We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Siemens
4.0 (309)
Industry: Machinery Manufacturing - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.usa.siemens.com

Siemens Reviews

48
71
23
13
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 155 Siemens Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0
Siemens JobsView All »

309 Siemens Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Buffalo Grove, IL
Work Setting 3 Way You Work 2 Support You Get 1
People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 2 Growth Opportunities 2
Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
Siemens (309)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Dresser Industries (10)
2.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Comau Inc. (18)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,096)
Senior Service Technician
Posted this month in Columbus, OH

"I feel like I didn't get a fair opportunity to move up in the company."

People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Company Culture 3 Way You Work 4 Work Setting 2
Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 3

Average Siemens Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in New York City, NY

"I am pretty much satisfied with my employer."

Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Way You Work 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Siemens

"good people"
6 Reviewers
"great benefits"
4 Reviewers
"great experience"
3 Reviewers
Product Engineer
Posted 2 months ago

"Siemens Canada is a great company, but they might do a poor job in Saskatchewan -- they closed the Saskatoon Office, and I lost my job."

Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 2
Way You Work 4 Support You Get 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"working for Siemens in SaudI Arabia is a nightmare, PakistanI people are acting like organized MAFIA, you will have no place there unless you are a member of PakistanI MAFIA NETWORK."

Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 1
Company Culture 1 People You Work With 5 Work Setting 1
Growth Opportunities 1 Rewards You Receive 5
Senior Field Service Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Reston, VA

"I've worked with Siemens Government Technology west area for over 11 years, servicing DHS (TSA, FPS, Court houses...etc.) This division has over 30 employees, servicing all Airports from category X to category 4, and representing diversity of OEM's X-Ray (smiths Detection, Rapiscan), WTMD (CEIA, Metorex), BLS (CEIA, Smiths Detection), and ETD (Smiths Detection, GE Itemiser)."

Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Fabricator
Posted 3 months ago in Fort Madison, IA

"Working at Siemens taught me a lot about energy and ways to preserve it."

Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 3
Support You Get 5 Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 4
Desktop Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Mississauga, ON

"Very good company, and good position, very challenging."

Work Setting 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 5
Software Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Austin, TX

"Won't spend money on current software licenses.No room for advancement in software engineering.No opportunity to learn anything new!Compensation was fair.Most coworkers were great."

Growth Opportunities 1 Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 1
Company Culture 2 People You Work With 4 Way You Work 3
Person You Work For 2 Work Setting 2
Senior Project Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Richardson, TX

"Siemens is a great company, however this division is not reflective of Siemens as a whole. I believe that the business that was being conducted was not normal within the US organization and so we were stood apart from the parent. This separation was highly unusual in my opinion and took away from the great company that Siemens with regard to resources and opportunity."

Support You Get 3 Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 3
People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in West Lafayette, IN

"It's a great place to work lots of talent in that company and all of them are very friendly. I liked the most their bonus program and retirement plan. Their management team is top notch and are down to earth. I wish I can go back and work for them again. I still have have good friends that work there. They also offer a good education program for those seeking higher education skills. I was studying for my masters while being employed by them. They company has lots of respect for the individual."

Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5 Work Setting 5
Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 5
Software Developer Intern
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY
Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 3 People You Work With 4
Company Culture 3 Work Setting 5
Plant Controller
Posted 4 months ago in Wendell, NC

"I have worked with Siemens since 2006. I worked my way up from analyst to segment controller/plant controller. Siemens makes some awesome products, but its bureaucracy gets in its way - way too many layers of sr. management in the US and Germany (way too many headquarters) making decision for business they just know by e-mail or PowerPoint. It's a true example of why matrix organizations don't work!"

Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 1 Company Culture 1
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 1 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 1 Rewards You Receive 2
Project Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Mississauga, ON

"I worked for Siemens for 5 years. I finished many projects including SCADA projects, Level 2 projects and MES projects. This company is a international company, so I often traveled to the other countries."

Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 5
Systems Design Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Louisville, KY

"I would prefer not to comment on this position."

Support You Get 1 Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 2
Growth Opportunities 2 Work Setting 2 People You Work With 4
Rewards You Receive 3 Company Culture 2
Advertisement
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement