Company Menu
3
7
3
0
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 13 University of Memphis Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.1

15 University of Memphis Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Memphis, TN

"Great place to work. Excellent work environment."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Database Developer
Posted this month in Memphis, TN

"The MPD and UofM proved a excellent work environment with good chances for growth. If not their dependance on State grants, I am sure I would still be assisting them to meet their vision."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
University of Memphis (15)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,609)
HVAC Technician
Posted 7 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I've worked at the University of Memphis 8 years now. Not exactly too pay for my field and very little or no chance for advancement . Job security has kept me here but with rising costs in living expenses the job just isn't paying enough any more and constant threats of major cut backs has me seeking other opportunities."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Memphis, TN

"It is good working at the University of Memphis. I love working here."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Average University of Memphis Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Research Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I like working here. Work environment is good, co workers are very friendly. The support staffs are also very helpful."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Graduate Assistant
Posted 11 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I work in IIS and doing the website development. The co-workers are very nice, also, I can learn a lot of skills from it. After I do this job, my JS skill has a leap. The work hours are very flexible, all you need is to get the job done. That means you can work from home. This job needs mainly computer science major students. The pay is good, at least much better than the computer science department, which just give a 750 month pay to master GA."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Memphis, TN

"Its an excellent work place. I loved and learned so many things. The educational services are very satisfactory."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Graduate Research Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Memphis, TN

What do you like about working at University of Memphis?

"Knowing that I was being part of something that will change healthcare"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just be truthful of what you really want, research is sometimes not as pretty as it looks."

What don't you like about working at University of Memphis?

"Not much resources to make the best of the research"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Try to do more with the available tools, know is hard, but not impossible."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Teaching Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Memphis, TN

What do you like about working at University of Memphis?

"learn new skills, communicate with others. I love my school."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"nothing. Good luck to them and they would love this one."

What don't you like about working at University of Memphis?

"nothing, I'm going to graduate. I love my school. I love my school."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"nothing. They are doing quite well. I love my school."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Adjunct Computer Instructor
Posted 2 years ago in Memphis, TN
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2.9 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 3.1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Post Doctoral Fellow
Posted 2 years ago
Work Setting 2.9 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 2.9 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Assistant Professor
Posted this month
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Way You Work 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 3.5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
UNIX System Administrator
Posted 3 years ago in Memphis, TN
People You Work With 4.4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.8 / 5 Person You Work For 4.4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5 Work Setting 4.5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4.7 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Service Clerk
Posted 4 years ago in Memphis, TN

"This is a great place to work with very good benefits"

What do you like about working at University of Memphis?

"The people are great and the paid time off is wonderful. I wish that I was back."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just make sure that you follow the process and are dressed for success."

What don't you like about working at University of Memphis?

"Although you can go up, the ceiling on your career is fairly low."

Resident Advisor
Posted 5 years ago in Memphis, TN

"Student job."

What do you like about working at University of Memphis?

"Location."

What don't you like about working at University of Memphis?

"Salary."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×