Company Menu

Tyson Foods Reviews

On average, employees at Tyson Foods give their company a 3.5 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Tyson Foods employees are Maintenance Technicians submitting an average rating of 4.6. Browse Tyson Foods Reviews by Job Title →

8
7
12
4
0
3.5
Average Rating
(based on 31 Tyson Foods Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.2
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.3
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.1

Tyson Foods Jobs

View All »

47 Tyson Foods Company Reviews and Ratings


Sanitation Worker
Posted 2 months ago in Jefferson, WI

"Well for me, the opportunity to work in the food industry is rewarding enough."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Lab Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Jefferson, WI

"I don't think I have ever been spoken to in such a way by any manager I have ever had. I was also told during my job interview I would have to work every third Saturday and that quickly blossomed into every other weekend to include the Sunday of the weekend. I have been a laboratory manager for over 20 years and have never been so unhappy in the workplace. I like the people who report to me and I like the work. I just have issues with the atmosphere. It is very depressing."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.5
Tyson Foods (47)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is Farmland Foods (8)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Medifast (8)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,402)
Maintenance Lead
Posted 2 months ago in Fort Worth, TX

"I have a good relationship with everyone in the plant. My maintenance managers are great people. My only problem at Tyson is I feel I can achieve more. Lots of employees I work with seem to have lost a desire to learn more. Many are 15+ yr experienced employees stuck in bad work habits. Lots would rather change parts or look the other way when trouble occurs. All in all, Tyson is worth billions employing hundreds of thousands of workers with great values."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Wastewater Operator
Posted 6 months ago in Nashville, AR

"I have worked in the Waste Water department since I was hired in 2006. I worked full time and went to school until I graduated last year. They offer tuition reimbursement and that helped me to be able to afford to go to school. I haven't been able to move up since I graduated."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5

Average Tyson Foods Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Maintenance Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Cherokee, IA

"Too much of a buddy system it's not so much what you know as it is who you know."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Noel, MO

"Tyson is a good company, lot's of training and emphasis on FSQS."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted this month in Springdale, AR

"Overall a good company. Easy to work through issues and flexible."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Pay and benefits and equipment are better than average trucking companies."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest. Company is very open and will work with you."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Most loads are either last minute or to much time built in with a lot of waiting at the shipping plants."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Need better preplanning. Most things are addressed reactively rather than in a proactive manner."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Forklift Operator
Posted last year in Dardanelle, AR

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"I enjoy operating my forklift and unloading trucks off the dock."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It's cold and if you love to eat then you should avoid working here."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"They discriminate. I am ready to leave."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Treat people equally and apply the law of the EEOC."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
General Production Manager
Posted last year in Noel, MO

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Opportunities and growth, advancement, training, the people, the cafe, safety and measurements."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared, do your research, be on time to the interview."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Long hours, cold environment, too many bosses, late nights."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Work as a team, orders on time, more training, reduce hours."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Maintenance Lead
Posted last year in Noel, MO

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"lots of challege to getting machine and eqipment up and running with minimum lost of time."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"study all level of measurment with gear ratio basic electrical hydraulic,and pneumatic."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"No praise on job well done to coworkers, lack of of on hand training."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"maint management need to send maint worker to training on new eqipment"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Maintenance Technician
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"I learn fast new equipment"

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Learning everyday,enjoy work with my coworkers and the safety enviroment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"just be yourself,dont lie about what do you know and be honest with the people around u"

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Sometimes we dont have the support for our supervisor and there is always a figthing between production and maintenance depts,sometimes they forget they work for the same company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be equal with all employes and work as one with production supervisor"

Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Assistant Plant Manager
Posted this month in Noel, MO

"More than I could handle."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"The company is the best. The Temperanceville, VA plant I started at is the very best production facility in the industry."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN"

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Noel, Mo facility. The reputation this plant has of being the worst in the industry, is well deserved"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"STOP MICRO MANAGING, let the managers manage and give them the support needed"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Saw Mechanic
Posted this month in Lexington, NE

"Brief and unrewarding."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"The pay was good for the work required. My co-workers were helpfula and amiable."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Cross your fingers and hope for the best. My time was brief because they eliminate positions and ad positions with little or no notice to employees or prospective employees."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"Having to bid for a job position within the plant.."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Eliminate the need to bid on jobs in the plant."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Spreader
Posted 2 years ago in Vicksburg, MS

"Management only lie and everything is torn up."

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"All the different people that come in and out of the plant."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Stay until you can find a better job then go."

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"There isn't anything to like. It is pure misery from the work to the check."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They need to take a serious look at dis place and make some big changes."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Maintenance Mechanic
Posted 2 years ago in Houston, TX

What do you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"The ability to advance and actually move up.The 401K plan. Profit sharing,paid vacation,holiday pay, many of the co-workers,the management was ussually fair."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Dont lie, dishonesty will be discovered and comeback to negatively affect your employment. Have confidence,integrity,honesty,and a reasonable skill set"

What don't you like about working at Tyson Foods?

"There was a never a set day off or a system for maintenance workers to have rest from the day to day toils,unless you requested a day or took vacation."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The work you get is directly proportional to the physical and mental condition of the workers involved.Treat your people well and they generally work well."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×