Company Menu
3
2
4
1
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 10 VWR International Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.8
Growth Opportunities
2.9
People You Work With
4.4
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.6
Support You Get
3.5
Way You Work
4.2
Work Setting
3.8
"VWR is a great place to work and you are exposed to multiple types of customers. The tools and resources given are outstanding and management is open to all types of feedback. Everyone in all departments are easy to work with and will support you in making the customer experience best in class. I really enjoyed my time with VWR."
Posted about a year ago in Radnor, PA
Advertisement

17 VWR International Company Reviews and Ratings Browse VWR International Reviews by Job Title →

Director of HR
Posted 4 months ago in Suwanee, GA

"VWR (NASDAQ: VWR), headquartered in Radnor, Pennsylvania, is a leading, independent provider of laboratory products, services and solutions with worldwide sales in excess of $4.1 billion in 2013. VWR enables science in laboratory and production facilities in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, industrial, education, government and healthcare industries. With more than 160 years of experience, VWR offers a well-established network that reaches thousands of specialized laboratories and facilities spanning the globe. VWR has more than 8,500 associates working to streamline the way scientists, medical professionals and production engineers stock and manage their businesses. In addition, VWR supports its customers by providing value-added service offerings, research support, laboratory services and operations services."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in San Dimas, CA

"I leaned quite a bit. VWR is a company that is committed to its employees."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in West Chester, PA

"Good folks on the teams I worked with, I enjoyed my time with them; learned some new tips, added to their skill box. Management was too old-school, manual manufacturing mindset, in their thinking to properly operate an ecommerce company. "Cost Containment" was the buzz-word of the year, and used as an excuse for not doing anything proactive. Kinda sad. Hope they are doing well now."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Site Service Supervisor
Posted last year in Radnor, PA

"VWR is a great place to work and you are exposed to multiple types of customers. The tools and resources given are outstanding and management is open to all types of feedback. Everyone in all departments are easy to work with and will support you in making the customer experience best in class. I really enjoyed my time with VWR."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average VWR International Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $2
2012 $3
Senior Business Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Tualatin, OR

"I felt under appreciated many times."

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"I felt that I had some importance in implementing SAP and had the opportunity to be creative in designing reports."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It is not a company that you can work 40 years and retire unless I worked at the corporate headquarters."

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"No career advancement since our one customer was the only reason for building a presence in the Portland area. Also no matter how hard you worked you were never rewarded for your efforts. The company had no stock option plans since it was privately owned by an investment firm."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To understand more technical details in IT and Finance. He didn't truly understand what the projects entailed."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Sales Representative
Posted 3 years ago in Radnor, PA

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"Best people in the world you could hope to work along side. Extremely helpful"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure to ask questions in different ways if you feel you are getting a can or packaged answer."

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"Overall, VWR is a good company to work for, they are still trying to figure out who they want to be."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Learn consistancy. Changing things every year do not give an idea enough time to develop fully."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Account Manager
Posted 3 years ago in Albuquerque, NM

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"I enjoyed being able to set my own profit margin in when quoting product prices to customers. This allowed me to have a great ability to adjust my quotes depending on where I felt the price point was for the customer."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Realize that this job is all about your ability to close and drive growth."

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"I have no complaints about my previous experience with VWR."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Ensure the inside sales team is prompt on their follow up when dealing with customers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Associate
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Programmer Analyst
Posted 3 years ago in Radnor, PA
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5 Support You Get 1.3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.2 / 5 Company Culture 3.1 / 5
Way You Work 1.3 / 5
Site Services Lead
Posted 3 years ago in Frisco, TX
Person You Work For 1.1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2.1 / 5
Support You Get 1.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.2 / 5
Company Culture 2.1 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 5 years ago in Swedesboro, NJ

"VWR was a good company to work for, however there was many changes which affected job security."

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"What I found most interesting while working with VWR was the products that were sold."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would advise those interviewing to show a they are very confident in their presentation."

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"The most discomforting issue at VWR was there were alot of restructuring which created a high turn over."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would encouragement to believe in those they hire an use them to their maximum abilities."

Inventory Control Representative
Posted 5 years ago in Suwanee, GA

"It was a very interesting place to work"

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"The salary was o.k."

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"There was no room for advancement"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Have diversity and interest in employee growth."

Calibration Technician
Posted 5 years ago in Easton, MA

"fair"

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"The pay and newest technology"

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"Calibrating Pipettes was boring at the lest, they put the air handler in the room we were working in, too noisy."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Put the air handler out side the building, make sure the manager tell the employees about past involvements with other companies that he was Fired from."

Lead Estimator
Posted 5 years ago in Irving, TX

"I like working for VWR, great management team."

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"Great management, I have learned quite a lot during my time there."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be professional and focused on doing the best job possible."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep up the same positive outlook!"

Purchasing Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Carrollton, TX

"Outstanding"

What do you like about working at VWR International?

"The people were very easy going and everyone worked as a team. Got to fly out of the country for business"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be professional and be able to know what the job responsibilties are when applying"

What don't you like about working at VWR International?

"Not sure, everything seemed to be great."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep doing what your doing and don't change a thing"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×