Company Menu
22%
52%
22%
4%
1%
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 436 Aerotek Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.4
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.1
Rewards You Receive
3.6
Support You Get
4.0
Way You Work
4.2
Work Setting
4.0
Advertisement
"I've worked for a few contractors with Aerotek I certainly appreciate the personal touch frequent contact to check and see how you are doing staying involved with their clients, showing genuine concern. This is by far one of the best temp agencies I've had the pleasure of working for. I started working with Aerotek in 2012 and has had somewhat steady contracts. If I had to rate Aerotek they would come highly recommended."
Posted 5 years ago in San Ramon, CA
Aerotek Employee
in Asheville, NC

"Company mission to bring great people and organizations together and make them successful seemed to be accomplished in a project oriented environment."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Supervisor
in Kansas City, MO

"I worked as an hourly assembly worker from 2002-2007 at the Ford Assembly Plant, in Claycomo, Missouri. I have recently returned as a Supervisor, April 1, 2019. The hours are 10-12 hours a day, 5-6 days a week. Not much time for family."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Aerotek (689)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is CyberCoders (12)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Advanced Disposal (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,618)
Aerotek Employee
in Woburn, MA

"Aerotek was great in the beginning when I was looking for a job. Within the first week I got a job via them, they dropped me like a hot potato. Unfortunately my contract ended on 30 August 2019, however I was not informed by Aerotek until 02 Sept 2019, although I had initiated emails since 05 Aug 2019 for my recruiter to investigate regarding what was going on with my contract to permanent job. They handled that unprofessionally, I was not able to retrieve my personal items from the company I was working for, because I was unaware of my termination till after the effective date. When someone from Aerotek went to grab it for me on 04 Sept 2019, I was told I will not be able to retrieve it from them until Friday, 13 Sept 2019 because they forgot to keep it in the office and that employee is away. Although my recruiter was aware that I would be retrieving my personal items on 09 Sept 2019 or 10 Sept 2019. This recruiting company was great initially, but definitely dropped the ball and became unprofessional towards me afterwards."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in Hanover, MD

"This is a good company as far as staffing companies go. However, you have little PTO and holidays."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Aerotek Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Project Planner
in Fresno, CA

"Great company, great staff."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in Baltimore, MD

"The company does not care about its employees; it only cares about its bottom line of money. It's sad to see how the company is brave enough to post an article on LinkedIn about why people quit. This article outlined 3 specific points: pay rate, work schedule, and company treatment. This is something that blows my mind. They have a perfect system. Underpay all of your employees by at least 20% market rate, make them feel guilty if they do not put in 50+ hours a week (if you do not, then you are not bought into the company), and create an atmosphere where your work colleagues must become your best friends. There are mindless hours and hours of talent reviews where so much is said and criticized about lower level employees, but there are never action plans to help them. They do not value life outside of the company, you must make the company your everything. You are forced to constantly go to happy hours and lunches to have meaningless conversations with people. The connections are in-genuine for the most part, it's just checking the box. In meetings they repeat almost like a chant "you must always be thinking of ways to better the business." Leadership will ask you if you are leaving work and thinking of ways to make the company better. By better they mean, how can you work even harder for less pay and continue to add to the BILLION dollar company bank account. I witnessed where an employee who was pregnant was told that she could not work from home on Black Friday because she needed to "make impacts" and be at the office. Even though the office was empty. You are expected to be a BOT, machine like. If you do not fit the mold to how they want you to be, you are constantly being harrassed by passive aggressive comments. These come from Executive leadership as well. They lay on the discrimination"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in Dallas, TX

"Several years with this company. Liked job but Aerotek support was awful. I retired from a major corporation so this job was not necessary, just gravy income. Very poor employee support and communication. If you don't care about benefits, pay or advancement, they could be your company. Just don't expect anything in return beyond a paycheck."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in San Jose, CA

"I guess I can't complain too much, because they did find me two jobs over the last 2 years, but at some cost to my sanity. I have dealt with several recruiters now, and while they haven't all been great, there are others that are much better, and I have found that Aerotek has a lot of room for improvement. They are consistently pushy, even for recruiters. You are never allowed to speak with the hiring manager unless it is through them. Their recruiters will try to low ball you, and pull out every last cliched trick from the negotiation handbook. I have also found some of their staff who were horrible when it came to responding to me. One recruiter was pressuring me to decide on an offer within 24 hours, yet she couldn't even return my phone calls within the day. Also did not email me things when she clearly promised to. So not much feeling of trust there."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Quality Engineer
in San Jose, CA

"Aerotek is a contract employer. They assigned me to a previous position as QE. I was initially laid off due to the company being purchased. I was then requested to return. I was again laid off due to a production slow down and cancellation of a specific product. Aerotek is very good at keeping in contact for their employees."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in Ontario, CA

"Aerotek staffing is a decent company to work with, as long as they have assignments for you to do."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in San Diego, CA

"Lots of employees, hard to get face time with your rep."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Executive Assistant
in Foster City, CA

"I worked there on a one month contract assignment helping with a VP who had a revolving door of assistants."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Aerotek Employee
in Salem, OR

"I worked at G.E. for 2 years. I liked it very much. Made some new friends and found old friends from previous jobs. I would return if a position was available. Nice place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lab Analyst
in Hiawatha, IA

"Working for Aerotek was nice because they find you work quickly and offer great jobs for workers looking for experience. They were a little deceptive in terms of contract length, and benefits are expensive."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Solar Installer
in Santa Ana, CA

"I feel that it is an okay employer when people don't try to force things on you and lie over the phone to you about work or another address to get to a new work site."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×