Company Menu

Tyson Foods Reviews Browse Tyson Foods Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Tyson Foods give their company a 3.5 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Tyson Foods employees are Maintenance Technicians submitting an average rating of 4.6.

8
7
14
4
0
3.5
Average Rating
(based on 33 Tyson Foods Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.2
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.3
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.1

50 Tyson Foods Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Tyson Foods Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Wilkesboro, NC

"Tyson foods is a an outstanding company to work for, the biggest issues that the company has are within each location, the Wilkesboro location for example is the only one that I can speak for and while this facility is very large it also has a great deal of room for improvement from the top level management within the facility with a change at the very top the Wilkesboro facility could be an outstanding location to work in. Poor training and management skills at the top level result in a level of turnover that is much too high to have a successful company and the basis of this lies in pushing the employees and managers too hard due to a constant problem of being short staffed. This results in more stress on both management and hourly employees within the company. I would however recommend working here to anyone as there is immense room for growth within the company and there is a high demand for products offered, and once staffing issues are corrected the workload for each person would drop from doing 2-3 positions per person to just doing the job that you are hired to do."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Berryville, AR

"Good place to work if you have no education. Pays very well for limited education."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.5
Tyson Foods (50)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is Farmland Foods (8)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Medifast (8)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,448)
Sanitation Worker
Posted 5 months ago in Jefferson, WI

"Well for me, the opportunity to work in the food industry is rewarding enough."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lab Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Jefferson, WI

"I don't think I have ever been spoken to in such a way by any manager I have ever had. I was also told during my job interview I would have to work every third Saturday and that quickly blossomed into every other weekend to include the Sunday of the weekend. I have been a laboratory manager for over 20 years and have never been so unhappy in the workplace. I like the people who report to me and I like the work. I just have issues with the atmosphere. It is very depressing."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5

Average Tyson Foods Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Maintenance Lead
Posted 5 months ago in Fort Worth, TX

"I have a good relationship with everyone in the plant. My maintenance managers are great people. My only problem at Tyson is I feel I can achieve more. Lots of employees I work with seem to have lost a desire to learn more. Many are 15+ yr experienced employees stuck in bad work habits. Lots would rather change parts or look the other way when trouble occurs. All in all, Tyson is worth billions employing hundreds of thousands of workers with great values."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Wastewater Operator
Posted 9 months ago in Nashville, AR

"I have worked in the Waste Water department since I was hired in 2006. I worked full time and went to school until I graduated last year. They offer tuition reimbursement and that helped me to be able to afford to go to school. I haven't been able to move up since I graduated."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Maintenance Manager
Posted 11 months ago in Cherokee, IA

"Too much of a buddy system it's not so much what you know as it is who you know."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Noel, MO

"Tyson is a good company, lot's of training and emphasis on FSQS."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted last year in Springdale, AR

"Overall a good company. Easy to work through issues and flexible."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Pay and benefits and equipment are better than average trucking companies."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest. Company is very open and will work with you."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Most loads are either last minute or to much time built in with a lot of waiting at the shipping plants."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Need better preplanning. Most things are addressed reactively rather than in a proactive manner."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Forklift Operator
Posted last year in Dardanelle, AR

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"I enjoy operating my forklift and unloading trucks off the dock."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It's cold and if you love to eat then you should avoid working here."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"They discriminate. I am ready to leave."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Treat people equally and apply the law of the EEOC."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
General Production Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Noel, MO

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Opportunities and growth, advancement, training, the people, the cafe, safety and measurements."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared, do your research, be on time to the interview."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Long hours, cold environment, too many bosses, late nights."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Work as a team, orders on time, more training, reduce hours."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Maintenance Lead
Posted 2 years ago in Noel, MO

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"lots of challege to getting machine and eqipment up and running with minimum lost of time."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"study all level of measurment with gear ratio basic electrical hydraulic,and pneumatic."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"No praise on job well done to coworkers, lack of of on hand training."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"maint management need to send maint worker to training on new eqipment"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Maintenance Technician
Posted 2 years ago in Houston, TX

"I learn fast new equipment"

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Learning everyday,enjoy work with my coworkers and the safety enviroment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"just be yourself,dont lie about what do you know and be honest with the people around u"

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Sometimes we dont have the support for our supervisor and there is always a figthing between production and maintenance depts,sometimes they forget they work for the same company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be equal with all employes and work as one with production supervisor"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Assistant Plant Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Noel, MO

"More than I could handle."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"The company is the best. The Temperanceville, VA plant I started at is the very best production facility in the industry."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN"

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Noel, Mo facility. The reputation this plant has of being the worst in the industry, is well deserved"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"STOP MICRO MANAGING, let the managers manage and give them the support needed"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Saw Mechanic
Posted 2 years ago in Lexington, NE

"Brief and unrewarding."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"The pay was good for the work required. My co-workers were helpfula and amiable."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Cross your fingers and hope for the best. My time was brief because they eliminate positions and ad positions with little or no notice to employees or prospective employees."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Having to bid for a job position within the plant.."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Eliminate the need to bid on jobs in the plant."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×