Company Menu

Siemens Reviews

On average, employees at Siemens give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Siemens employees are Systems Support Engineers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Quality Managers with a rating of 4.7. Browse Siemens Reviews by Job Title →

53
76
30
13
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 172 Siemens Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

329 Siemens Company Reviews and Ratings


Electrical Assembler
Posted yesterday in Sacramento, CA

"I worked at Siemens for five years and I learned a lot but I reached a point when my education was higher than the work that I was doing."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Austin, TX

"I only worked with this company for one year. I decided to make an early departure because it seemed that my role was very undefined and that my career path with this specific corporate segment was uncertain. I was under utilized and not impressed with the underlying corporate values."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Siemens (329)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Dresser Industries (11)
2.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Comau Inc. (19)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,396)
Student Worker
Posted this month in Berlin, NH

"I worked at Siemens Rail Automation in Berlin in Germany. It was very nice and a warm feeling that made it easy to solve problems. The communication between all colleagues and supervisors was very good, so upcoming troubles could be seen fast and easy solved."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Foster City, CA

"Lots of smart and talented people. However, management does not have clear goals, so the employees have been overworked since the company was acquired by Siemens."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Average Siemens Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Business Development Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Tarrytown, NY

"Siemens is a German company and it is very obvious. Many levels and processes restrict the ability to get tasks accomplished timely. Decent pay, good benefits, little opportunity to make big commissions."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Floor Supervisor
Posted 5 months ago

"It's been a pleasure working here."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago

"It was fun working here. I had to leave due to further studies."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Technical Lead
Posted 5 months ago in Baytown, TX

"I had a good time working at Siemens and had lot of opportunity to work here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Computer Operator
Posted 5 months ago in Vadnais Heights, MN

"I am enjoying what I do. The people I work with are good. I enjoy the learning as I go (troubleshooting) aspect of things. The supervisor I have is a laid-back guy and one can tell he enjoys his job for the most part. The only things I see as a negative are that; as all good things, it will come to an end, and my commute (but I sort of expect it)."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Milford, OH

"I've worked in Siemens PLM software in meshing and abstraction team and I have utmost respect to all my team members I have worked with. I have learned so much in three years under the guidance of many individuals at this. If I have to point out a con that would lack of HR presence and amount compensation awarded to individuals based on what they have accomplished in the company."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Printer Support Technician
Posted 5 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"I ran field service calls about 5 a day average. I traveled around the country doing the w2k windows migration from 98 to xp. I always got rave reviews and awards for my performance, I worked for Siemens for about 6 years or so until I eventually got laid off."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Buffalo Grove, IL
Support You Get 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Senior Service Technician
Posted 6 months ago in Columbus, OH

"I feel like I didn't get a fair opportunity to move up in the company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in New York City, NY

"I am pretty much satisfied with my employer."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Product Engineer
Posted 8 months ago

"Siemens Canada is a great company, but they might do a poor job in Saskatchewan -- they closed the Saskatoon Office, and I lost my job."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×