Company Menu
5
3
2
0
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 10 Siemens IT Solutions Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 4.1
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.4

22 Siemens IT Solutions Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Ann Arbor, MI

"So far I have been finding it exciting to work for Siemens."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

"Good Working Experience"

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Good Work environment, good working platform, supporting team members and encouraging employer."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"have good knowledge on the platform they are about to work on."

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Less working pay, No recognitions, bad food and bad work ethics, bad working environment."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Provide good opportunity to enhance my skills. Management should plan and execute for the future growth."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
Siemens IT Solutions (22)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is E-Plus (6)
1.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Verifi (5)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,428)
Senior Systems Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

"Experience with Siemens was quite good."

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Work atmosphere and culture was pretty good. I enjoyed the people I worked with, their support and guidance helped me a lot."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Company is very good. If anybody wants to start his career in software field then Siemens will be among his top list companies."

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Lack of challenge and there was little scope of growth in terms of technology in the company, yet I have gained a lot that adds to my personal and professional career."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"provide more growth opportunities so that employees can learn new technologies and help in the company's growth."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Site Services Technician
Posted 2 years ago in Tukwila, WA
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 4.7 / 5 Way You Work 4.6 / 5
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.8 / 5

Average Siemens IT Solutions Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
Software Engineer
Posted 2 years ago
Way You Work 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.6 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5
Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5
Intern
Posted this month in Grand Rapids, MI
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 3.6 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Associate Software Trainee
Posted 3 years ago
Growth Opportunities 4.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.8 / 5
Way You Work 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Field Technician
Posted 3 years ago in Issaquah, WA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Company Culture 4.1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Network Engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Company Culture 3.9 / 5 Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5 Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 3.8 / 5
CNC Machinist
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 3.8 / 5 Company Culture 2.9 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 2.9 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 3.8 / 5
IT Technician
Posted 4 years ago

"Recommend job seekers to ask 15%-25% more than offered upfront as pay increases very rare."

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Job security is the best. I am thankful that they opened door for me into IT world."

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"The pay. The way regular employee is being threated. I really wish that the company would keep employees happy and not looking at the employees as"

Project Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Sugar Hill, GA

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"As a contractor, it is a job."

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"No incentive to keep you on as a full time employee."

Help Desk Network Support Administrator
Posted 4 years ago in Hamilton, OH

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"The paycheck was good. The hours were usually flexible."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"This was the MOST ruthless and two faced company I ever worked for. Unless you REALLY need the bucks, I would STRONGLY advise going somewhere else"

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"Lack of opportunity for advancement. Lack of opportunity for transfers to another department when there is a lack of work. There was no job security WHAT SO EVER, and people were hired and let go at the whims of managers."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"One: Don't lie about opportunities for advancement when there isn't one. Two: Review system is an utter joke. It's too subjective. Supervisors can and will simply put in what they want, despite the facts or your performance. Three:"

Independent Consultant
Posted 4 years ago in Iselin, NJ

"Great - This is the 2nd largest business group in the Company"

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"unlimited resources"

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"business culture"

SMT Technician
Posted this month in Lake Mary, FL

"I enjoyed this place."

What do you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"A beautiful place to work, which was organized for training skills, advancement for education help and very quality oriented work place."

What don't you like about working at Siemens IT Solutions?

"I wish they had never moved their production to another country. I loved this company to my bones."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Please come come to Lake Mary!"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×