Company Menu

Swift Transportation Reviews

On average, employees at Swift Transportation give their company a 3.5 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Swift Transportation employees are OTR Drivers submitting an average rating of 2.1. Browse Swift Transportation Reviews by Job Title →

5
4
2
4
0
3.5
Average Rating
(based on 15 Swift Transportation Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 3.7
Person You Work For 3.4
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.4
Way You Work 3.6
Work Setting 3.5

28 Swift Transportation Company Reviews and Ratings


Customer Service Specialist
Posted last week in Phoenix, AZ

"I have been at Swift for 4 years, started out in break down, very strong in telling what's wrong with the trucks. Then moved into logistics booking loads and selling loads to carriers, and the last spot they moved me to is intermodal to take car of customers."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Toronto, ON

"I've found it to be a good."

Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.5
Swift Transportation (28)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Total Quality Logistics (8)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Towne Air Freight (9)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,232)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Ontario, CA

"Very poorly ran company. Sorry."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Systems Administrator
Posted 5 months ago in Culpeper, VA

"I have worked for this company for about 3.5 years and it has an excellent work environment.They give plenty of oppurtunity to learn and grow our skills. Headquarted in Belgium it has about 2000 employees spread around 4 to 5 locations."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average Swift Transportation Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
control ECT
Posted 7 months ago in Laredo, TX

"I like working at Swift. But is too far, and the schedule is very difficult to work."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Phoenix, AZ

"it was a good experience. I did OTR I went in all the 48 states but Main."

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"traveling, I did OTR went in all most ever state in the 48 but Main. If I was not a truck driver I will not be able to go in to this states."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"for working for this company you must not have a life just because you will be on the road for 3-4 weeks at a time."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I was on the road 3-4 weeks at a time and home for 3-4 days"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I dont know I mite seen my manager may be 1 time a month"

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Driver
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"DRIVING - I LOVE TO DRIVE . SHORT OR LONG HAUL"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"FINE A BETTER CO. TO WORK FOR. ONE THAT CARES"

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I WOULD NOT WORK FOR THEM AGAIN. THEY HAVE NO CLUE"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"BETTER MANAGEMENT - DRIVER MANAGER THEY LACK ANY TRANING ON HOW DRIVER AN THERE MILES"

Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Facilities Maintenance Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Gardena, CA

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"The way people interacted daily to improve the company and find new ways to grow..."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"A new company tock over Swiftcor and I'm not familiar with therI culture and practices."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The companie is no longer in bussiness it was sold to a competitor with a diferent culture and aproach to bussiness and management."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
CNC Operator
Posted 2 years ago in Gardena, CA

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"stright company no angecy full time with benifits for me and my family."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I love my ex-company there was not any thing I did not like."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I just hope that every higher up would have seen the machine shop and talk more to opretor instead of numbers to run shop proudtion better."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Long Haul Truck Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Lancaster, TX

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I was able to see a lot of this country."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Typical trucking company, nothing out of the ordinary to mention about Swift."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"Not have a written down plan for the ambiguous situations that pop up."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest for the management teams to be more interactive with the drivers."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Planner
Posted 2 years ago in Jonestown, PA
Work Setting 3.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.4 / 5 Person You Work For 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 3.5 / 5 People You Work With 4.2 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.5 / 5
Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Albuquerque, NM
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Phoenix, AZ
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted 3 years ago
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 3.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 3 years ago in Los Angeles, CA
Support You Get 1.5 / 5 Company Culture 1.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.1 / 5
Work Setting 2.2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
People You Work With 2 / 5 Way You Work 1.2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×