Company Menu

Siemens Reviews Browse Siemens Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Siemens give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Siemens employees are Systems Support Engineers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Quality Managers with a rating of 4.7.

54
77
31
13
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 175 Siemens Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

333 Siemens Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Siemens Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Marion, KY

"This is a decent company to work for. Could use better management, and need to pay their employees much better than they do."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Yardley, PA

"MobileMD (Siemens HIE product) is a great company to work for. Everybody friendly and will to help."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Siemens (333)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Genie Industries (16)
2.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Comau Inc. (19)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,456)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Alpharetta, GA

"Its good to work here at Siemens."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Electrical Assembler
Posted 2 months ago in Sacramento, CA

"I worked at Siemens for five years and I learned a lot but I reached a point when my education was higher than the work that I was doing."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Siemens Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"I only worked with this company for one year. I decided to make an early departure because it seemed that my role was very undefined and that my career path with this specific corporate segment was uncertain. I was under utilized and not impressed with the underlying corporate values."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Student Worker
Posted 2 months ago in Berlin, NH

"I worked at Siemens Rail Automation in Berlin in Germany. It was very nice and a warm feeling that made it easy to solve problems. The communication between all colleagues and supervisors was very good, so upcoming troubles could be seen fast and easy solved."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Foster City, CA

"Lots of smart and talented people. However, management does not have clear goals, so the employees have been overworked since the company was acquired by Siemens."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Business Development Manager
Posted 7 months ago in Tarrytown, NY

"Siemens is a German company and it is very obvious. Many levels and processes restrict the ability to get tasks accomplished timely. Decent pay, good benefits, little opportunity to make big commissions."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Floor Supervisor
Posted 7 months ago

"It's been a pleasure working here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago

"It was fun working here. I had to leave due to further studies."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Technical Lead
Posted 7 months ago in Baytown, TX

"I had a good time working at Siemens and had lot of opportunity to work here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Computer Operator
Posted 7 months ago in Vadnais Heights, MN

"I am enjoying what I do. The people I work with are good. I enjoy the learning as I go (troubleshooting) aspect of things. The supervisor I have is a laid-back guy and one can tell he enjoys his job for the most part. The only things I see as a negative are that; as all good things, it will come to an end, and my commute (but I sort of expect it)."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in Milford, OH

"I've worked in Siemens PLM software in meshing and abstraction team and I have utmost respect to all my team members I have worked with. I have learned so much in three years under the guidance of many individuals at this. If I have to point out a con that would lack of HR presence and amount compensation awarded to individuals based on what they have accomplished in the company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Printer Support Technician
Posted 7 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"I ran field service calls about 5 a day average. I traveled around the country doing the w2k windows migration from 98 to xp. I always got rave reviews and awards for my performance, I worked for Siemens for about 6 years or so until I eventually got laid off."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Buffalo Grove, IL
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×