Wyeth Reviews

On average, employees at Wyeth give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Wyeth employees are Territory Sales Representatives submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Territory Managers with a rating of 4.6. Browse Wyeth Reviews by Job Title →

16
9
5
1
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 31 Wyeth Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.9
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.4
Work Setting 4.5

79 Wyeth Company Reviews and Ratings

Territory Sales Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Chillicothe, OH

What do you like about working at Wyeth?

"I loved my manager and the products that I was selling."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself. Sell yourself on why you would be the right candidate for that position."

What don't you like about working at Wyeth?

"Missed working in the OR and the time spent with the surgeons."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"It is now owned by Pfizer and when I spoke to my old manager he said he was not treated well during the transition."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Territory Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Monterey, CA

What do you like about working at Wyeth?

"Wyeth was a wonderful company to work for. At Wyeth I had great managers and great people to work with who were always working hard to help people live better lives. We had great resourses and tools in the field and had to autonomy to use what we thought would work in our territory. It's unfortunate that we were bought by Pfizer."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Again, they are no longer in business. But again, I would stress the importance of being honest and tell them how you are going to bring their products to the top!"

What don't you like about working at Wyeth?

"Because the company itself was very large, at times if you could feel like a number."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They aren't around anymore, so I don't have much to tell them. But I would thank them for all they taught me."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Principal Research Scientist
Posted 2 years ago in Pearl River, NY

What do you like about working at Wyeth?

"It was like my second family. I usually work as long as it was necessary to finish the day plan."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be open, enthusiastic, honest, curious, polite, affable, respectful, professional and concise."

What don't you like about working at Wyeth?

"The company location was far from my place; the was no option to choose the compressed working hours."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To implement the option to allow scientists working compressed working hours"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
General Accounting Supervisor
Posted 2 years ago

"great starting job learning large corporate accounting"

What do you like about working at Wyeth?

"great learning experience with exposure to all facets of accounting"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"research the products that are sold by the division you would be interviewing for"

What don't you like about working at Wyeth?

"the bureaucracy of a large corporation was overwhelming in the beginning"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"there would be not much to suggest wince they are a very successful corporation"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Wyeth Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
QA Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 3.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Designer
Posted 2 years ago in Springfield, MO
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Operations Support Specialist
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Clinical Data Assistant
Posted this month
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5
Company Culture 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
3D Designer
Posted this month in Midland, MI
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Automation Product Manager
Posted this month in Elmwood Park, NJ
Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Technical Trainer
Posted this month in Sanford, NC
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Senior Reliability Engineer
Posted this month in Pearl River, NY
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.7 / 5
Executive Administrative Assistant
Posted 3 years ago in Collegeville, PA
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
District Sales Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 People You Work With 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 4.6 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.6 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Senior Programmer Analyst
Posted 3 years ago in Bloomsbury, NJ
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.5 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×