Company Menu

SunTrust Banks Reviews

On average, employees at SunTrust Banks give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest SunTrust Banks employees are QA Testers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Customer Service Representatives with a rating of 4.1. Browse SunTrust Banks Reviews by Job Title →

16
23
17
5
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 61 SunTrust Banks Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.8

SunTrust Banks Jobs

View All »

120 SunTrust Banks Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Richmond, VA

"No concerns, just no way to move up at this point in my career. Looking for other opportunities to grow in my career."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago

"SunTrust is a decent company."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
SunTrust Banks (120)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,571)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Amazing company to work for if you want the experience. Otherwise, it is pretty routine day to day. Once my contract was up, that was all there was to the job. Another one for the resume."

Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Greenbelt, MD

"I've worked for SunTrust since 2012 and the company has a solid mission with a major emphasis on exceeding customers' expectations."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5

Average SunTrust Banks Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Rockville, MD

"Great experience but the site was very unprofessional. It was hard working with such people who did not have any disregard for harassment policies and just basically said anything loud for everyone to hear."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I worked with SunTrust Mortgage from 2010 to 2013. I found the company to be very flexible by allowing me to work remotely. Benefits were great. The only thing I would have anything harsh to say was that their technology was not up to par. It was not user friendly."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Very flexible with working remotely. My only gripe was technology was not the most user friendly. The CEO was very forthcoming about the pending layoff. Guidelines were not as user friendly as I would have liked to have seen. Benefits were good, and severance packages were reasonable."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
QA Tester
Posted 8 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Good experience working with them."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Senior Mortgage Underwriter
Posted 8 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I have worked for SunTrust for 17 years total. I have always loved the flat management and the quality of my coworkers and corporate staff. I have grown immensely in terms of my mortgage job skills due to the variety of training programs and knowledgeable staff. The company fosters a team approach which has made my years with SunTrust very rewarding."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"There is a clear lack in upper management to understand their teammates and there is a serious disconnect of the C level executives and the reality of the environment. While my compensation is nice, I can certainly say that getting anything done around here is like trying to steer the inevitably sinking Titanic to safety.For a company that seeks a One Team approach, they fail miserably by allowing the constant egos to be bruised and poor marketing decisions to continue without fail."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I'm a good fit for any QA position."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've been with the company 5 years and there have been a lot of changes, some good some bad. Its not what it use to be for sure."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Senior DE Underwriter
Posted 11 months ago in Richmond, VA

"I have worked with SunTrust Mortgage for 3.5 years, and while the industry has provided it's ups and downs, SunTrust has always treated it's staff well. Working remote/telecommuting has provided my family with a great deal of flexibility and gave me the work/life balance needed for a young family."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Senior Underwriter
Posted 11 months ago in Bellevue, WA

"A lot of concern due to downsizing and being an out of state company. Management was good and had decent pay rate."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Assistant Branch Manager
Posted 11 months ago in Burke, VA

"Worked here for about 7 months. Had no staff for most of my time there yet still expected to achieve all sales/service results which actually increased at the branch level even though the branch was severely understaffed. Good benefits and pay, friendly people. Wish I hadn't left previous employer to join SunTrust."

People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5
Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×