Williams Scotsman
3.8 (9)
Industry: Rental and Leasing Services - HQ: Baltimore, MD
http://www.willscot.com

Williams Scotsman Reviews

See all Williams Scotsman reviews »
0
2
0
0
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 2 Williams Scotsman Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 2.5
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.5
Support You Get 3.0
Way You Work 3.0
Work Setting 4.5
Williams Scotsman JobsView All »

9 Williams Scotsman Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Baltimore, MD

"Overall my experience with the organization was fairly good over a 5 year period. My issues with the company were that they changed strategy almost daily and it made it hard to have employee buy-in. It's would have been nice to be recognized for hard work with job security. Too much change and movement overall."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Williams Scotsman (9)

4.1 Highest Rated in this Industry is National Car Rental (19)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Avis Budget Group (35)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,205)
Application Developer
Posted 2 years ago in Baltimore, MD

"Great starter job but no room to grow."

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"I like the new location in the Fells Point are of Baltimore city. The pay isn't too bad. I also like my boss because he isn't overbearing."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"The Corporate office is relatively small and there isn't a lot of room to grow."

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The IT department is small and there aren't enough resources to meet the business needs. There isn't room to grow as a developer here."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Hire more staff in the IT department. More focus is needed with long term technology goals."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Account Executive
Posted 3 years ago in Jacksonville, FL

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"The current manager Bill Darfler like to see confidence in his people. Own the interview"

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The recent restructure of the company. Poor decisions were made that caused people to quit."

Service Manager
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"I loved this job at first. I appreciated all my workers and the jobs they did."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be willing to be dishonest or find work elsewhere. They are very old school, as my superiors stated to me and be willing to play old school. I was unwilling."

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"I was expected to be dishonest. I was expected to hire unsafe workers at their discretion. I was on salary and worked over and beyond expected hours while my seniors workers tried to cause arguments and a hostile work environment."

Inside Sales Representative
Posted 4 years ago in Indianapolis, IN

"Churn and burn"

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"interaction with clientele"

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"Lack of inventory or flexibility in meeting client needs"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Provide more support for sales; anticipate inventory needs; be active rather than reactive"

Field Service Technician
Posted 4 years ago in Riverside, CA

"Managers come and go, bringing good and bad with them."

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"I liked the ability to learn on the job."

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The fact that one manager can ruin your life"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Always think about the employee and their future, then the company"

Regional Project Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Simsbury, CT

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"Nothing. The corporate staff at Williams Scotsman is unprofessional and untrustworthy."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"No, They will learn on their own."

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"Williams Scotsman should train the corporate staff in the peoples skills department."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Their is a gentleman thats smokes a cigar in the corporate office, he really should be a administrator's assitant to learn more about management skills. What college qualifications do you need for his position"

Sales Representative
Posted 4 years ago in Macungie, PA

"A great place to start"

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The team atmosphere between the office staff and the guys in the shop."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be ready to roll up your sleeves and pitch in. Scotsman is a fine company and was a great place for me to begin my sales career"

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"Limited product catalogue to sell because of availability"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management does a fine job with what they have to work with"

Sales Representative
Posted 4 years ago in Riverside, CA

"Good place to start but doesn't value their people"

What do you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The training, the learning experience"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Good career starter, but not a forever job."

What don't you like about working at Williams Scotsman?

"The micromanagement"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Back off and get rid of some of the redundant levels of management"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×