We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Seagate
4.0 (54)
Industry: Computer and Electronic Manufacturing - HQ: Scotts Valley, CA
http://www.seagate.com

Seagate Reviews

8
13
5
2
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 28 Seagate Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.2
Seagate JobsView All »

54 Seagate Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Longmont, CO

"I worked for Seagate Technology for just shy of two years. I found the workplace environment to be fairly good, except for my relationship with my supervisors. In this, I felt I was expected to do two jobs right out the gate, and when I didn't perform well enough, I was written off. Even worse, as I had an iron deficiency, and thus a medical reason to be less focused until it was sorted out."

Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 2 Company Culture 3
People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
Seagate (54)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Instrumentation Laboratory (10)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Sparton (5)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (11,056)
Senior Technical Support Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Salt Lake City, UT

"I've worked with EVault since August 6, 2012. They are a good company, fun bosses. They have a great Tech Support team that goes above and beyond their call to provide solutions to the customer. The only downside is that it is hard to move up in the support role. Overall I would recommend this company, as it is a great starter to work for."

Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4
Rewards You Receive 3 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 4
People You Work With 4 Company Culture 4

Average Seagate Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Schaumburg, IL

"Seagate as a company is decent to work for. But the management does not understand where the cost cutting should be applied and does not try to understand the acquired business to make it profitable."

Work Setting 3 Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 5
Company Culture 3 People You Work With 5
Network Engineer
Posted last year in Scotts Valley, CA

What do you like about working at Seagate?

"I liked the work and the flexibility I had to do my work. Great supervisor and team."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Relax at the interview, it may seem like twenty questions but they are mostly looking to see how you respond under pressure."

What don't you like about working at Seagate?

"Commute was a grind 113 miles one way every day."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"None my management was a great team that worked towards common goals."

People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
Advisory Development Engineer
Posted this month in Oklahoma City, OK

What do you like about working at Seagate?

"good work environment, good co-workers, good cultutre and have no political issues."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I left company for a long time, but this is a good company to work for."

What don't you like about working at Seagate?

"There is nothing to dislike this company. I had good years to work and devote my skills and experiences."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"There is nothing to suggest for managment. They are excellent managers."

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5
Senior Firmware Engineer
Posted this month in Shakopee, MN

"C , OS, Enterprise Storage HDD, team lead, customer support, Debugging"

What do you like about working at Seagate?

"Wonderful work culture, growth opportunity, top notch Engineers, great team"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest, know your stuff, C ,OS concepts, experience, team spirit"

What don't you like about working at Seagate?

"I like working for Seagate technology,it is a great company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I do not have any suggestion forthe management, they are doing good"

Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Growth Opportunities 5
Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 4
Engineering Technician
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 2 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 3
Way You Work 3 Work Setting 4 People You Work With 3
Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 2
IT Operations Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Way You Work 4.9 Company Culture 4.8 People You Work With 3.1
Support You Get 4.8 Work Setting 4.8 Person You Work For 3
Growth Opportunities 2 Rewards You Receive 4
Computer Consultant
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 4 Way You Work 4.6
People You Work With 4.2 Company Culture 4.9 Growth Opportunities 3
Person You Work For 4.9 Work Setting 3.5
Test Engineer
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 3.3 Work Setting 4.1 Growth Opportunities 5
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 2 Support You Get 3
Rewards You Receive 3.9 People You Work With 5
Manufacturing Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Bloomington, MN
People You Work With 4.9 Company Culture 4.8 Support You Get 4.9
Rewards You Receive 3 Way You Work 4.9 Person You Work For 4.8
Work Setting 4.8 Growth Opportunities 3
Software Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Scotts Valley, CA
Work Setting 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Way You Work 5 Support You Get 4.1
Senior Director of Engineering
Posted 2 years ago in Bloomington, MN
Person You Work For 4.7 Way You Work 4.7 People You Work With 4.5
Growth Opportunities 3.8 Rewards You Receive 4.5 Support You Get 4.6
Company Culture 4.7 Work Setting 4.3
Senior Engineering Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Bloomington, MN
Support You Get 3.2 Company Culture 2.9 Rewards You Receive 4
Growth Opportunities 2.1 Way You Work 3.9 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 2 People You Work With 4.9
Electrical Technician
Posted 2 years ago in Oklahoma City, OK
Rewards You Receive 2 Way You Work 2 Person You Work For 2.1
Company Culture 3 People You Work With 2.9 Support You Get 3
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 1.9
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Engineer
URS
Lexington Park, MD
engineer
Confidential
Chelmsford, MA
Engineer
Creare, Inc.
Hanover, NH
Engineer
EGS
Virginia, VA
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement