Company Menu

TransUnion Reviews

4
5
5
2
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 16 TransUnion Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 3.5
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 3.6

TransUnion Jobs

View All »

30 TransUnion Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Culver City, CA

"I worked actively and the staff members and the customers I was dealing with were very nice and the environment was good and healthy. They always were helping despite their vast 15 to 20 yrs experience they were always ready to help. I learnt a lot of development and technical knowledge from this project ."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Chicago, IL

"I've been in the industry for 10 years. Most of the information you seek can be found on the company website."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
TransUnion (30)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Asset Acceptance Capital (17)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Moody's (10)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,045)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Culver City, CA

"I have worked with TransUnion Healthcare. They are an organisation serving more than 140 customers and 10 payers all over California. They are well known for their claims processing system. They have a good work environment and enjoy working in such an organisation with good ethical values. I would definitely enjoy working here if I was not placed into another project."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Global Technology Intern
Posted 6 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Decent company but technology used is pretty old and outdated. Work atmosphere is alright."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average TransUnion Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
IT Support Technician
Posted 9 months ago in Culver City, CA

"TransUnion is generally a great employer but the Culver City, CA office has been reduced to less than 1/3 of its former staff."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Chicago, IL

"TransUnion is undergoing a transformation, and overall, is headed in the right direction.In my particular job, I think it could benefit greatly if my group could adhere to clearly documented specs, and goals. I find that things change often, and we are often not on the same page."

Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Database Administrator
Posted last year in Miami, FL

"Keep the environment 100% available 24/7."

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"The integrity of team we have, to help make the company a leader."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Not really, I just like to be taken into account even if you live outside the United States."

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"So far I have had no problem, I'm well adapted to change."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Provide training good employees, so we can always give more than 100%."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Systems Engineer
Posted last year in Chicago, IL

"Good People, Good Location, Hard Work"

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"Good pay, good location, sometimes flexible hours. A high level commitment to excellence, even if mid level management doesn't execute"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Some areas especially in ITr look for workaholic type personalities"

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"Micromanaging boss' tend to try to control not only their own team, but other teams as well"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Trust your employees to make good decisions and reward them for good things even if you disagree with the method chosen"

Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted this month in Mexico, ME
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Compliance Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"TransUnion is a ever changing environment , with new projects and systems being deployed monthly."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Let those who are also interviewing for this position that in my heart there is no one more qualified for this position, then I!"

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"The culture has changed dramatically over the last 3 years and for many, sad to say, the environment has become very toxic."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Say Hello to Everyone Ask Gentle Probing Questions Listen Hard and Show That You Are A Good Listener Be Positive All Day. Really Hear Complaints and Issues Find Out What People Want to Work Better. Be Out and About at the Sharp End Say Goodnight to Everyone Have Fun!"

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Inside Sales Representative
Posted 2 years ago
People You Work With 4.2 / 5 Person You Work For 3.6 / 5 Way You Work 4.5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 4.1 / 5 Work Setting 4.2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4.3 / 5
Security Consultant
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.6 / 5
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Posted 2 years ago in Chicago, IL
Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Person You Work For 1.1 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 4.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5
Customer Service Analyst
Posted this month
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Sales Support Representative
Posted 3 years ago
Rewards You Receive 2.4 / 5 Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 Support You Get 4.1 / 5
Company Culture 3.1 / 5 Work Setting 3.6 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.1 / 5
Way You Work 4.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×