Company Menu

Samsung Reviews

On average, employees at Samsung give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Samsung employees are Modem Test Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Senior Software Engineers with a rating of 4.2. Browse Samsung Reviews by Job Title →

28
49
26
12
1
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 116 Samsung Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.9

Samsung Jobs

View All »

154 Samsung Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Richardson, TX

"Great opportunities, but could be limited because of strong control of Samsung HQ."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Richardson, TX

"I worked for them for 8 years. I had many good managers there."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Samsung (154)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is PSS World Medical (8)
1.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Hampton Forge (6)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (9,484)
Senior Chief Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Boston, MA

"Very good... enjoying the work in Samsung."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Lead Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"I was with Samsung for about 1 year but the time was very good for the experience I got and the skills I acquired. From starting up a lab to made it full functional unit."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Average Samsung Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Mobile Software QA Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Santa Clara, CA
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Moonachie, NJ

"For all of Domain Controller and Exchange servers for Samsung USA they have 1 Exchange administrator. One person must handle Exchange servers, domain server, Enterprise vault, and other hosting services."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in San Jose, CA

"It's really a good company to grow."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Austin, TX

"Worked at SAS since 2011. Lower managers are usually good, but upper management is incredibly disconnected from the rest of the company. Work life balance is not great, but seems to be getting somewhat better. Most engineers are in their early 20s which is a plus for new graduates. Possibly the worst systems ever created. Days are often spent fighting the ridiculous system limitations and bureaucracy."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Outsourcing Commodity Manager
Posted 3 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I have worked in Samsung Electronics right out of college. I learned many skills and it gave me the opportunity to follow the right career path. Yet the corporate culture of Samsung Electronics is not very capable aligning with many other Tech companies. I recommend to learn professional skills with Samsung but not the best work place to work for."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Software Engineering Intern
Posted 4 months ago in Irvine, CA

"A very nice work culture for newcomers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Akron, OH

"I worked for the company for one year now and I enjoy what I do. For one of the largest technology companies, I was hoping for a little more innovation as an employee, but all in all this is a great company to be a part of."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Antenna Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Moscow, ID

"Company has good working conditions and compensation. Hard to get more experience."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Dallas, TX

"Implemented creative and logistic integration with open source as well as in house projects with mobile platform. Provides good platform to enhance technical skills."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Antenna Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Moscow, ID

"This is a good company. Excellent work place. Good relations to colleagues."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Piping Field Supervisor
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"The company has taught me and used me for very hard tasks. I was the middle man and, supervisor for the contractors that worked for our company."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×