Company Menu

Texas Instruments Reviews

On average, employees at Texas Instruments give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Texas Instruments employees are Product Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Software Engineers with a rating of 4.0. Browse Texas Instruments Reviews by Job Title →

38
45
10
2
1
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 96 Texas Instruments Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.3

146 Texas Instruments Company Reviews and Ratings

3.5Posted 6 months ago in Santa Clara, CA
"National Semiconductor was acquired by Texas Instruments after I left the company. While I was there, I found the work both challenging and stimulating, and the work environment very supportive. The company rewarded its successful contributors with a generous bonus and stock compensation plan (both actual and options). Assuming the TI environment is as good as the NSC environment, I would have no problem recommending this employer to others."
Intern
Posted this month in Dallas, TX

"Good company, but no other job options at that area."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Dallas, TX

"Working at TI gives one instant recognition. Everyone has heard of the company. Great place to work."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
Texas Instruments (146)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is LAMBDA Electronics (13)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,641)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have a very good experience with Texas Instruments. A nice place to work!"

Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dallas, TX

"TI has a great work life balance."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average Texas Instruments Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked at Texas Instruments for over 3 years. I consider it to be a great place to have a good work life balance."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Great company to work for I really enjoy the work environment."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Dallas, TX

"TI is a great company. I can learn a lot."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Field Application Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Richardson, TX

"I have worked for TI for a year, it is a great company and I learnt a lot."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good place to work. I enjoyed working with smart people and learning from each other."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Quality and Reliability Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"National Semiconductor was acquired by Texas Instruments after I left the company. While I was there, I found the work both challenging and stimulating, and the work environment very supportive. The company rewarded its successful contributors with a generous bonus and stock compensation plan (both actual and options). Assuming the TI environment is as good as the NSC environment, I would have no problem recommending this employer to others."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I've worked with Texas Instruments from 7/2000 to 9/2013. TI was a great place to work but got reorganized too many times."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good place to work. Open and encouraging environment, with lot of talented people around."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Longmont, CO

"I worked at Longmont,CO Design Center for Texas Instrument as a Application Engineering Intern over the summer in 2013. I found the experience quite good and enjoyed working there. The job provides good appreciation of talent especially if you are interested in Hardware part of Electrical Engineering."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for Texas Instruments for 15 years. It has been a varying experience with both good times and bad. My co-workers were the best part of the company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Segment Manager
Posted 8 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Great place to work, just need to live in Houston."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×