Company Menu

Swift Transportation Reviews Browse Swift Transportation Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Swift Transportation give their company a 3.5 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Swift Transportation employees are OTR Drivers submitting an average rating of 2.1.

5
4
2
4
0
3.5
Average Rating
(based on 15 Swift Transportation Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 3.7
Person You Work For 3.4
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.4
Way You Work 3.6
Work Setting 3.5

28 Swift Transportation Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Swift Transportation Reviews by Job Title →

Customer Service Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

"I have been at Swift for 4 years, started out in break down, very strong in telling what's wrong with the trucks. Then moved into logistics booking loads and selling loads to carriers, and the last spot they moved me to is intermodal to take car of customers."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Toronto, ON

"I've found it to be a good."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.5
Swift Transportation (28)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Total Quality Logistics (8)
2.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Towne Air Freight (9)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,261)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Ontario, CA

"Very poorly ran company. Sorry."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Systems Administrator
Posted 7 months ago in Culpeper, VA

"I have worked for this company for about 3.5 years and it has an excellent work environment.They give plenty of oppurtunity to learn and grow our skills. Headquarted in Belgium it has about 2000 employees spread around 4 to 5 locations."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Swift Transportation Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
control ECT
Posted 9 months ago in Laredo, TX

"I like working at Swift. But is too far, and the schedule is very difficult to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Phoenix, AZ

"it was a good experience. I did OTR I went in all the 48 states but Main."

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"traveling, I did OTR went in all most ever state in the 48 but Main. If I was not a truck driver I will not be able to go in to this states."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"for working for this company you must not have a life just because you will be on the road for 3-4 weeks at a time."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I was on the road 3-4 weeks at a time and home for 3-4 days"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I dont know I mite seen my manager may be 1 time a month"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Driver
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"DRIVING - I LOVE TO DRIVE . SHORT OR LONG HAUL"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"FINE A BETTER CO. TO WORK FOR. ONE THAT CARES"

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I WOULD NOT WORK FOR THEM AGAIN. THEY HAVE NO CLUE"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"BETTER MANAGEMENT - DRIVER MANAGER THEY LACK ANY TRANING ON HOW DRIVER AN THERE MILES"

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Facilities Maintenance Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Gardena, CA

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"The way people interacted daily to improve the company and find new ways to grow..."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"A new company tock over Swiftcor and I'm not familiar with therI culture and practices."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The companie is no longer in bussiness it was sold to a competitor with a diferent culture and aproach to bussiness and management."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
CNC Operator
Posted 2 years ago in Gardena, CA

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"stright company no angecy full time with benifits for me and my family."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I love my ex-company there was not any thing I did not like."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I just hope that every higher up would have seen the machine shop and talk more to opretor instead of numbers to run shop proudtion better."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Long Haul Truck Driver
Posted 2 years ago in Lancaster, TX

What do you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"I was able to see a lot of this country."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Typical trucking company, nothing out of the ordinary to mention about Swift."

What don't you like about working at Swift Transportation?

"Not have a written down plan for the ambiguous situations that pop up."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest for the management teams to be more interactive with the drivers."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Planner
Posted 2 years ago in Jonestown, PA
Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 People You Work With 4.2 / 5 Work Setting 3.8 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.4 / 5
Company Culture 3.5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Driver
Posted this month in Albuquerque, NM
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
OTR Driver
Posted 3 years ago in Phoenix, AZ
Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3.5 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 3 years ago in Los Angeles, CA
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2.2 / 5
Support You Get 1.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.3 / 5
Company Culture 1.5 / 5 Way You Work 1.2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×