Company Menu

SunTrust Banks Reviews Browse SunTrust Banks Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at SunTrust Banks give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest SunTrust Banks employees are QA Testers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Customer Service Representatives with a rating of 4.1.

19
26
19
6
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 70 SunTrust Banks Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.7
Growth Opportunities
3.1
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.7
Support You Get
3.5
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
3.7
Advertisement

129 SunTrust Banks Company Reviews and Ratings Browse SunTrust Banks Reviews by Job Title →

Mortgage Loan Coordinator
Posted 2 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Working at SunTrust Mortgage was great!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Richmond, VA

"I've worked in Sun Trust Bank. I liked to work with Sun Trust Bank. It was very friendly environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
SunTrust Banks (129)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (10,363)
Underwriter
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've worked for SunTrust for 6 years and 3 mos and have made several strides on various projects. The opportunities I was afforded helped propel my career. While the systems used to complete the work were challenging the company made great progress and was moving fast to update systems conducive to success. My immediate supervisor was the epitome of a model member of management and supported her employees. The company's potential is great and with necessary changes I anticipate great things for this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Desktop Support Specialist
Posted 3 months ago in Orlando, FL

"It's a great company to work, and all the coworkers are talented personnel and very respectful."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average SunTrust Banks Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Suntrust Banks upper management is the most unknowledgeable senior management that I have ever seen at any other company large or small in the past 20 years of my career."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've worked with SunTrust for almost 3 years. It's a bank, so they're pretty cheap. Overall, it's a cushy job, but expectations vary wildly for people in similar positions, so advancement isn't handled fairly. It's almost impossible to get a stellar performance review, even if you literally wrote the development best-practices. Best advice: Get a really good offer going in, because you won't be getting good raises."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Teller
Posted 5 months ago in Saint Petersburg, FL

"I worked at Suntrust from July 2013 until August 2014 and would recommend anybody to work there."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Biggest problem is they put the wrong people in top position."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Richmond, VA

"No concerns, just no way to move up at this point in my career. Looking for other opportunities to grow in my career."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago

"SunTrust is a decent company."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Amazing company to work for if you want the experience. Otherwise, it is pretty routine day to day. Once my contract was up, that was all there was to the job. Another one for the resume."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Greenbelt, MD

"I've worked for SunTrust since 2012 and the company has a solid mission with a major emphasis on exceeding customers' expectations."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Rockville, MD

"Great experience but the site was very unprofessional. It was hard working with such people who did not have any disregard for harassment policies and just basically said anything loud for everyone to hear."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Irvine, CA

"I worked with SunTrust Mortgage from 2010 to 2013. I found the company to be very flexible by allowing me to work remotely. Benefits were great. The only thing I would have anything harsh to say was that their technology was not up to par. It was not user friendly."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Irvine, CA

"Very flexible with working remotely. My only gripe was technology was not the most user friendly. The CEO was very forthcoming about the pending layoff. Guidelines were not as user friendly as I would have liked to have seen. Benefits were good, and severance packages were reasonable."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×