Company Menu

SunTrust Banks Reviews

On average, employees at SunTrust Banks give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest SunTrust Banks employees are QA Testers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Customer Service Representatives with a rating of 4.1. Browse SunTrust Banks Reviews by Job Title →

16
25
18
5
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 64 SunTrust Banks Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.5
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.7

123 SunTrust Banks Company Reviews and Ratings

Teller
Posted this month in Saint Petersburg, FL

"I worked at Suntrust from July 2013 until August 2014 and would recommend anybody to work there."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Atlanta, GA

"Biggest problem is they put the wrong people in top position."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
SunTrust Banks (123)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,758)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Richmond, VA

"No concerns, just no way to move up at this point in my career. Looking for other opportunities to grow in my career."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago

"SunTrust is a decent company."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average SunTrust Banks Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Amazing company to work for if you want the experience. Otherwise, it is pretty routine day to day. Once my contract was up, that was all there was to the job. Another one for the resume."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Greenbelt, MD

"I've worked for SunTrust since 2012 and the company has a solid mission with a major emphasis on exceeding customers' expectations."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Rockville, MD

"Great experience but the site was very unprofessional. It was hard working with such people who did not have any disregard for harassment policies and just basically said anything loud for everyone to hear."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I worked with SunTrust Mortgage from 2010 to 2013. I found the company to be very flexible by allowing me to work remotely. Benefits were great. The only thing I would have anything harsh to say was that their technology was not up to par. It was not user friendly."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Very flexible with working remotely. My only gripe was technology was not the most user friendly. The CEO was very forthcoming about the pending layoff. Guidelines were not as user friendly as I would have liked to have seen. Benefits were good, and severance packages were reasonable."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
QA Tester
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Good experience working with them."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Mortgage Underwriter
Posted 10 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I have worked for SunTrust for 17 years total. I have always loved the flat management and the quality of my coworkers and corporate staff. I have grown immensely in terms of my mortgage job skills due to the variety of training programs and knowledgeable staff. The company fosters a team approach which has made my years with SunTrust very rewarding."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"There is a clear lack in upper management to understand their teammates and there is a serious disconnect of the C level executives and the reality of the environment. While my compensation is nice, I can certainly say that getting anything done around here is like trying to steer the inevitably sinking Titanic to safety.For a company that seeks a One Team approach, they fail miserably by allowing the constant egos to be bruised and poor marketing decisions to continue without fail."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Atlanta, GA

"I'm a good fit for any QA position."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Atlanta, GA

"I've been with the company 5 years and there have been a lot of changes, some good some bad. Its not what it use to be for sure."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior DE Underwriter
Posted last year in Richmond, VA

"I have worked with SunTrust Mortgage for 3.5 years, and while the industry has provided it's ups and downs, SunTrust has always treated it's staff well. Working remote/telecommuting has provided my family with a great deal of flexibility and gave me the work/life balance needed for a young family."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×