We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
SunTrust Banks
3.8 (114)
Industry: Credit Intermediation Activities - HQ: Atlanta, GA
http://www.suntrust.com

SunTrust Banks Reviews

16
21
15
4
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 56 SunTrust Banks Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
SunTrust Banks JobsView All »

114 SunTrust Banks Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Rockville, MD

"Great experience but the site was very unprofessional. It was hard working with such people who did not have any disregard for harassment policies and just basically said anything loud for everyone to hear."

Growth Opportunities 1 Support You Get 3 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 2 Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 1 Way You Work 3

Company Rating Comparison

3.8
SunTrust Banks (114)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (7)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,083)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I worked with SunTrust Mortgage from 2010 to 2013. I found the company to be very flexible by allowing me to work remotely. Benefits were great. The only thing I would have anything harsh to say was that their technology was not up to par. It was not user friendly."

Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 2 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5

Average SunTrust Banks Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Very flexible with working remotely. My only gripe was technology was not the most user friendly. The CEO was very forthcoming about the pending layoff. Guidelines were not as user friendly as I would have liked to have seen. Benefits were good, and severance packages were reasonable."

People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 2 Work Setting 5
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 4
QA Tester
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Good experience working with them."

People You Work With 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Senior Mortgage Underwriter
Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I have worked for SunTrust for 17 years total. I have always loved the flat management and the quality of my coworkers and corporate staff. I have grown immensely in terms of my mortgage job skills due to the variety of training programs and knowledgeable staff. The company fosters a team approach which has made my years with SunTrust very rewarding."

Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"There is a clear lack in upper management to understand their teammates and there is a serious disconnect of the C level executives and the reality of the environment. While my compensation is nice, I can certainly say that getting anything done around here is like trying to steer the inevitably sinking Titanic to safety.For a company that seeks a One Team approach, they fail miserably by allowing the constant egos to be bruised and poor marketing decisions to continue without fail."

Support You Get 1 Company Culture 2 Way You Work 2
Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 3
Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I'm a good fit for any QA position."

Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've been with the company 5 years and there have been a lot of changes, some good some bad. Its not what it use to be for sure."

Work Setting 5 Way You Work 4 Company Culture 5
Rewards You Receive 1 Growth Opportunities 2 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 3
Senior DE Underwriter
Posted 6 months ago in Richmond, VA

"I have worked with SunTrust Mortgage for 3.5 years, and while the industry has provided it's ups and downs, SunTrust has always treated it's staff well. Working remote/telecommuting has provided my family with a great deal of flexibility and gave me the work/life balance needed for a young family."

Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4
Senior Underwriter
Posted 6 months ago in Bellevue, WA

"A lot of concern due to downsizing and being an out of state company. Management was good and had decent pay rate."

Way You Work 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4
Assistant Branch Manager
Posted 6 months ago in Burke, VA

"Worked here for about 7 months. Had no staff for most of my time there yet still expected to achieve all sales/service results which actually increased at the branch level even though the branch was severely understaffed. Good benefits and pay, friendly people. Wish I hadn't left previous employer to join SunTrust."

Rewards You Receive 3.7 Person You Work For 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
People You Work With 3.7 Work Setting 3.7 Growth Opportunities 3.7
Way You Work 3.7 Company Culture 3.7
Technical Lead
Posted 6 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I am working for SunTrust from 2007, its challenging and innovating environment. I have provided many innovation solutions."

Rewards You Receive 4.7 Company Culture 4.7 Person You Work For 4.7
Growth Opportunities 4.7 Support You Get 4.7 Way You Work 4.7
Work Setting 4.7 People You Work With 4.7
Solutions Engineer
Posted last year in Atlanta, GA

What do you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"My teamates are very business oriented and they are true professionals. Flexible and also they are team players. I have a great Manager as as well"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Yes, make sure you can answer most of the questions about the job description"

What don't you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"Too many meetings. Sometimes I have so many meetings I have to attend during the day that slows me down a little on my jobs."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Reduce the amount meetings per day. because some of them are waste of time"

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Support You Get 5
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 4
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4
Technology Analyst
Posted last year in Richmond, VA

What do you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"I like type of work and Compensation received most in a company"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be ready for a really thoughful interview with this company"

What don't you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"I feel like I am underpaid and sometimes it stops me giving my 100 percent. I feel guilty for giving my 100 percent"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Pay well, keep your employees happy and they will give you the best they can"

Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5
Rewards You Receive 3 Way You Work 2
Operations Manager
Posted last year in Houston, TX

"excellent learning experience"

What do you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"Senior managers did not micromanage the branch. The success of the branch was purely based on the Ops Manager and Sales Manager working together toward one common goal."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be confident and stay current with happenings in the market."

What don't you like about working at SunTrust Banks?

"The hiring process was extremely lengthy and hiring freezes at the corporate location in VA madetmadethe hiring process that much more difficult. Many very important positions had workers hired only through temp agencies."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest evaluating branch location and volume before basing hiring freezes based on corporate location economy."

Rewards You Receive 4 Company Culture 4 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 2 Person You Work For 2 Way You Work 4
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 2
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Customer Service Representative 2, Loan Specialist, Lightstream
SunTrust Banks
San Diego, CA
ENGINEER
Confidential
San Diego, CA
Engineer
CONEXiS Inc
Fountain Valley, CA
Engineer
CONEXiS Inc
Fountain Valley, CA
UserLocation:
Advertisement