Company Menu
5
5
5
2
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 17 TransUnion Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 3.5
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 3.7

31 TransUnion Company Reviews and Ratings Browse TransUnion Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Culver City, CA

"I worked actively and the staff members and the customers I was dealing with were very nice and the environment was good and healthy. They always were helping despite their vast 15 to 20 yrs experience they were always ready to help. I learnt a lot of development and technical knowledge from this project ."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
TransUnion (31)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Asset Acceptance Capital (17)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Moody's (10)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,072)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Chicago, IL

"I've been in the industry for 10 years. Most of the information you seek can be found on the company website."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Culver City, CA

"I have worked with TransUnion Healthcare. They are an organisation serving more than 140 customers and 10 payers all over California. They are well known for their claims processing system. They have a good work environment and enjoy working in such an organisation with good ethical values. I would definitely enjoy working here if I was not placed into another project."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average TransUnion Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Global Technology Intern
Posted 9 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Decent company but technology used is pretty old and outdated. Work atmosphere is alright."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Support Technician
Posted this month in Culver City, CA

"TransUnion is generally a great employer but the Culver City, CA office has been reduced to less than 1/3 of its former staff."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Chicago, IL

"TransUnion is undergoing a transformation, and overall, is headed in the right direction.In my particular job, I think it could benefit greatly if my group could adhere to clearly documented specs, and goals. I find that things change often, and we are often not on the same page."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Database Administrator
Posted last year in Miami, FL

"Keep the environment 100% available 24/7."

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"The integrity of team we have, to help make the company a leader."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Not really, I just like to be taken into account even if you live outside the United States."

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"So far I have had no problem, I'm well adapted to change."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Provide training good employees, so we can always give more than 100%."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Systems Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Chicago, IL

"Good People, Good Location, Hard Work"

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"Good pay, good location, sometimes flexible hours. A high level commitment to excellence, even if mid level management doesn't execute"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Some areas especially in ITr look for workaholic type personalities"

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"Micromanaging boss' tend to try to control not only their own team, but other teams as well"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Trust your employees to make good decisions and reward them for good things even if you disagree with the method chosen"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Mexico, ME
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Compliance Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

What do you like about working at TransUnion?

"TransUnion is a ever changing environment , with new projects and systems being deployed monthly."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Let those who are also interviewing for this position that in my heart there is no one more qualified for this position, then I!"

What don't you like about working at TransUnion?

"The culture has changed dramatically over the last 3 years and for many, sad to say, the environment has become very toxic."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Say Hello to Everyone Ask Gentle Probing Questions Listen Hard and Show That You Are A Good Listener Be Positive All Day. Really Hear Complaints and Issues Find Out What People Want to Work Better. Be Out and About at the Sharp End Say Goodnight to Everyone Have Fun!"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Inside Sales Representative
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 3.6 / 5 People You Work With 4.2 / 5 Work Setting 4.2 / 5
Support You Get 4.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 4.5 / 5
Security Consultant
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.6 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 1.1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Customer Service Analyst
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×