Company Menu

Spherion Staffing Services Reviews

On average, employees at Spherion Staffing Services give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Spherion Staffing Services employees are Customer Service Representatives submitting an average rating of 4.2 and Administrative Assistants with a rating of 3.9. Browse Spherion Staffing Services Reviews by Job Title →

16
18
12
3
1
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 50 Spherion Staffing Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

144 Spherion Staffing Services Company Reviews and Ratings


Customer Service Specialist
Posted last month in Augusta, GA

"I've worked with Spherion since the beginning of 2014. The company has been wonderful in matching up jobs that are best suited to my skills. The challenge is with my particular area, where there is not a high need for my skills in such a small town setting."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Lima, OH

"Spherion is an outstanding employer. Loyal and committed. This location is family owned. Not much room for advancement."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Spherion Staffing Services (144)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is CyberCoders (19)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Cornerstone OnDemand (11)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,314)
Recruiter
Posted last year in Las Vegas, NV

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"They worked with me, not against me. They were very supportive."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Believe in yourself, and all will follow. I promise."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"There aren't enough Spherion locations in California."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"If you work together as a family, you will succeed."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Project Accountant
Posted 2 years ago in Wooster, OH

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"I was doing something different. Took me out of my comfort zone and learned a new task."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Wasn't challenging enough. I was bored after the work was done."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5

Average Spherion Staffing Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Benefits Coordinator
Posted 2 years ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Benefits administration, however turned into a Benefits Call Center."

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"The corporate enviroment. The company always had something going on for the employees."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared to work within a strict corporate structure at this company."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"The department turned into a Benefits Call Center, which I did not like."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"There were so many levels of management that at times it did not make sense."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
CRS LAN Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Dallas, TX

"It was a challenging experience which allowed me to expand on my knowledge."

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Accountability without being micromanaged. My co workers were very attentive and diverse."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just be honest, integrity goes a long way. Every now and then opportunity will come knocking."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Office politics would be my main issue. I'm not a disgruntled employee. I just believe in being evaluated on performance."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The good ole boy network should be obliterated, and allowing the right person opportunity should be in place."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Special Bid Administrator
Posted 2 years ago in Raleigh, NC

"Left a lot to be desired. Needed room for advancement."

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"The role I held was vital to the contractor and I enjoyed working with so many teams across the US."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Choose the job that best suits you and go with it."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Not enough Staff Support. I held several job responsibilites and didn't feel appreciated."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Don't work your employees to death without some sort of benefit or compensation."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Senior Client Service Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Johnstown, PA

"Lots of variety"

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"The coworkers were fun and supportive, and the job offered a lot of variety."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It's a great job if you have the right personality for it. Some people thrive on controlling chaos. You might find better pay or incentives with other companies, though."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"The stress. Staffing is a tough business, and it's often unpredictable."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Offer higher salaries or better incentives. The pay didn't compensate well enough for everything employees were asked to do."

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Senior Account Executive
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Liked my supervisor who helped me get throught layers of controls."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"FInd another company to grow your career, for there is too much turnover at Spherion."

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Each office worked independently while sales activity was linked to all offices."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Allow sales people to create opportunities at new clients in all territories where they establish relatiohships."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Technical Support Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Temple, TX
Growth Opportunities 2.2 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5 Person You Work For 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 3.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Work Setting 3.8 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Client Service Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Rochester, NY
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.6 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2.9 / 5 Support You Get 3.9 / 5
Materials Handler
Posted 2 years ago
People You Work With 3.2 / 5 Company Culture 1.9 / 5 Person You Work For 3.2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5
Production Technician
Posted 2 years ago in San Jose, CA
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 4.3 / 5
Senior Account Executive
Posted 2 years ago in New York, NY
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Materials Handler
Posted 2 years ago in Fairport, NY

What do you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Work when available"

What don't you like about working at Spherion Staffing Services?

"Not enough work for my cost of living."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Put me to work 4 to 5 times a week"

Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×