Company Menu
8
12
4
2
1
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 27 UPMC Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.3
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
"When I was hired at UPMC St. Margaret, I was fresh and did not know much about PC Support. Within two weeks, I was a functional part of the team. Working there really helped me grasp my understanding of computer hardware and how users interact with computers and software. My experience working at UPMC St. Margaret was a great learning experience that pushed me to this point in my career."
Posted 3 months ago in Pittsburgh, PA

36 UPMC Company Reviews and Ratings Browse UPMC Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Pittsburgh, PA

"The company used to be good to work for. The company does not tell employees what is going on. The communication between management and employees is bad."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Pittsburgh, PA

"Great environment to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
UPMC (36)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Harlem Hospital Center (13)
2.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Nightingale Home Healthcare (10)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,750)
PC Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"When I was hired at UPMC St. Margaret, I was fresh and did not know much about PC Support. Within two weeks, I was a functional part of the team. Working there really helped me grasp my understanding of computer hardware and how users interact with computers and software. My experience working at UPMC St. Margaret was a great learning experience that pushed me to this point in my career."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Staff RN
Posted 2 months ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"I have worked for UPMC for 4 years. They have given me an opportunity to grow in the right niche. You can transfer fairly easily. It is very fast paced. High volume and poor quality is common. Expect for resources to be low. There is a lot of transition. Pay is poor considering the national average. Cost cutting measures are important."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Average UPMC Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"Been working for UPMC for four years. The unit in which I work is very fast paced and quite demanding. The nurses on the unit are an excellent source of teamwork and collaboration."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Systems Analyst
Posted 6 months ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"I have worked as a systems analysts for UPMC for almost 2 years, mainly focusing on device integration on the Cerner EMR side of healthcare. I am 25 years old, graduated from the University of Akron with a degree in Biomedical Engineering and a minor in applied mathematics. My manager has recently filed for a promotion but due to company reorganization in the ISD department, my promotion is being placed on hold for non-work related purposes."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Director of Web Design
Posted 7 months ago in Baltimore, MD

"UPMC Center for Health Security is a great place to work. They have a staff of well qualified and friendly individuals."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Engineering Intern
Posted this month in Pittsburgh, PA

"I worked for UPMC technology development center as an Intern. Throughout the course of my Internship I learned from many of their best Engineers while working in a comfortable environment."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Pittsburgh, PA

"Been at the company for three years, weak management team."

Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5
Support You Get 2.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Company Culture 2.7 / 5 Way You Work 2.7 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Pittsburgh, PA

"Great team! Flexible work hours, Agile management style."

Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5
IT Security Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"Negative"

What do you like about working at UPMC?

"I honestly do not have much input to provide here. I have nt been able to find anything I really enjoy."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Try to find out as much about your manager as possible. The manager makes the difference in how your experience will be."

What don't you like about working at UPMC?

"I have not worked here very long, but I have noticed that innovative thinking is restricted. Direction is very autocratic innature, and your ability to challenge decisions or provide input in decisions is limited."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Listen to your employees and empower them. There are a lot of good people there that want to do well."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Research Associate
Posted 2 years ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"The more you learn, the better you will be."

What do you like about working at UPMC?

"The people I worked with. The friendly and fun atmosphere."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Always be prepared and be willing to deal with multi-task at same time."

What don't you like about working at UPMC?

"I really like the company I worked. Everything comforts with me."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"As a entry-level employee at the company, I have lots of thing to learn."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Data Warehouse Architect
Posted 2 years ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"Very good company to work with, great team"

What do you like about working at UPMC?

"The great team and a very friendly environment and the technolies we used"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I think I don't have much to say as everything is fine"

What don't you like about working at UPMC?

"I have nothing to complain about the company but appreciate"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I think we have a very good management team in place"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Clinical Coordinator
Posted 2 years ago in Glenshaw, PA

What do you like about working at UPMC?

"Support is always there when I need it, especially from my boss."

What don't you like about working at UPMC?

"I work for a very large company, and it's very big in Pittsburgh."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest using larger server for electronic documentation and EMAR."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Systems Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Pittsburgh, PA

"Good place to work but career advancement is lacking."

What do you like about working at UPMC?

"I like the flexible hours and the location is great."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself and show them you want it and you probably will."

What don't you like about working at UPMC?

"I don't like the lack of career advancement I have there."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Upper management needs to reevaluate their need for business people vs. technical people."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×