Company Menu
1
4
3
3
0
3.3
Average Rating
(based on 11 Anthem Institute Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.3
Growth Opportunities 2.7
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 2.8
Support You Get 3.2
Way You Work 3.5
Work Setting 3.2
"I've worked with Anthem Education for about a year at this point. The marketing department is small and we all wear multiple hats. This is exciting as I personally possess direct control over the digital marketing strategy from crafting budgets to actual implementation. The marketing department is a nice place to work."
Posted 9 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

18 Anthem Institute Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Anthem Institute Reviews by Job Title →

Search Marketing Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"I've worked with Anthem Education for about a year at this point. The marketing department is small and we all wear multiple hats. This is exciting as I personally possess direct control over the digital marketing strategy from crafting budgets to actual implementation. The marketing department is a nice place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"I've worked for Anthem Institute since 2007. My knowledge and skills developed so much since than; the challenges presented to me have made me a better leader, educator, and manager. I am very appreciative of my experience with this company as it helps me to continue with my journey to be a stellar professional."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.3
Anthem Institute (18)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is Monroe College (12)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Charter Schools USA (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,125)
Work Study Technician
Posted this month in North Brunswick, NJ

"Athem is a great place to receive experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month

"Don't even bother applying for a job in this organization. If you want to increase your stress level, live in poverty as the compensation is not there, and work a minimum of 50-60 hours every week, then this is the company to work for. It is not about students or education and it is not about the well being of employees. It is all about making more and more money."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Average Anthem Institute Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $2
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in North Brunswick, NJ

"I've worked with the company for 3 years, not only do you get payed for your work, but for me, educating yourself, just as much as the students in your class, with more complex projects in the field and learning and understanding the the process of designing and coding benefits not only you but the students that look to you as a guide to success. It was a great experience to work in this company and I would love to work there again."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Adjunct Forensics Instructor
Posted 2 years ago in Parsippany, NJ

"Great technology, no raises ever for me or any other instructor,"

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Great technology, many wonderful students, met some really great instructors"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Interview elsewhere. The low pay and no raises ever do not compensate adequately for amount of effort required"

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Low pay no raises, each of the great instructors mentioned above left to work elsewhere"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Try rewarding your employees with something more pancakes and Christmas parties"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Director of Admissions
Posted 3 years ago in Las Vegas, NV
Person You Work For 4.4 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Instructor
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graphic Artist
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.4 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Support You Get 4.4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.5 / 5
Company Culture 4.4 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 3 years ago in Cherry Hill, NJ
Person You Work For 1.2 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.3 / 5
Support You Get 2.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.3 / 5
Company Culture 2.4 / 5 Way You Work 2.1 / 5
Network Consultant
Posted 3 years ago in Jersey City, NJ
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 2.2 / 5
Support You Get 2.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.2 / 5
Company Culture 1.5 / 5 Way You Work 1.2 / 5
Instructor
Posted 3 years ago

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make shore your the type of person that is always learning something new in adobe."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Its not exactly a 8 to 4 job. My schedule is all over the place."

Technical Intern
Posted 4 years ago in Parsippany, NJ

"great learning experience"

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Friendly enviorment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I was an intern"

Adjunct Professor
Posted 4 years ago in Villa Park, IL

"I enjoyed teaching at the Chubb Institute."

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"It was a dynamic organization that allowed me to expand my abilities as a teacher."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest and enjoy the experience."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"It was unable to continue to find new students and had to close its doors."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Create a systemic approach to finding new students."

Medical Billing Instructor
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"The oppertunity of teaching was very requesting"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Must have a strong knowledge of your compentency/skill sets. Students will challange you."

What don't you like about working at Anthem Institute?

"Keeping abreast of all the new technologies"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"hire/promoter personnel base on education and performance, not because you like them"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×