Siemens
4.0 (323)
Industry: Machinery Manufacturing - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.usa.siemens.com

Siemens Reviews

On average, employees at Siemens give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Siemens employees are Systems Support Engineers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Quality Managers with a rating of 4.7.

See all Siemens reviews »
52
75
28
13
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 168 Siemens Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0
Siemens JobsView All »

323 Siemens Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Foster City, CA

"Lots of smart and talented people. However, management does not have clear goals, so the employees have been overworked since the company was acquired by Siemens."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Siemens (323)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Dresser Industries (11)
2.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Comau Inc. (19)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,266)
Business Development Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Tarrytown, NY

"Siemens is a German company and it is very obvious. Many levels and processes restrict the ability to get tasks accomplished timely. Decent pay, good benefits, little opportunity to make big commissions."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Siemens Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Floor Supervisor
Posted 3 months ago

"It's been a pleasure working here."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Siemens

"good people"
6 Reviewers
"great benefits"
4 Reviewers
"great experience"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago

"It was fun working here. I had to leave due to further studies."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Technical Lead
Posted 3 months ago in Baytown, TX

"I had a good time working at Siemens and had lot of opportunity to work here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Computer Operator
Posted 3 months ago in Vadnais Heights, MN

"I am enjoying what I do. The people I work with are good. I enjoy the learning as I go (troubleshooting) aspect of things. The supervisor I have is a laid-back guy and one can tell he enjoys his job for the most part. The only things I see as a negative are that; as all good things, it will come to an end, and my commute (but I sort of expect it)."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Milford, OH

"I've worked in Siemens PLM software in meshing and abstraction team and I have utmost respect to all my team members I have worked with. I have learned so much in three years under the guidance of many individuals at this. If I have to point out a con that would lack of HR presence and amount compensation awarded to individuals based on what they have accomplished in the company."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Printer Support Technician
Posted 3 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"I ran field service calls about 5 a day average. I traveled around the country doing the w2k windows migration from 98 to xp. I always got rave reviews and awards for my performance, I worked for Siemens for about 6 years or so until I eventually got laid off."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Buffalo Grove, IL
Support You Get 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Senior Service Technician
Posted 4 months ago in Columbus, OH

"I feel like I didn't get a fair opportunity to move up in the company."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in New York City, NY

"I am pretty much satisfied with my employer."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Product Engineer
Posted 6 months ago

"Siemens Canada is a great company, but they might do a poor job in Saskatchewan -- they closed the Saskatoon Office, and I lost my job."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Houston, TX

"working for Siemens in SaudI Arabia is a nightmare, PakistanI people are acting like organized MAFIA, you will have no place there unless you are a member of PakistanI MAFIA NETWORK."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Senior Field Service Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in Reston, VA

"I've worked with Siemens Government Technology west area for over 11 years, servicing DHS (TSA, FPS, Court houses...etc.) This division has over 30 employees, servicing all Airports from category X to category 4, and representing diversity of OEM's X-Ray (smiths Detection, Rapiscan), WTMD (CEIA, Metorex), BLS (CEIA, Smiths Detection), and ETD (Smiths Detection, GE Itemiser)."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Fabricator
Posted 7 months ago in Fort Madison, IA

"Working at Siemens taught me a lot about energy and ways to preserve it."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5