Company Menu
3
3
3
0
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 9 The Container Store Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.3
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.4
Work Setting 4.0

10 The Container Store Company Reviews and Ratings Browse The Container Store Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Company rarely promotes from within, especially part timers. For the knowledge and workload demanded of you, the return on income is poor. Definitely an us vs. them mentality with management and corporate."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Associate
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"I've worked for the Container store for almost two years. It is a much better environment than most retail establishments. I feel much more supported, and can tell my coworkers are happier to be at work than most retail employees. Overall, the company has great standards and foundations. Proud to call TCS and the friends I've made from working there part of my life."

Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5
Support You Get 2.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Company Culture 2.7 / 5 Way You Work 2.7 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
The Container Store (10)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is PSS World Medical (8)
1.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Hampton Forge (6)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (9,827)
Distribution Specialist
Posted 2 years ago in Coppell, TX

"people are great, lacked advancement opportunities"

What do you like about working at The Container Store?

"various fun events throughout the year. performance reviews every six months."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You you are looking for advancement opportunities, ask about what it takes to advance, working hard (and smart) and being the best at what you do, will not be enough."

What don't you like about working at The Container Store?

"Even though I was one one of the top performers of my department, I felt like I rarely was recognized for it."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"recognize the top performers on a more regular basis. I never felt like I was recognized for my efforts, even though I was one of the top performers in two different departments (Fulfillment & Store Replenishment)"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Sales Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

"TCS is a great company. If they ever move to Knoxville...I'm in!"

What do you like about working at The Container Store?

"The Container Store has a strong sense of mission and a great company culture."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be real. TCS can spot a face a mile away. They interview very, very well."

What don't you like about working at The Container Store?

"It was retail so sometimes the hours were wacky, but that's to be expected."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average The Container Store Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $2
Sales Associate
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

"Great people, great environment, best job I have ever had!"

What do you like about working at The Container Store?

"The company philosophy, given the ability to use my experience and make decisions. Fantastic work environment, working with great people. Great management, wonderful customers. This company loves their employees; they walk the talk."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I feel as if it is an elite group, which is a good thing. They only hire the best of the best when it comes to personality, work ethic, honesty, customer service, and wanting to give your best. If you fit this model, don't give up if not hired the first time."

What don't you like about working at The Container Store?

"Wish there were more hours available to work; takes a long time to become full time."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Please don't ever change the business model you have now, under any circumstances. It works for the customers, employees, etc. Wish there were more hours available to help make a living wage, or at least get by."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Sales Representative
Posted 2 years ago in New York, NY
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2.5 / 5
Support You Get 3.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Way You Work 3.5 / 5
Visual Team Member
Posted 3 years ago in Hollywood, FL
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.6 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
IT Lecturer
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4.1 / 5
Support You Get 3.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Laboratory Leader
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5
Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Stock Cashier
Posted 4 years ago in Dallas, TX

"the best place to contain yourself"

What do you like about working at The Container Store?

"everything"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"have fun and be yourself"

What don't you like about working at The Container Store?

"nothing"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"new better best"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×