Suddenlink
3.6 (23)
HQ: St. Louis, MO

Suddenlink Reviews

On average, employees at Suddenlink give their company a 3.6 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Suddenlink employees are Broadband Technicians submitting an average rating of 2.6.

See all Suddenlink reviews »
4
4
7
1
1
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 17 Suddenlink Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.1
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.7
Work Setting 3.5
Suddenlink JobsView All »

23 Suddenlink Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Tyler, TX

"There is much too high of an emphasis on sales rather than fixing the customer's problems. You could be the best tech support agent on the floor and be able to fix every problem thrown at you, but the agent that is going to get a raise will be the one who made the most sales."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Regional Sales Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in Flagstaff, AZ

"The company has 6000 employees and I was employed there from 2011-2013."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5

Average Suddenlink Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Broadband Technician
Posted 7 months ago in Bryan, TX

"I have worked with them for almost 5 years. Day to day operations are very fast paced and micromanaged by people who have not been in the field for quite some time and don't realize the time the changes they implement take to actually do in the field. This causes a high stress environment."

Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Commercial Accounts Executive
Posted 9 months ago in Greenville, NC

"My employment with Suddenlink began in 2009. The training I received in relation to the products I marketed were very comprehensive and I gained much knowledge on the products. There was a poor relationship in management between the commercial sales department and the construction department that hampered quotas. My original sales manager did a very good job as a manager for the commercial sales group. The replacement manager never left his office."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in New Bern, NC

"Decent company to work for, good family environment."

Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5 Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Company Culture 3.3 / 5
People You Work With 3.3 / 5 Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5
Work Setting 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Lubbock, TX

"I have worked for Suddenlink for about 5 years now. My positions has changed during that time from a Transport Engineer to a Field IP Engineer. I have excelled in every aspect and feel that I need to continue to advance in my field."

Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5
Work Setting 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5 Company Culture 3.7 / 5
Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5
Broadband Technician
Posted last year

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Opportunity to develop new skills working with telecommunications in a expanding marketplace."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Apply for the position you want. I don't recommend the approach of take any position and get your foot in the door approach. Have a plan and work your plan."

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Not a good fit for dreamers and overachievers. More a Homer S than a Bart S type company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Every employee should be asked to contribute to team projects in other areas of the company. Feel like difference in title or groups means distance and an us versus them mentality. In example: Sales vs. Service, Service vs. Operations, Service vs. Marketing. Empower employee's at all levels to get involved, help others in other positions, understand we are not all working in isolation of each other."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Technical Support Representative
Posted last year in Tyler, TX

"Too smart to be there"

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Nothing at all. They hired in a bunch of managers that did nothing but micromanage"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Keep your head down and do your job. Do not get involved with the locals because its easy a call center to turn in a high school courtyard"

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Everything. They promoted based on who they felt would get the job done and it turned out they were awesome at giving the company high turnover rates"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"In the cable industry or call center environment, it would be best to make sure that all associate managers are qualified to handle the task at hand instead of them pawning off their work on others as they take all the credit"

Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Account Executive
Posted last year in Greenville, NC

"It has been a life changing experience."

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"building and maintaining strong business relationships with various business owners."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Please be honest and energetic and maintain a positive attitde."

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"There is nothing of importance enough to mention at ths time,"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"trust that your employees are capable of completing the job"

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Technical Support Engineer
Posted last year in Tyler, TX

"Wonderful, great place to work , and able use a lot of my skills"

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"was a place where we worked as a team, was provided the correct tool we needed to do our job. Was able to use some of my skills"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"To think clearly and to make sure you present yourself as something that the company can benefit from having on their team."

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Hated to leave the company, wished that they were located in the area that I am in now."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To encourage your team to work as one and be there for each other and to also encourage them to think outside the box before giving up on an issue."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Sales Representative
Posted this month in Tyler, TX

"I enjoy working for Suddenlink very much. It is a great place to work."

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Interacting with a variety of customers from all over the country and of all varieties and assisting those customers in whatever they need."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself, be dedicated, always be teachable and desire to always get better"

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"My salary has reached the ceiling and I desire a better opportunity."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management is great. They are well organized, highly trained and experience. They give the emplyees every opportunity and resource for maximum success. I would suggest that they continue to do as they are doing and the employees and company will continue to grow."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Channel Development Manager
Posted this month in Dallas, TX

"Excellent fit for opportunity"

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Great company to work for and excellent leadership wihin market."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"No, it is great company but need to understand growth potential at company."

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"Limit growth internal, growing and very profitable company. New investors should help company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"More growth opportunities internal to company but excellent company to work for."

Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Customer Care Supervisor
Posted 2 years ago in Tyler, TX

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"I enjoyed the people I worked with and the work I was able to accomplish"

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"There were no specific things that I did not like."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better phone coverage for customer support and resolution of technical calls"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Vienna, WV

What do you like about working at Suddenlink?

"I like interacting with customers and making commission. I like the opportunity for advancement and the compassion of the management. They are great at awarding work well done."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Have a good history in sales or customer service."

What don't you like about working at Suddenlink?

"I don't like the repetition of the calls. Having to say the same thing over and over gets boring."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management does a great job."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Customer Care Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Support You Get 4.3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4.1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×