem Institute (17)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is Monroe College (12)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Charter Schools USA (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,094)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago

"Don't even bother applying for a job in this organization. If you want to increase your stress level, live in poverty as the compensation is not there, and work a minimum of 50-60 hours every week, then this is the company to work for. It is not about students or education and it is not about the well being of employees. It is all about making more and more money."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in North Brunswick, NJ

"I've worked with the company for 3 years, not only do you get payed for your work, but for me, educating yourself, just as much as the students in your class, with more complex projects in the field and learning and understanding the the process of designing and coding benefits not only you but the students that look to you as a guide to success. It was a great experience to work in this company and I would love to work there again."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5

Average Anthem Institute Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $2
Adjunct Forensics Instructor
Posted 2 years ago in Parsippany, NJ

"Great technology, no raises ever for me or any other instructor,"

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Great technology, many wonderful students, met some really great instructors"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Interview elsewhere. The low pay and no raises ever do not compensate adequately for amount of effort required"

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Low pay no raises, each of the great instructors mentioned above left to work elsewhere"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Try rewarding your employees with something more pancakes and Christmas parties"

Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Director of Admissions
Posted this month in Las Vegas, NV
People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4.4 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 3.9 / 5
Instructor
Posted this month
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Graphic Artist
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 4.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.5 / 5
Way You Work 4.8 / 5 Support You Get 4.4 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.4 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 3 years ago in Cherry Hill, NJ
Company Culture 2.4 / 5 Work Setting 2.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.2 / 5
Person You Work For 1.2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.3 / 5 Way You Work 2.1 / 5
Support You Get 2.2 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5
Network Consultant
Posted 3 years ago in Jersey City, NJ
Support You Get 2.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.4 / 5 Work Setting 2.2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1.2 / 5 Way You Work 1.2 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Company Culture 1.5 / 5
Instructor
Posted 3 years ago

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make shore your the type of person that is always learning something new in adobe."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Its not exactly a 8 to 4 job. My schedule is all over the place."

Technical Intern
Posted 4 years ago in Parsippany, NJ

"great learning experience"

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Friendly enviorment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I was an intern"

Adjunct Professor
Posted 4 years ago in Villa Park, IL

"I enjoyed teaching at the Chubb Institute."

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"It was a dynamic organization that allowed me to expand my abilities as a teacher."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest and enjoy the experience."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"It was unable to continue to find new students and had to close its doors."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Create a systemic approach to finding new students."

Medical Billing Instructor
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"The oppertunity of teaching was very requesting"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Must have a strong knowledge of your compentency/skill sets. Students will challange you."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Keeping abreast of all the new technologies"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"hire/promoter personnel base on education and performance, not because you like them"

Web Design Instructor
Posted this month

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Teaching the students, they're eager to learn and it's amazing how fast they obtain information, I help them as far as getting started with a concept for their design, but once they have a concept and they know where they're going with it, they're pretty much on their own."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Everything here is disorganized"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×