Company Menu

Wichita State University Reviews

On average, employees at Wichita State University give their company a 4.4 rating out of 5.0 - which is 15% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Wichita State University employees are Research Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Graduate Teaching Assistants with a rating of 4.6. Browse Wichita State University Reviews by Job Title →

21
15
1
0
0
4.4
Average Rating
(based on 37 Wichita State University Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.4
Growth Opportunities 4.1
People You Work With 4.7
Person You Work For 4.7
Rewards You Receive 4.2
Support You Get 4.5
Way You Work 4.6
Work Setting 4.5

43 Wichita State University Company Reviews and Ratings


Graduate Assistant
Posted last month in Wichita, KS

"I have worked at Jaffer Brothers Pvt Ltd. for almost 2 and half years. There I gained experience in Servers data centers and further HP Products. I have several certifications in HP and Microsoft that could help my job done more easily."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I have worked on campus at Wichita State University as a web developer and technical support assistant."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.4
Wichita State University (43)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,609)
Student Assistant
Posted 4 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I have worked in EHS department for 3 semesters as student assistant and I came across more challenging jobs in my work place, which made me a composed person and made me think in a fast paced way related to my job."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 4 months ago in Wichita, KS

"It was a great experience but cannot be taken as a career."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5

Average Wichita State University Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 4 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I worked here as a Graduate Teaching Assistant for 20 hours a week while I was a student. It was a good experience but this position obviously cannot be taken as a career."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 5 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I worked here as a Graduate Teaching Assistant while pursuing Masters Degree. During this job I came across the opportunity to have hands on Composites Manufacturing, Manufacturing Methods/Materials (Instrumentation, CNC, Welding, RTM, etc.) and Engineering Graphics Lab (CATIA)."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I have worked for this company for two years and have seen some drastic changes, some for the better and some not so good. But overall, all of the changes have been beneficial to the department as a whole and even though we may not like all of changes."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 6 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I worked in Wichita State University part time since Jan 2012. It has been a great experience and all the staff and students are just great to work with and learn good stuffs."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Wichita, KS

"In this position I performed the following roles: Designing test fixtures according to ASTM standards and specifications of the test method using CATIA V5.Performing composite manufacturing related tasks such as composite hand layup, bagging curing and machining in a Composites Laboratory.Analyzing and developing composite materials for biomechanical purposes and perform machining and washing cycles in order to use it inside human body.Responsible of handling toxic materials which is used in lab and naming the samples in appropriate way."

Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I am just working as a teaching assistant for industrial and manufacturing department in this university. I am having a good experience and getting expertise in teaching/training and CAD development using CATIA software. I previously had 3 years of experience in a manufacturing industry and looking forward to achieve some more expertise by applying whatever knowledge I have and learn new things."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Wichita, KS

"I have worked with Wichita State University since 2012.Worked as a Graduate Research Assistant with National Institute for Aviation & Research for 6 months and worked on cutting and grinding composites.Worked as a Graduate Teaching Assistant for Routing and Switching lab 1 in 2013 and helped with cabling, troubleshooting of routers and switches."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Graduate Research Assistant
Posted 9 months ago in Wichita, KS

"Since I have started to work in SERL (Software Engineering Research Lab) I learned Java, Pyhton, and other languages, which I can make my career based on that."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Student Assistant
Posted 11 months ago in Wichita, KS

"The position has been very helpful in easing me into the engineering community. It has given me a lot of good experience and gives its employees free courses in CAD/CAM."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Graduate Research Assistant
Posted last year in Wichita, KS

What do you like about working at Wichita State University?

"I have a good work environment in Wichita State University"

What don't you like about working at Wichita State University?

"I got less payment and I think some project is so challenge."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"assigning more specific and detail work to us can make me confident."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Cisco Support Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Wichita, KS

"Worked at Cisco TAC for two years as a Customer Support Engineer."

What do you like about working at Wichita State University?

"Being a Graduate student I had the oppurtunity to serve Cisco's Customers and gain very good hand on experience with the Cisco network devices."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"One have to be proficient with their networking skills and preferably complete the CCNA certification in order to serve the customers."

What don't you like about working at Wichita State University?

"Cannot continue to work here after graduating from the University."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest the management to expand the network research center and employ a couple more students for its operations in order to make it more efficient."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×