We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Texas Instruments
4.2 (133)
Industry: Computer and Electronic Manufacturing - HQ: Dallas, TX
http://www.ti.com

Texas Instruments Reviews

30
41
10
2
1
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 84 Texas Instruments Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.2
Texas Instruments JobsView All »

133 Texas Instruments Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Dallas, TX

"I've worked with Texas Instruments from 7/2000 to 9/2013. TI was a great place to work but got reorganized too many times."

Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.2
Texas Instruments (133)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Instrumentation Laboratory (10)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Sparton (5)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (11,070)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Dallas, TX

"Good place to work. Open and encouraging environment, with lot of talented people around."

Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 4

Average Texas Instruments Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Longmont, CO

"I worked at Longmont,CO Design Center for Texas Instrument as a Application Engineering Intern over the summer in 2013. I found the experience quite good and enjoyed working there. The job provides good appreciation of talent especially if you are interested in Hardware part of Electrical Engineering."

Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 4
Work Setting 3 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 5
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Texas Instruments

"great environment"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for Texas Instruments for 15 years. It has been a varying experience with both good times and bad. My co-workers were the best part of the company."

Way You Work 2 Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 4
Work Setting 4 Person You Work For 3 Growth Opportunities 2
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 2
Segment Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Great place to work, just need to live in Houston."

Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've been working for TI since 2007, my current role resides in Dallas and my family and I live in Houston. My current role also requires 85% travel."

Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5
Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 5
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 2
Failure Analysis Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Very good supervisor, but new company policies and international hiring restrictions made me leave this job."

People You Work With 5 Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 5
Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 3
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
Software Intern
Posted 2 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Great place to work and expand your skill set."

Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5
Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"Over all TI has been an enjoyable place to work."

Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 5 Company Culture 4
People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Stafford, TX

"I worked in this company for more than 7 years. Everything is OK to me but the frequent re-organization and layoff drives me crazy."

Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Growth Opportunities 3 Company Culture 3 Way You Work 4
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Plano, TX

"I have worked for TI for short period but as much I did it was great environment to work. Yes, moving up is pretty hard but knowing the company is doing very well, it's always give and take with that.If I can work again with this company I would do so without a doubt and just improve and work hard to move up."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4 Support You Get 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 5
Product Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Stafford, TX

"Great engineering environment. Very mature organization and operations.Sophisticated communication and handlings.Respectful and efficient. Conflicts. Confusion. Consume each other."

Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 2 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Facilities Technician
Posted 5 months ago in Richardson, TX

"I have worked at TI for over 10 years as a contractor, and as an employee for 6 months. The environment is better as an employee than it was as a contractor, but the management did nothing to improve my opinion of working there."

Person You Work For 2 Way You Work 3 Rewards You Receive 4
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 3
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Tucson, AZ

"I have worked at TI for the last 13 years. TI is a good and financially solid company. I have learned a lot there and made a good living. Its main limitation is the lack of stability of the middle management team resulting in technical brain drain."

Rewards You Receive 3.7 Work Setting 3.7 Way You Work 3.7
Person You Work For 3.7 Company Culture 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
People You Work With 3.7 Growth Opportunities 3.7
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"No Issues, TI is moving their operations offshore and all new opportunities are in the far east."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Work Setting 5
Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
NEW COLLEGE GRADUATE_BS ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
Texas Instruments
Clark, NJ
FACILITIES ENGINEER
Texas Instruments
Clark, NJ
NEW COLLEGE GRADUATE_BS CHEMICAL ENGINEER
Texas Instruments
Clark, NJ
NEW COLLEGE GRADUATE_BS ELECTRONICS ENGINEER
Texas Instruments
Clark, NJ
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement