Company Menu

On average, employees at Syntel give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Syntel employees are Software Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Programmer Analysts with a rating of 4.3.

23%
49%
26%
1%
0%
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 77 Syntel Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.9
People You Work With
4.4
Person You Work For
4.2
Rewards You Receive
3.4
Support You Get
3.9
Way You Work
4.3
Work Setting
3.9
Advertisement
Senior Test Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Troy, MI

"I've worked in Syntel from Feb 2008 to May 2014. It's a great company to work in. It provided me a platform wherein I was able to grow myself in my profession. It also opened up doors of Onshore, and I was able to lead a team and complete projects successfully. I had to leave the company, as my husband was relocating to the US for a long term project."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Mainframe Developer
Posted 7 months ago in Louisville, KY

"I have been working as senior mainframe developer with this company for past 4 years."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Syntel (85)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Miles Technologies (18)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Retalix Ltd. (11)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,820)
Infrastructure Architect
Posted 7 months ago in Memphis, TN

"Good company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Software Developer
Posted 7 months ago

"Good for career starter, so I'll recommend it."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Syntel Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $3
SCCM Administrator
Posted 7 months ago in Troy, MI

"Syntel is great company for people working in India."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior .NET Developer
Posted 8 months ago in Troy, MI

"Have been working with Syntel since 2009. It's been amazing experience with such a great company. I have learned a lot from this company. It made my life balanced. It gives you a great opportunity to directly work with clients at onshore. Thanks much to Syntel!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Syntel Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Louisville, KY
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Syntel Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Troy, MI
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Salesforce Developer
Posted 9 months ago in Troy, MI

"I am really satisfied with my job in this company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior BO Developer
Posted 10 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Good company and I'm working since 2012."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 10 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I am working with Syntel from last 1 year. Since it's just a year with Syntel, I don't want to be judgmental about them as it could be the situation specific but they don't care about the employees enough, they take a lot of work but don't provide enough resources so eventually it happens that 1 person has to do a work load of 3 people."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 11 months ago in Miami, FL

"I have been working with Syntel from last 4 years. Syntel is a very good and strong company with skilled professionals and good leaders."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in New York City, NY
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lead Software Engineer
Posted 11 months ago

"Syntel provided new opportunities. That helps both the employee as well as a company. The company provided necessary support and training required. The company also measures their employee every year and project the strength's and weakness. The company uses the technology which are new in the market."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Syntel Employee
Posted last year in Portland, OR

"It is good company to work at."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×