Company Menu

Texas Instruments Reviews Browse Texas Instruments Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Texas Instruments give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Texas Instruments employees are Manufacturing Supervisors submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Product Engineers also with a rating of 4.3.

54
54
12
3
1
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 124 Texas Instruments Review Ratings)
Company Culture
4.2
Growth Opportunities
3.8
People You Work With
4.5
Person You Work For
4.3
Rewards You Receive
4.1
Support You Get
4.3
Way You Work
4.3
Work Setting
4.2
"National Semiconductor was acquired by Texas Instruments after I left the company. While I was there, I found the work both challenging and stimulating, and the work environment very supportive. The company rewarded its successful contributors with a generous bonus and stock compensation plan (both actual and options). Assuming the TI environment is as good as the NSC environment, I would have no problem recommending this employer to others."
Posted about a year ago in Santa Clara, CA
Advertisement

203 Texas Instruments Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Texas Instruments Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for TI as an Intern and thesis student for one year."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Sunnyvale, CA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
Texas Instruments (203)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (8)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (15,195)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for TI for three months as an intern."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked at TI for 3.5 years. It is a great place to work at."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Texas Instruments Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Electronics Technician
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked for Texas Instruments for 34 years. I have had a great career. I was extremely happy in my previous job. The culture of this company has grown globally and technician positions are being reduced to encourage engineering professionals to learn all job requirements, this is the new business decision from business majors. If anything is taken from this, is TI is taking the best and brightest talent based from university's degree and test scores to the marketplace. All others need not apply."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Intern
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good company, but no other job options at that area."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Contractor
Posted 7 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I worked at TI from 2002 to 2011 and it was all good. They kept me on as a contractor and I would probably have preferred converting to full-time with benefits and recognition, but that option was not avalable."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Working at TI gives one instant recognition. Everyone has heard of the company. Great place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have a very good experience with Texas Instruments. A nice place to work!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"TI has a great work life balance."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Dallas, TX

"I have worked at Texas Instruments for over 3 years. I consider it to be a great place to have a good work life balance."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Great company to work for. I really enjoy the work environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Dallas, TX

"TI is a great company. I can learn a lot."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good place to work. I enjoyed working with smart people and learning from each other."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Quality and Reliability Engineer
Posted last year in Santa Clara, CA

"National Semiconductor was acquired by Texas Instruments after I left the company. While I was there, I found the work both challenging and stimulating, and the work environment very supportive. The company rewarded its successful contributors with a generous bonus and stock compensation plan (both actual and options). Assuming the TI environment is as good as the NSC environment, I would have no problem recommending this employer to others."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×